Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for taller people
 from seattle wa,  Oct 30, 2010

we bought this matress about a month ago, my husband is 6'4" i'm 5'3". He loves it has no back pain ever and sleeps better then ever. its hard as a rock for me i have constand upper back neck and shoulder pain cannot get comfortable at all. its like i cannot ever sink into the memory foam. i was more comfortable on our 6" foam matress from ikea ontop of plywood then this thing. i wake yp and all my joints ache. i'm not super skinny or anything and most nights i literally have my husband push me down into the matress. so if you are lighter then 125 dont buy this if you are a larger framed person you will love it. i'm looking at a replacement now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I Have Needed For Years!
 from Winchester TN,  Mar 7, 2012

At 67 after waiting far too long and struggling with severe lower back pain from Lumbar Stenosis and Triple Laminectomy Surgery two years ago, I bought this mattress based on the recommendations of others on the Website who said it was great for taller, heavier men. I am 6'5" tall and weigh about 320 pounds. Former Football Player and Special OPS Soldier. Always been very active but now limited by my Back Pain. So far this mattress has helped me a lot with my pain, sleeping comfort, the depth of my sleep and being rested when I get up. It is quite firm but still contours to my back's profile and supports me well when I am on my side. I looked at all the real expensive memory foam mattresses in at least a dozen furniture and mattress stores and while I could have bought one of them, I did not want to have to sacrifice a lot of other things. I am very pleased at this point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems great and after two weeks there are no issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Michigan,  Mar 8, 2012

We've been sleeping on this mattress for a couple of weeks now. We upgraded from a coil style with a built-in pillow top. The mattress arrived in about a week packaged like a large tootsie roll. it was sealed in plastic and I wasn't concerned about the rain or snow getting in and damaging it. We opened it up the day before we planned to use it. Instead of slowly expanding, it sort of popped right open into it's nearly fully-expanded state. We probably could have slept on it that night after only a few hours, but we had a new frame to purchase and put together. There was a noticeable odor when it was unwrapped. My wife compared it to a "new car smell." It's not strong like a vinyl shower curtain, but it's there. After 24 hours I could still smell it when I got close. After a week I could smell it when I put my nose to it and when I fluffed the covers. Now, after two weeks, I don't smell it anymore (or maybe I just got used to it?). I know that for some people off-gassing is a concern, and it was for us. That said, this is a very comfortable mattress. My wife and I are sleeping more soundly and I notice fewer aches and pains when I get up in the morning. It's firm, but after a minute it starts to conform to our bodies and I don't even feel it anymore. My wife says it holds heat more than the old spring mattress and I have to agree. We swapped out our down comforter for a cotton quilt and that solved the problem. We also purchased a cotton mattress protector and put that on, even though it comes with one already on it- I think the original one is poly. So, long story short- at this price we have a very comfortable mattress that was shipped quickly, packaged well and, so far, has provided a much more restful sleep than our old coil mattress. We were nervous about buying a mattress without lying on it first, but we're glad we took a chance on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems great, for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but Firm Mattress
 from Fort Smith, AR,  Mar 8, 2012

I was so excited the day my mattress arrived. I had been dreaming about making this big purchase for 3 or so years. I had ordered a frame from another company, so we allowed the mattress, which arrived within 6 days, to air out and reach it's maximum height capacity, (it sat unused for 8 days). The smell that everyone says you have with memory foam was there, but did not linger more than 72 hours and was definitely not unbearable. I have been sleeping on my new mattress for a week now and have had less back pain than I suffered before. The place I have noticed the biggest difference is in my hips, which started giving me trouble last year after I had my first child. I do not wake up with hip pain anymore. When I lay in bed each night I can actually feel the support the mattress offers. It actually helps to keep my body in line when I'm laying on my side, which is usually how I fall asleep. It is a strange sensation and has taken some getting used to, but it's so much better than my old spring mattress; which, made my body feel like it was going to roll forward or backward when laying on my side. Overall, I'm very pleased with my purchase. The thing that is going to take the most getting used to is the firmness of the mattress. This mattress is VERY FIRM!!! If you don't like a firm mattress I would suggest looking at a softer model. Stick with memory foam...it is GREAT!!! I would suggest memory foam to anyone. I just wish the mattress had a little more give. In a couple of years, I'm sure it will be perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. I have a feeling this mattress is going to get me through at least the next 10-15 years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for me...too firm for spouse
 from Central Florida,  Aug 20, 2013

I have had problems with my back and neck for years. This mattress is terrific for mitigating those problems. Unfortunately, it is too firm for my spouse who was hoping it would be as soft as our previous memory foam topper. We were unaware that there was a Comfort Dreams mattress that is half soft and half firm until we reviewed the documentation that arrived with our new mattress. We probably would have gone with http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Comfort-Dreams-Dual-Comfort-14-inch-King-size-Memory-Foam-Mattress/6031255/product.html had we known it was available. Since we could not return the mattress due to the Overstock return policy, we just bought a 1.5" twin mattress topper for the spouse's side of the bed which has improved things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I sleep longer.
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  Jul 29, 2014

It was a good value at the time of purchase. This mattress was recommended by a family member who invited me to her home for a good night's sleep, before I made my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable mattress
 from Las Vegas,  Mar 24, 2014

A friend of mine bought this same bed just over a year ago. I mentioned I was looking for a mattress and he recommended this one. It is very comfortable especially if you like to lay or sleep on your back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping soundly!
 from Southern Indiana,  Feb 16, 2014

Perfect mattress for my husband who has lumbar issues and has found instant relief. Also the perfect amount of pressure point comfort relief for us both. Sleeping better and longer. We have the king size mattress and it is a perfect fit for our bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping on Cloud Nine
 from Nevada,  Sep 3, 2013

I suffer from back problems and my doc had suggested this bed. It is the best bed I have had and I can't believe how cheap it was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from San Francisco CA,  Jul 11, 2013

My second memory foam mattress; the first one was a bit thicker, and I notice the difference, but this is still a very comfortable sleep and a great price. Delivery was very prompt, set-up very easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What We Needed
 from Cooper City, FL,  Jul 5, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a firm mattress and actually tried a memory foam mattress on site in a store. We liked the support we seemed to be lacking in our 5 year old mattress. There is definitely NO MOVEMENT when someone turns over while sleeping. That is a huge plus for us. I also notice that I don't need to move as much with the support from this mattress. I would highly recommend this one! The only downside was having to wait the recommended 72 hours to let it unfold and regain its original shape after being shipped in a roll.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS MATTRESS
 from TN,  Jun 6, 2013

This mattress offers firm, though not hard as a rock support. My husband and I have both slept so much better since we got this. Shipping was fast and we did not notice any odor coming from the mattress as other reviewers have complained about. I would recommend this to anyone with or without back problems. Great product for the price and excellent quality overall. It comes rolled up in plastic and magically resumes full size within a short period of opening. It is pretty heavy so be prepared to have some help around in order to move it to your room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Malone, NY,  May 28, 2013

This mattress is exactly what I was looking for. Even tho it seems hard at first, it supports the lumbar area perfectly. I have not had a back ache since I started sleeping on this matttress and my husband either. I will probably order another for our summer home in Florida next winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer!!!
 from Ohio,  Apr 17, 2013

We shopped around for quite some time for a mattress before making this purchase. I read the reviews by other customers as well. There was a faint odor but nothing unbearable and it was gone within the first week. We were very impressed with the quality especially at this price. The mattress is awesome! I love a firm mattress and was concerned after reading the other reviews about how firm the mattress was. We're very happy with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet dreams
 from Las Vegas,  Mar 30, 2013

We have had the king mattress for about one month and couldn't be happier with it. This is the second memory foam mattress we've purchased from Overstock - the first was for a guest room - and we have been very pleased. The mattress is not too firm and, with the addition of an ordinary mattress pad, we have no issues with getting too warm, etc. This provides firm support but also is extremely comfortable. We received the incredibly huge "tootsie-roll" package within 5 days and, contrary to other buyers, noticed absolutely no odor when we opened the package. It does spring to life fairly quickly - in our case, it was fully expanded within 2 hours. Again, we did not notice any odor and slept, very well, on the new bed that evening. I would buy this one again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This seems to be a great mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from PA,  Mar 11, 2013

Mattress is wonderful. It is very firm so we ended up adding a mattress topper and now it is perfect for my husband and I. Was very true to most reviews! We were unhappy with the delivery of this product by UPS, they dropped the (70lb) box off in our driveway without even ringing the doorbell, but the product itself has not disappointed. We did not notice the smell after removing from the packaging as some others have mentioned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CONFORT DREAMS
 from BROOKLYN NEW YORK,  Feb 17, 2013

THIS IS THE BEST MATTRESS I HAVE HAD IN YEARS BOTH MY HUSBAND AND MYSELF ARE NOW SLEEPING QUIETLY NO MORE JUMPING WHEN ONE OF US GET OUT OF BED GREAT PURCHASE

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY IS GREAT FIRM AND DELICIOUS
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Mattress!
 from Greater New York Area,  Jan 16, 2013

What an excellent mattress! Firm, but not painful to your hips, elbows, shoulders and other body parts that can hurt with a too-hard mattress. I am so pleased I took a chance in ordering this. It arrived rolled up (UPS left it on our tiny front porch - it was interesting getting it inside and up the stairs to our second story - luckily an able-bodied cousin was visiting for the weekend and able to assist - Not possible for one person.), and once opened, quickly expanded to twice its size. We let it sit over night, and by the next night it was ready for use. NO ODOR. My husband and I love it. Now we that we are no longer sinking into our mattress, we find we have to upgrade our pillows!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:D
 from Texas,  Nov 2, 2012

This mattress was a great buy. both myself and my husband sleep better. it is more on the firm side but has taken alot of lower back pain away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We love this mattress, haven't slept so good in years. The look and feel is good, and sleeping on it amazing. We have had ot for 1 month and so far very impressed, and we don't see any of the "caving" in that some reviews has.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great look and feel to it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought