Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing mattress
 from St. Louis,  Oct 27, 2014

Shipped in a simple tube, this bed is precisely the right height for a plattform bed. Well made. My daughter says it is her favorite bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from MI,  Aug 16, 2014

Pretty decent mattress. A little more firm that I was expecting, but I will keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love my new mattress. I've slept on it for about 5 months now. By far the best mattress I've had. I'm buying a second one for another room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Delivers Again!
 from Southeast Coast, Georgia,  Jun 27, 2014

This is our second Comfort Dreams memory foam mattress in about 4 years. We purchased a king size medium firmness mattress before, and since we are still happy with it, bought this extra firm queen size mattress for our son. He felt our mattress was too soft for his needs and wanted something extra firm. He is very happy with the firmness of this mattress. We are even wondering if this mattress would have been better for our bad backs. Yes, there is a smell with this mattress. After about a week, it dissipates substantially. The smell did not bother my son, so I guess it all depends on the individual. I recommend keeping your bedroom door open for improved circulation and to hasten the airing out of the mattress. This mattress is extremely heavy. It will take two people to move it inside your home and to where your bed is located. So I recommend watching your tracking info for when it is going to arrive and try to have someone available to help you with it. I have a bad back and hurt myself trying to get it into my home before it was going to rain. I did not realize when I ordered it that I would need someone's help. I forgot how hard it was with our first mattress. This is a great deal for a memory foam!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most disappointing. Terrible smell.
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 25, 2014

I had ordered a foam mattress from Overstock before and was very pleased with it. This Memory foam mattress was a disaster. I have now had it for over a month and still cannot get rid of the smell. I had to take it off the bed the first night we were to sleep on it because the odor was so bad. I have put it in a side bedroom and cannot walk into that room without smelling the mattress. I will have to throw it out. Someone told me it might be the gel that is in the mattress. Do not waste your money on this mattress and perhaps you should be careful about any that have a similar gel in them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing relief for hip pain
 from Missouri,  Mar 16, 2014

I can't speak to how this will hold up over the years, because I've not had it very long. I will say the chemical smell was quite strong initially and is still there somewhat despite letting it air out and expand for 72 hours prior to use. It's only a faint, sporadic whiff at this point, though, and I've had it about two weeks so I imagine with a little more time it will disappear entirely. The reason I wanted to write a review is because I had been sleeping on an old innerspring mattress for a long time. I was overdue for a new one, period, but unsure what type of mattress I should get. After lots of reading and research, I decided on this one due to the cost, convenience factor, and reviews. I had a lot of knee injuries as a child, mostly to the left knee, which meant I walked funny/wrong on the left side of my body as it healed many times. As a result, I now have a lot of pain and stiffness on that side of my body. I'm under 35, so it's not really OK to wake up and barely be able to straighten up and walk for the first ten minutes of your day. Obviously, this mattress hasn't _fixed_ my pain, but it has helped. It has allowed me to sleep longer and more restfully, and not added to my pain overnight. I can actually just get out of bed and walk like a normal human being. This was a great purchase for me, and so far, no regrets. I will say I run hot as a sleeper and this does retain more heat than my innerspring mattress did. However, in the winter, that's kind of nice, and as it gets hotter, I'll probably look at sheets designed to keep it cooler for comfort. One last note: This mattress says it's only 12 inches, but it's hard to get sheets to fit it. I actually just bought a mattress cover on Overstock as well for it and it is neither long enough nor wide enough to cover the top of my mattress, despite specifically being designed for "larger" mattresses. Still no regrets - just info for those who like as much of it as possible prior to making purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Fantastic
 from Denver, Colorado,  Dec 30, 2013

I absolutely love this bed. Unfortunately I was only able to sleep on it for a few nights before I had an L5-S1 lumbar fusion. The nights I slept on it before surgery were fantastic, I woke up with little to no pain and of course throughout the day the pain would fluctuate and it would get worse/better throughout the day but the mornings were actually bearable. This kind of comfort was unbelievable to me because I have been living with this pain for over 2 years now and it got progressively worse on a daily base and it was incredibly amazing to get the relief I got in the mornings that I needed to get through my days. I'm now 2 weeks from surgery and yes the bed is still comfortable, I'm very comfortable that as I continue to heal the bed will become more comfortable as it was those first few nights I slept on it. I will write a new review once I've had it for a while longer and have healed a quite a bit more in a few months. Also for the price of the bed and buying it when I did on Cyber Monday I got a great deal, It would have been at least 3 times the amount I paid for anywhere else. I am so glad that someone referred me to Overstock it is my new favorite online site to shop on

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have currently owned this bed for three weeks. I read many many reviews and researched for months before getting this bed. it arrived wrapped up like a giant cinnamon bun. I was able to easily move it into the bedroom and set it up on my own. Keep in mind if you have never had a memory foam mattress before it does take some getting used to. It will be VERY firm for the first few days. I did as everyone suggested and slept on it for two weeks without adding a pad or anything. the first three days I woke up rather soar but I pushed through it. Now I would never go back to a standard mattress. For the first time in years I do not toss and turn at night. Once you get used to the full support offered from memory foam you will love it. I have also suffered from scoliosis since puberty and suffer from back problems, I am also in law enforcement and suffer additional back problems relating to my duty belt and choice of carrier. This mattress, while it took some getting used to, is wonderful. without it I would still be awake and in pain at 3am every day. additionally so long as you use 100%cotton sheets you will not get to hot or to cold while sleeping on this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like a baby!
 from Hugoton, KS,  Oct 8, 2013

I received this mattress a day earlier than expected, so delivery was fantastic (a big plus in my area). The unpacking was super easy and it "fluffed up" faster than some of the other purchasers stated. I didn't notice any odd smell but did unzip the cover and let the mattress breathe for a few hours while I went back to work. I slept on the mattress the first night and fell asleep faster than I had in quite some time and slept exceptionally well. I actually slept longer than usual and woke with a bit of a sore back. I think my back was just getting used to actually being supported during the night instead of sagging into the old mattress. I'm not one for exceptionally soft or exceptionally firm and this mattress is a little firmer than I like so I simply bought a cushier mattress cover and now I'm a very satisfied customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not soft at all!
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 23, 2013

It is a beautiful mattress! Unfortunately it is way to hard to sleep on! It says firm lumbar support, they are not kidding!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 20, 2013

I love this mattress! I have a small studio apartment and was looking for something comfortable, affordable and easy to deliver. I found it in this mattress! I wanted to wait to write the review so I could experience it for a few months. I still love it. It is a bit firm, but that is perfect for me. My lower back pain has completely vanished after sleeping in this bed. I was planning on buying a frame, but haven't yet, it's perfect on the floor. My plan was to wait the full 72 hours to allow it to take form, but it seemed almost perfect a few hours after opening it. I gave it 24 hours and have NO issues with sagging. There was no odor that I could detect. I did expect it to be in a smaller package based on the reviews, but it was fine. Luckily, they delivered it right to my doorstep. It would have been difficult for me to get upstairs on my own. I can see how it can be a bit warm but it hasn't given me any issues as far as waking up and being hot. I imagine that'll be an added bonus in the winter! I highly recommend this mattress. Can't beat the price and quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A dream come true
 from Staten Island, New York,  Jul 23, 2013

My last mattress purchasing experience was a nightmare. I bought a beautiful pillowtop mattress that cost (lost) me $800 only to have it sag 3 months later in the middle. When trying to return it to the furniture that I bought it from, they were out of business!!! So buying online made me more nervous, but after reading all the wonderful reviews, I have to tell you that this was the best purchase I've made in my lifetime!! Everything about this whole experience was fantastic and the foam mattress is a Godsend!! About 3 months in so far so good and I sleep so well that I literally have to drag myself out of bed each morning....even on the weekends!! So don't be afraid. This mattress is a dream and worth every (little) penny!! I even recommended it to my boyfriend who just purchased one 2 days ago!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worth every little penny
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To the T
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bed you'll ever buy!!!
 from Beatiful Quiet Town,  Apr 19, 2013

As with the my platform bed order I also had previously bought this mattress. I had looked everywhere for something similar and could not find the quality and the price that I found in this mattress. I went to my local MORE furniture and they wanted almost $2000 for something similar. I actually sleep all night now. Will be back for a third mattress for my son soon. Love this mattress <3

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For such a low price you would never expect such great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Provides Deep Sleep
 from Dexter, MO,  Jan 24, 2013

When my husband and I first got this mattress in he loved it but I did not think that I was going to like it. When I decided on memory foam I was thinking it was going to be soft and cushiony. When I first laid on this mattress it was neither of those! However, after sleeping on it just a few nights I realized how much better I slept. I cant ever feel my husband get out of bed now and used to I would every time. I sleep so deep at night now. My husbands back has felt great. If you need a more firm bed for lower back pain this bed is perfect, the only downfall is it is much harder to get out of bed in the mornings!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was actually prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great memory foam quality, very firm which is great for low back pains and very pretty design on material and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional value and extremely comfortable!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 22, 2013

We have had our mattress for two weeks. I am still in awe over how comfortable it is. I sleep on my side, and the first night it was hard to get comfortable, because I was so used to my shoulder sinking into the old mattress we had. It felt like I needed a higher pillow, but after two nights with my body properly aligned, I was better accustomed to the extra support of my shoulders and didn't need the extra pillow. I lie on this mattress and feel like I have nothing under me. There are no pressure points, no lumps. I wake up after two or three hours in exactly the same position as when I fell asleep! It definitely is firmer than a *** (my daughter has one that cost over $1800), but I need the extra firmness due to a bad back. There was no smell after one day of airing out. The bed expanded to its full 12-inches after just a few hours. I am extremely satisfied and so happy I did not have to spend a fortune to get a great product sight unseen. My husband is very pleased with the mattress as well. He is a back sleeper and has had no trouble getting used to the mattress. In fact, he says he is sleeping better than he has in years. I bought a cotton-filled mattress cover to put on top to alleviate any problems with retained body heat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found this to be one of the best purchases I have ever made. The mattress is extremely well made and has a beautiful cover.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as firm as I had hoped
 from Florida,  Nov 2, 2012

I like the mattress but would have preferred it to be more firm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
omg
 Feb 4, 2011

i ordered this from ga. coming back to california. It is the worst mattres i have ever had. No give no nothing it's like sleeping on the floor. I would not recommend this to anyone. I would take my money if i could ship it back and go to costco and buy their memory foam mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought