Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing relief for hip pain
 from Missouri,  Mar 16, 2014

I can't speak to how this will hold up over the years, because I've not had it very long. I will say the chemical smell was quite strong initially and is still there somewhat despite letting it air out and expand for 72 hours prior to use. It's only a faint, sporadic whiff at this point, though, and I've had it about two weeks so I imagine with a little more time it will disappear entirely. The reason I wanted to write a review is because I had been sleeping on an old innerspring mattress for a long time. I was overdue for a new one, period, but unsure what type of mattress I should get. After lots of reading and research, I decided on this one due to the cost, convenience factor, and reviews. I had a lot of knee injuries as a child, mostly to the left knee, which meant I walked funny/wrong on the left side of my body as it healed many times. As a result, I now have a lot of pain and stiffness on that side of my body. I'm under 35, so it's not really OK to wake up and barely be able to straighten up and walk for the first ten minutes of your day. Obviously, this mattress hasn't _fixed_ my pain, but it has helped. It has allowed me to sleep longer and more restfully, and not added to my pain overnight. I can actually just get out of bed and walk like a normal human being. This was a great purchase for me, and so far, no regrets. I will say I run hot as a sleeper and this does retain more heat than my innerspring mattress did. However, in the winter, that's kind of nice, and as it gets hotter, I'll probably look at sheets designed to keep it cooler for comfort. One last note: This mattress says it's only 12 inches, but it's hard to get sheets to fit it. I actually just bought a mattress cover on Overstock as well for it and it is neither long enough nor wide enough to cover the top of my mattress, despite specifically being designed for "larger" mattresses. Still no regrets - just info for those who like as much of it as possible prior to making purchases.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Fantastic
 from Denver, Colorado,  Dec 30, 2013

I absolutely love this bed. Unfortunately I was only able to sleep on it for a few nights before I had an L5-S1 lumbar fusion. The nights I slept on it before surgery were fantastic, I woke up with little to no pain and of course throughout the day the pain would fluctuate and it would get worse/better throughout the day but the mornings were actually bearable. This kind of comfort was unbelievable to me because I have been living with this pain for over 2 years now and it got progressively worse on a daily base and it was incredibly amazing to get the relief I got in the mornings that I needed to get through my days. I'm now 2 weeks from surgery and yes the bed is still comfortable, I'm very comfortable that as I continue to heal the bed will become more comfortable as it was those first few nights I slept on it. I will write a new review once I've had it for a while longer and have healed a quite a bit more in a few months. Also for the price of the bed and buying it when I did on Cyber Monday I got a great deal, It would have been at least 3 times the amount I paid for anywhere else. I am so glad that someone referred me to Overstock it is my new favorite online site to shop on

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have currently owned this bed for three weeks. I read many many reviews and researched for months before getting this bed. it arrived wrapped up like a giant cinnamon bun. I was able to easily move it into the bedroom and set it up on my own. Keep in mind if you have never had a memory foam mattress before it does take some getting used to. It will be VERY firm for the first few days. I did as everyone suggested and slept on it for two weeks without adding a pad or anything. the first three days I woke up rather soar but I pushed through it. Now I would never go back to a standard mattress. For the first time in years I do not toss and turn at night. Once you get used to the full support offered from memory foam you will love it. I have also suffered from scoliosis since puberty and suffer from back problems, I am also in law enforcement and suffer additional back problems relating to my duty belt and choice of carrier. This mattress, while it took some getting used to, is wonderful. without it I would still be awake and in pain at 3am every day. additionally so long as you use 100%cotton sheets you will not get to hot or to cold while sleeping on this mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like a baby!
 from Hugoton, KS,  Oct 8, 2013

I received this mattress a day earlier than expected, so delivery was fantastic (a big plus in my area). The unpacking was super easy and it "fluffed up" faster than some of the other purchasers stated. I didn't notice any odd smell but did unzip the cover and let the mattress breathe for a few hours while I went back to work. I slept on the mattress the first night and fell asleep faster than I had in quite some time and slept exceptionally well. I actually slept longer than usual and woke with a bit of a sore back. I think my back was just getting used to actually being supported during the night instead of sagging into the old mattress. I'm not one for exceptionally soft or exceptionally firm and this mattress is a little firmer than I like so I simply bought a cushier mattress cover and now I'm a very satisfied customer!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not soft at all!
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 23, 2013

It is a beautiful mattress! Unfortunately it is way to hard to sleep on! It says firm lumbar support, they are not kidding!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 20, 2013

I love this mattress! I have a small studio apartment and was looking for something comfortable, affordable and easy to deliver. I found it in this mattress! I wanted to wait to write the review so I could experience it for a few months. I still love it. It is a bit firm, but that is perfect for me. My lower back pain has completely vanished after sleeping in this bed. I was planning on buying a frame, but haven't yet, it's perfect on the floor. My plan was to wait the full 72 hours to allow it to take form, but it seemed almost perfect a few hours after opening it. I gave it 24 hours and have NO issues with sagging. There was no odor that I could detect. I did expect it to be in a smaller package based on the reviews, but it was fine. Luckily, they delivered it right to my doorstep. It would have been difficult for me to get upstairs on my own. I can see how it can be a bit warm but it hasn't given me any issues as far as waking up and being hot. I imagine that'll be an added bonus in the winter! I highly recommend this mattress. Can't beat the price and quality

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A dream come true
 from Staten Island, New York,  Jul 23, 2013

My last mattress purchasing experience was a nightmare. I bought a beautiful pillowtop mattress that cost (lost) me $800 only to have it sag 3 months later in the middle. When trying to return it to the furniture that I bought it from, they were out of business!!! So buying online made me more nervous, but after reading all the wonderful reviews, I have to tell you that this was the best purchase I've made in my lifetime!! Everything about this whole experience was fantastic and the foam mattress is a Godsend!! About 3 months in so far so good and I sleep so well that I literally have to drag myself out of bed each morning....even on the weekends!! So don't be afraid. This mattress is a dream and worth every (little) penny!! I even recommended it to my boyfriend who just purchased one 2 days ago!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worth every little penny
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To the T
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bed you'll ever buy!!!
 from Beatiful Quiet Town,  Apr 19, 2013

As with the my platform bed order I also had previously bought this mattress. I had looked everywhere for something similar and could not find the quality and the price that I found in this mattress. I went to my local MORE furniture and they wanted almost $2000 for something similar. I actually sleep all night now. Will be back for a third mattress for my son soon. Love this mattress <3

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For such a low price you would never expect such great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Provides Deep Sleep
 from Dexter, MO,  Jan 24, 2013

When my husband and I first got this mattress in he loved it but I did not think that I was going to like it. When I decided on memory foam I was thinking it was going to be soft and cushiony. When I first laid on this mattress it was neither of those! However, after sleeping on it just a few nights I realized how much better I slept. I cant ever feel my husband get out of bed now and used to I would every time. I sleep so deep at night now. My husbands back has felt great. If you need a more firm bed for lower back pain this bed is perfect, the only downfall is it is much harder to get out of bed in the mornings!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was actually prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great memory foam quality, very firm which is great for low back pains and very pretty design on material and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional value and extremely comfortable!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 22, 2013

We have had our mattress for two weeks. I am still in awe over how comfortable it is. I sleep on my side, and the first night it was hard to get comfortable, because I was so used to my shoulder sinking into the old mattress we had. It felt like I needed a higher pillow, but after two nights with my body properly aligned, I was better accustomed to the extra support of my shoulders and didn't need the extra pillow. I lie on this mattress and feel like I have nothing under me. There are no pressure points, no lumps. I wake up after two or three hours in exactly the same position as when I fell asleep! It definitely is firmer than a *** (my daughter has one that cost over $1800), but I need the extra firmness due to a bad back. There was no smell after one day of airing out. The bed expanded to its full 12-inches after just a few hours. I am extremely satisfied and so happy I did not have to spend a fortune to get a great product sight unseen. My husband is very pleased with the mattress as well. He is a back sleeper and has had no trouble getting used to the mattress. In fact, he says he is sleeping better than he has in years. I bought a cotton-filled mattress cover to put on top to alleviate any problems with retained body heat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found this to be one of the best purchases I have ever made. The mattress is extremely well made and has a beautiful cover.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Everett, WA,  Nov 18, 2012

I am pleased with this mattress purchase, I have had it about 1 month. This is my first memory foam mattress, i expected it to feel hard, but it does not. Probably something to do with the top layer, but it is supportive! I have lower back pain, and with my old mattress, the longer i slept, the more pain i was in in the morning. But with this mattress, I get out of bed easily. I am not pain fee, but I wasn't expecting a cure. It hardly smelled at all. It arrived looking like a giant tootsie roll. It was easy to unwrap and it "reconstituted" itself quickly. I slept on it within hours of opening it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears to be good, it has a nice mattress cover on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The mattress appears at it was described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT MATTESS FOR THE PRICE!
 from Potsdam, NY,  Nov 11, 2012

I have been wanting to try a memory foam mattress but could afford the prices of the most commonly used ones on the market. After reading many reviews and doing research, I chose to try this mattress to go with a bed I purchased on overstock.com. The mattress arrived pressured packed so it looks much smaller/thinner than you would expect. I strongly encourage anyone to WAIT AND OPEN THE PACKAGE IN THE ROOM IN WHICH YOU PLAN TO USE THE MATTRESS! We opened the package in the living room and once the air hits it, it expands. Hilarious trying to then get it up the stairs to the bedroom! I have chronic back issues and have found that those issues are going away after only sleeping a few nights on this mattress. My back is more supported and feels more aligned. It's not a cushy mattress - it is rather firm, that is forgiving. I really, really like it! The true test will be in it's durability. I hope I can get at least 3-4 years out of it, then it will feel like a good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed for the price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as firm as I had hoped
 from Florida,  Nov 2, 2012

I like the mattress but would have preferred it to be more firm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best abed Ever Owned!
 from Bethesda MD,  Sep 11, 2012

Wow! I have searched for this bed my whole life! I have spent 2 years stretching my IT band, psoas muscles, and sciatica-causal problems. My goto beds were Sealy & Serta, but the extra padding and added foam was hot and usually lumpy after a few months. This bed came quick, as promised, and "POP" it unfolded like magic. I love this bed for its simplicity: darn excellent lower back (lumbar) support! No gimmicks. Comes with a mattress cover, and totally delivers. I can now sleep im ANY position (including my stomach) which was impossible with my sway-back before this amazing bed and I still wakeup refreshed. I recommend this bed 100% for anyone who is tired of digging thru the BS- Promises that other makers make and desires a simple solution. Also, I was stunned by the price compared to other discount mattress stores and dept sales. You wont regret this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%+++++
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Texas,  Aug 19, 2012

This bed is amazing! My husband is in the military so he needs good rest when he can get it, this bed is exactly what we needed. He tells me almost every night when he gets in bed that this is the best bed ever and he loves to sleep in it. I couldn't agree more. Great quality and great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Back Pain!
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 20, 2012

I bought this to replace 7 year old spring mattress and I wish I had done it a year ago. I've had low back pain over the last six years, worse this past year and I would wake up almost every morning with low back pain...not with this mattress! It is firm, but you don't feel pressure points like in firm spring mattresses. I don't think it is too firm at all but I weigh about 200 lbs. I let it air out for about 72 hours as recommended in instructions, since there is a bit of a odor but not bad enough to keep anyone from buying it. And I believe all memory foam mattresses have that odor when first opened. I slept well first night of use, but was a little warm, but haven't felt too hot since. I'm just happy to not have back pain every morning. I would definitely recommend this mattress to anyone who suffers from low back pain, especially upon awakening on a bad mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Wonderful Surprise!
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida,  Mar 20, 2012

I bought this mattress after exhaustive research. I have lower back issues from an accident in 1987 when as a pedestrian I was struck by an F-250 pickup truck that came off the road due to the driver being drunk. I have had surgery on my lower back, years of therapy, and daily aches and pains for 25 years now. I have not had a good nights sleep in years. I always used to wake up several times during the night when I had to reposition. This mattress was the only memory foam type that I found that advertised "lumbar support." My old inner spring mattress was done after three years of use, and I needed something new. I was very hesitant to buy due to the no return policy, but I am so glad that I took the leap! The mattress arrived on the exact day I was told it would. I opened it and laid it flat for 48 hours as instructed. There was NO ODOR at all. After placing it on my box spring, it seemed very firm. However, once I fell asleep I slept better than I have in the last 25 years. I have had the mattress for several weeks now and could not be happier with it. I have slept through the night without waking many nights since I began using the mattress. My aches and pains in the morning have greatly diminished. I can move much easier upon waking. It is very comfortable! By the way...I am a big guy (6'3" and 260 lbs.)... I would love to read more reveiws from people who have had this mattress for several years as I hope to read that the mattress holds up well over time (at least 5 years). Even if I need to replace this one in 5 years, I will gladly purchase another!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptiional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly suprised!
 from Eastern NC,  Feb 15, 2012

During the first three days, I really thought I had made a big mistake buying this. Could not get comfortable and felt like I hadn't got any sleep. I stuck with it and after a week, I can honestly say "I love this mattress!". So, give your body a little time to get used to memory foam and you'll never go back to a spring mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Atlanta, ga,  Feb 9, 2012

Bought this as a gift for my disabled husband. He loved it! Perfect for his back problems. Great deal. Shipped quickly. Setup very easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping well!
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 1, 2012

I am soooo glad I found this memory foam mattress! It is so comfortable and has relieved most of my back pain! It didn't have a lingering odor when I opened it either. I am really happy with it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely made, very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top