Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
almost perfect
 from North Carolina,  Jan 29, 2012

I had previously purchased a similar mattress for our guest room and was pleased with the quality. We have a bed frame from our old waterbed that we love, so replacing a mattress in it requires a california king. We had used a standard mattress and box spring in it but it never fit right, so I was very happy when it was worn enough that I had an "excuse" to replace it with a foam mattress. This was excellent, but I still wanted a bit more, so we purchased a mattress topper and then it was "just right"!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Lumbar Back Support 12-inch Califor
 from conneaut, ohio.,  Jan 11, 2012

nice hard bed which was what we wanted, no odor observed if that is a problem, self inflated in under an hour, and fit a cal king waterbed frame perfectly. Very happy with our purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect fit for cal king waterbed or air matress frame
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mattress!
 from Hayward,California,  Dec 26, 2011

I never thought I could sleep so well. The aches and pains have almost gone away. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. It molds to your body and each day it gets more comfortable. I would highly recommend this bed to everyone. I dont want to get out of bed. Thats the only problem. It shipped fast, and the price is great. No need to pay for a name when you can get the same feel for a lesser price. Enjoy you wont be sorry.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product perfect not to hard not to soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was perfectly said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Try it, you will like it!
 from Orange, Orange County, California,  Dec 26, 2011

I was using a Sealy Posturepedic pillow top and was ok with it. Often some minor back soreness, but it was no big deal. Wanting to go back to a articulated/adjustable bed frame, the Sealy Pp would not work as not able to bend. Thus a foam type mattress was needed, or a custom built mattress that did not have still side construction. Thinking about foam, a lady friend has one of the TempXXX mattress's and it was/is to soft for this old construction worker. Reading the reviews here on "O" and checking prices, I bought this one. Reading about potential odor, when it promptly arrived I opened it up in the garage to air out. I did not smell any undue odor, and was impressed by the well constructed zipper covering. Let it lay and 'air out' for two days just in case,?, and then out with the old and in with the new... Review: I am more than pleased with this purchase, i.e. it met and exceeded both my expectations and what I wanted in a mattress. It is not to soft, yet not overly firm. How do you day "just right for me" with out being overly pompous? Actually I was a little skeptical about spending $$$+ for a mattress that was not returnable and that I had not flopped down on in a store for 5 minutes. So I placed my money, and trust, on the reviews here. I have slept better than ever, and am not looking back. It is a 'good mattress, and a good buy', so go buy one for yourself. Good bye, Si?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expectted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Corvallis,  Dec 14, 2011

We've been sleeping on this bed for almost three months. We were hesitant to buy this particular kind of memory foam but decided that it was most affordable. There was no smell and the foam expanded immediately when we opened the package. We hardly ever get off the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice mattress!! Price can't be beat.
 from Indiana,  Dec 8, 2011

We had bought another Comfort Dreams queen sized mattress and were very happy, so when it came time to upgrade we went with the same bed only in California King. The quality you get for the price cannot be beat. I'm not going to sit here and say I am having the best sleep of my life or anything, but it truly is a comfortable bed and we would buy another one should we ever need to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm memory foam mattress
 from TN,  Dec 7, 2011

This is our second memory foam mattress from Overstock. We sold the first one due to a move and this one is the replacement. We originally had a Tempurpedic and were disappointed when it developed noticeable soft spots after just 6 years. Trust me you will never collect on the 20 year guarantee!! These foam mattresses from Overstock are equal in comfort. I am more realistic and am hoping that I can get 5 years out of these mattresses but at less than one-fourth the cost of the Tempurpedic, I feel I am still ahead in the long run. Once they no longer offer enough support for my husband and me, they go to the guest bedroom were all the visitors love them -- or we sell them. This back-support model is very firm at first. It took a couple of weeks for it to be really comfortable but now it is great. My husband is a big guy, 6'4" and 240 lbs. while I'm more petite and we get along fine on this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best bed ever!
 from Rochester,Washington,  Dec 2, 2011

I just had major back surgery in Sept and this bed helps my back pain immensely. The bed was up to full size within two to three hours with very little odor. It is a firm bed but not too firm, it let's you sink in and fills all bends in your body to fully support you. I hope the bed lasts a very long time because I love it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so great!
 from Fremont, CA,  Aug 27, 2011

We bought the mattress for our son, who really likes it. The first night that he slept away from home, my husband and I gave it a "test sleep", and I'm buying one for us today. The mattress provides firm support, no box springs noise, and is comfortable in every aspect. Packaging, delivery, set-up, were all good. I doubt that we could be any happier with the product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this mattress is like a fluffy cloud
 from Anaheim, CA,  Aug 3, 2011

i have enjoyed very restful nights of sleep. i have very painful lower back problems, herniated disc. my wife has severe RA, in every joint; with lots of osteo arthritis in the mix. she is sleeping like a baby, wakes up with very little pain. also i have recommended this exact mattress to our neighbors with similar problems. thanks for the great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, only took 30 hours for it to fully fill out, and the smell was very slight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from California,  Aug 2, 2011

Came in just a few days opened up great, with no odor and was as displayed on the site. So far very comfortable and we are pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Bed is Great
 from Katy, TX,  Jul 1, 2011

I have had a memory foam mattress for 9 years (around when they first came out) and it was time to replace. I read all of the reviews and was trying to decide between this one with the lumbar support and the 14 inch soft, medium or firm selection. I went with this one and am glad that I did. As normal the first couple of nights took adjustment to get used to as my old memory foam mattress had become soft. This one has great support and is not too firm or too soft - it is just right. This is a great buy and is definitely worth it. The smell on this one was not bad at all. I unwrapped it after work and within 5 hours it was in its full shape and able to be slept on that night. Glad I chose this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good match to the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my prayers for a great bed are answered!
 from sarasota,  Jun 18, 2011

i didn't know what to expect when i finally committed to this mattress that somehow foregoes box springs when i simply placed it in / on my platform. it has a distinct firmness, yet you just don't feel any pressure points along the body....kinda firmly sinking into place really. the ultimate answer for my 30y aching back and neck has been found at last, and at a really great price too

  • How is the quality of the product? the quality is A+++. the mattress cover that is included with the warranty is unlike any other that i've slept on, esp fabricated for this product.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? it's difficult to describe how wonderful my aching back and neck feel now!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfaction without spending a ton!
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 10, 2011

I was unsure what to think when I purchased this online. I, like many others, have never bought a mattress without first laying on it. I read every review that was available on this product and the other sizes offered by Comfort Dreams, and concluded that I'd give it a shot. I was not disappointed in this decision at all. This mattress is firm but forgiving, and my back has been feeling a little bit better with each day that goes by. You CANNOT beat this price and the quality is very good with price considered. I will be keeping this brand in mind for our next mattress needs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress!
 from California,  May 17, 2011

Fabulous mattress. It is pretty firm but soft at the same time. My husband has back problems and he has no problems on this mattress. This is an upgrade from the last memory foam mattress we had. Good purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still great!
 from So Cal,  Mar 31, 2011

It's been one year, and the bed is wonderful. We just purchased additional Comfort Dreams beds for our kids. Very happy with this brand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Running Springs, CA,  Mar 18, 2011

This has to be the most comfortable bed that I have ever slept in. Great for us with arthritis as its easy on the bones. Price is affordable and a real good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rest
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 29, 2011

All I can is that it has been a long time since I had rest like that. The Mattress is excellent for the price and it is very comfortable. The Mattress doesn't sink in too deep when you lay on it, it forms perfectly to your body and doesn't heat up. I love going to bed even more now !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top