Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly suprised!
 from Eastern NC,  Feb 15, 2012

During the first three days, I really thought I had made a big mistake buying this. Could not get comfortable and felt like I hadn't got any sleep. I stuck with it and after a week, I can honestly say "I love this mattress!". So, give your body a little time to get used to memory foam and you'll never go back to a spring mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Wonderful Surprise!
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida,  Mar 20, 2012

I bought this mattress after exhaustive research. I have lower back issues from an accident in 1987 when as a pedestrian I was struck by an F-250 pickup truck that came off the road due to the driver being drunk. I have had surgery on my lower back, years of therapy, and daily aches and pains for 25 years now. I have not had a good nights sleep in years. I always used to wake up several times during the night when I had to reposition. This mattress was the only memory foam type that I found that advertised "lumbar support." My old inner spring mattress was done after three years of use, and I needed something new. I was very hesitant to buy due to the no return policy, but I am so glad that I took the leap! The mattress arrived on the exact day I was told it would. I opened it and laid it flat for 48 hours as instructed. There was NO ODOR at all. After placing it on my box spring, it seemed very firm. However, once I fell asleep I slept better than I have in the last 25 years. I have had the mattress for several weeks now and could not be happier with it. I have slept through the night without waking many nights since I began using the mattress. My aches and pains in the morning have greatly diminished. I can move much easier upon waking. It is very comfortable! By the way...I am a big guy (6'3" and 260 lbs.)... I would love to read more reveiws from people who have had this mattress for several years as I hope to read that the mattress holds up well over time (at least 5 years). Even if I need to replace this one in 5 years, I will gladly purchase another!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptiional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Atlanta, ga,  Feb 9, 2012

Bought this as a gift for my disabled husband. He loved it! Perfect for his back problems. Great deal. Shipped quickly. Setup very easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12" memory foam Queen size matress
 from Fruitport Mi.,  Nov 5, 2011

We sleep like babies on our new matress. The only problem is we had to get a frame to support the matress.If you are looking for a new matress try this one or something similiar. We have had the best nights sleep ever sence purchasing this product. We slept on it the first night, with no odor whatsoever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Tampa, Florida,  Dec 21, 2011

Sleeps like a dream. It is a smidgen firmer than I thought it would be, but that doesn't stop me from sleeping fitfully, and way better than on any other bed I have ever slept on. Popped open easily and was ready for sleeping faster than promised. Maybe because I am in Florida. I'm not sure you need to spend a couple of grand on a memory foam mattress. This on is "just right"....oh, and I'm 6'2" and 300lbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dna
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Well
 from Fremont, CA,  Sep 21, 2011

We ordered this after purchasing the same mattress for our son and being impressed with his mattress. So far so good, and we look forward to many good nights sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12-inch Queen-size Memory Foam, GREAT VALUE!!
 from Charlottsville, VA,  Sep 2, 2011

When I unfolded it(it comes in a 2'X2'X5' rectangular box, weighs about 70lbs,amazing how they compress it) I let it settle and expand on the bed, when I sat on the edge,I was a little worried it would be too soft,but when you lay down, your weight is distributed evenly and the mattress seems firmer than I assumed. We bought it in August in the USA South, I was worried that it would be too hot, but it turns out to be just fine. I love this mattress, amazing for $475, great nights sleep!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality,similar to a more expensive one we had to sell due to a x-country move
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's a mattress, how accurate can one be?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best abed Ever Owned!
 from Bethesda MD,  Sep 11, 2012

Wow! I have searched for this bed my whole life! I have spent 2 years stretching my IT band, psoas muscles, and sciatica-causal problems. My goto beds were Sealy & Serta, but the extra padding and added foam was hot and usually lumpy after a few months. This bed came quick, as promised, and "POP" it unfolded like magic. I love this bed for its simplicity: darn excellent lower back (lumbar) support! No gimmicks. Comes with a mattress cover, and totally delivers. I can now sleep im ANY position (including my stomach) which was impossible with my sway-back before this amazing bed and I still wakeup refreshed. I recommend this bed 100% for anyone who is tired of digging thru the BS- Promises that other makers make and desires a simple solution. Also, I was stunned by the price compared to other discount mattress stores and dept sales. You wont regret this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%+++++
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Texas,  Aug 19, 2012

This bed is amazing! My husband is in the military so he needs good rest when he can get it, this bed is exactly what we needed. He tells me almost every night when he gets in bed that this is the best bed ever and he loves to sleep in it. I couldn't agree more. Great quality and great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Back Pain!
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 20, 2012

I bought this to replace 7 year old spring mattress and I wish I had done it a year ago. I've had low back pain over the last six years, worse this past year and I would wake up almost every morning with low back pain...not with this mattress! It is firm, but you don't feel pressure points like in firm spring mattresses. I don't think it is too firm at all but I weigh about 200 lbs. I let it air out for about 72 hours as recommended in instructions, since there is a bit of a odor but not bad enough to keep anyone from buying it. And I believe all memory foam mattresses have that odor when first opened. I slept well first night of use, but was a little warm, but haven't felt too hot since. I'm just happy to not have back pain every morning. I would definitely recommend this mattress to anyone who suffers from low back pain, especially upon awakening on a bad mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping well!
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 1, 2012

I am soooo glad I found this memory foam mattress! It is so comfortable and has relieved most of my back pain! It didn't have a lingering odor when I opened it either. I am really happy with it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely made, very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catching Good Zs
 from Cincinnati / Loveland, Ohio,  Aug 11, 2011

This memory foam mattress is awesome. Down to every detail as advertised. It is the second one our family has purchased from O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as in ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Fantastic
 from North Dakota,  Aug 11, 2011

Very easy to open, lay out, had completely expanded in about 16 hours. This mattress is so comfortable. Really enjoy the extra lumbar support. I like the completely enclosed mattress cover on it. Best mattress I have ever owned. Buy with confidence if your desire is for a firm mattress. Super quality at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good mattress
 from Atchison, Kansas,  Jul 8, 2011

I'm very happy with this mattress. I've had it for a number of years and sleep very well. I'm curious if other have experienced difficult getting sheets for the mattress? I buy queen extra deep pockets, but continually have trouble getting my sheets to fit. I've used Jersey sheets and they work well, but don't conform to some threat count minimums I like to set out for myself. I'd be curious to hear of solutions from other consumers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good night's sleep
 from southern NH,  Feb 9, 2011

I can't remember the last time I slept all night without tossing and turning to be comfortable. Best $$$ spent on a mattress in years. No smell when opening either which was a worry, other memory foam products were really odorific. You may want to put a mattress warmer under you if you sleep in a very cold room because the mattress takes longer to warm up to your body.Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Everett, WA,  Nov 18, 2012

I am pleased with this mattress purchase, I have had it about 1 month. This is my first memory foam mattress, i expected it to feel hard, but it does not. Probably something to do with the top layer, but it is supportive! I have lower back pain, and with my old mattress, the longer i slept, the more pain i was in in the morning. But with this mattress, I get out of bed easily. I am not pain fee, but I wasn't expecting a cure. It hardly smelled at all. It arrived looking like a giant tootsie roll. It was easy to unwrap and it "reconstituted" itself quickly. I slept on it within hours of opening it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears to be good, it has a nice mattress cover on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The mattress appears at it was described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT MATTESS FOR THE PRICE!
 from Potsdam, NY,  Nov 11, 2012

I have been wanting to try a memory foam mattress but could afford the prices of the most commonly used ones on the market. After reading many reviews and doing research, I chose to try this mattress to go with a bed I purchased on overstock.com. The mattress arrived pressured packed so it looks much smaller/thinner than you would expect. I strongly encourage anyone to WAIT AND OPEN THE PACKAGE IN THE ROOM IN WHICH YOU PLAN TO USE THE MATTRESS! We opened the package in the living room and once the air hits it, it expands. Hilarious trying to then get it up the stairs to the bedroom! I have chronic back issues and have found that those issues are going away after only sleeping a few nights on this mattress. My back is more supported and feels more aligned. It's not a cushy mattress - it is rather firm, that is forgiving. I really, really like it! The true test will be in it's durability. I hope I can get at least 3-4 years out of it, then it will feel like a good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed for the price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Lumbar Mattress
 from Texas,  Jan 26, 2011

No more back pain! The mattress didn't have any odor and it regained the shape in less than 24 hours. Fantastic!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this mattress for a spare room. It is a very comfortable memory foam mattress and I would recommend it for purchase because of the price. The mattress came packed in a tall rolled tube and was easy to unpack. No smell and it was to size within 24 hours. I would have given this 5 Star but the mattress is around 11 inches in depth instead of 12 inches. However, it was a very good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Delivers Again!
 from Southeast Coast, Georgia,  Jun 27, 2014

This is our second Comfort Dreams memory foam mattress in about 4 years. We purchased a king size medium firmness mattress before, and since we are still happy with it, bought this extra firm queen size mattress for our son. He felt our mattress was too soft for his needs and wanted something extra firm. He is very happy with the firmness of this mattress. We are even wondering if this mattress would have been better for our bad backs. Yes, there is a smell with this mattress. After about a week, it dissipates substantially. The smell did not bother my son, so I guess it all depends on the individual. I recommend keeping your bedroom door open for improved circulation and to hasten the airing out of the mattress. This mattress is extremely heavy. It will take two people to move it inside your home and to where your bed is located. So I recommend watching your tracking info for when it is going to arrive and try to have someone available to help you with it. I have a bad back and hurt myself trying to get it into my home before it was going to rain. I did not realize when I ordered it that I would need someone's help. I forgot how hard it was with our first mattress. This is a great deal for a memory foam!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top