Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams LumbarBack Support Mattress
 from Sharpsburg, Ga,  Aug 6, 2011

The mattress is better than I really thought it would be. We have tried quite a few mattresses in stores and that made this a real deal, since we couldn't try it first. I have had many back surgerys and this mattress is wonderful. IThe mattress is very comfortable. Now we both can slee[ all night and wake up feeling good. No more back aches when we awake.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm but not hard
 from El Paso, TX,  Nov 9, 2011

Bought this about 3 month ago to replace the select comfort I bought for 4 times the money 2 years ago. I never slept on a memory foam mattress before, and I am very pleased with the feel. You don't really sink in like I thought you might, that's what has stopped me from buying a foam mattress before. I have problems with my hip joints aching half way through the night and I get that a lot less on this bed than I did on the select comfort (digital display on the pump controller burned up, and you have to buy a whole new pump to replace that, not willing to sink anymore money into this overpriced air mattress). Even if it lasts only 2 years, I'm still ahead on this deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from western nc,  Oct 6, 2011

i wanted to wait a while before i reviewed. Have been sleeping on this mattress for a month and absolutely love it. It is firm, but not hard. i am very happy with my purchase so far. I would like to update in about a year to see how it holds up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Support
 from California,  Jan 29, 2013

The first night my husband slept on this mattress he woke up with less back pain. He was shocked. He has been in physical therapy for slipped discs but sleeping on this mattress alleviates morning stiffness and pain.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Firmess was amazing for my husband who has back issues.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipping and Handling
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 9, 2013

I am a single girl and often times, if I need a large piece of furniture, I have to see “IF" they deliver, will they bring it up stairs for me? How am I going to place it once it's inside my apartment? With this mattress, all those things ran through my head. BUT...it was so simple and easy to place. It was a memory foam which came in a large cardboard-covered roll. Very easy to drag to the bedroom. They delivered it outside my door, which means they brought it up stairs. I dragged it to my bedroom, followed the instructions for opening it, and placed it easily on my box spring. Let it sit for 72 hours to readjust and now happy to report that I’m sleeping peacefully at night. Have only had it for a week, BUT LOVE IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent so far...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best mattress i have owned
 from Chigago, illinois,  Dec 2, 2012

glad i took the gamble and bought with out seeing or trying out this mattress. perfect support and not hot like friends had warned me about. thank you so much O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect support for my 6' 6" 255 lbs. body, much better than the SOMA water bed i replaced
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? verrrry accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet dreams!
 from Interior designer, Pasadena, CA,  Nov 25, 2012

We've been wanting to upgrade to a King-size bed from our queen for years. Our lovely home, however, can only accommodate a queen-size traditional mattress due to smaller archways, etc. The answer: a King-size memory foam mattress! We purchased the Napa canopy California King-size bed (love it) and this mattress and are completely satisfied. We also had to purchase two twin-size box-springs separately to go with this. We are very happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color rendition accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've only had the mattress a short time but it is very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Have
 from Takoma Park, Maryland,  Nov 13, 2012

I needed a bed that would support my back when sleeping and this is exactly what I got. I am so happy with this product I can scream. I would purchase another if if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was just like it looked
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This mattress is the best. I recommed it for a good night's sleep.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Lumbar Back Support 12-inch
 from Oakland Ca.,  Jan 7, 2014

Extremely harder then most medium firmness mattresses we looked at in stores .. Had to order a plush 2 inch to get get past the extra firm feel ..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much firmer than expected
 from FL,  Dec 25, 2013

If you like your mattress pretty firm, then this is for you... We ended up having to get a mattress topper to soften it up a bit... Mattress firmness is pretty subjective so I guess it all depends on what you like... I wouldnt buy another mattress online again... It ended up working for us but only after we bought the topper...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Mattress
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 22, 2012

Great mattress at a great price. Firmer that two other memory foam mattresses that I have slept on but that will be good for my 49 year old back. I will need some very deep pocket sheets for this mattress however, thicker than my previous pillow top mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, my back felt better the first night that I slept.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good-value purchase.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 19, 2012

The mattress didn't actually take that much time to deflate. It is a really comfortable, nice memory foam mattress -- good value. Not the heaviest mattress I've owned, but it is lovely to sleep on. Hope it holds up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Mattress
 from Frisco, TX,  Aug 27, 2012

Order this mattress on Monday morning after reading through all the reviews - very happy and impressed with the quality of the mattress. Did not have any odors that were readily noticeable. Wifey loves it - she has been suffering from lower back pain for the past month or so, she woke up without any back pain on the first day itself. I used to toss around a lot, wife was telling me the next day that she did not notice as much tossing around. Quality of the mattress is very good and definitely lives up to the reviews on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked better than in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mattress
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jun 26, 2012

You will not be disappointed. You have to let it sit for 2 days to regain its shape, but it is well worth it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty Firm Mattress, but the top layer of memory foam makes it very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT and comfy mattress
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 8, 2012

LOVE this mattress - extremely comfortable - great for my Fibromyalgia/arthritic body -- have not noticed ANY untoward warming as I had been warned about. Extremely happy with this purchase even after many months - and expect to be for many months to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't say ANYtHING bad about it -
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress was exactly what I expected
 from Portales, New Mexico,  Mar 27, 2012

I'm happy with the mattress, the speed of delivery and the quality for the price is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a great quality bed. Be sure to walk on it, unless you want a very firm mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome mattress
 from MO,  Mar 19, 2012

this mattress is awsome. my wife and I are both happy with it. I am 6' 4" 250Lb, my wife is 5' 4" 130Lb. It sleeps great for us both.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 6, 2012

This mattress was a great buy for the price, had previously bought another comfort dreams foam mattress from overstock.com and was very pleased with that purchase. It fluffed up well after the allotted 72 hours, the new smell went away with in a day. It was nice and firm as one would expect buying a mattress that is suppose to have lumbar support. I have been sleeping well on it and could not be happier. For the money spend if it last as long as the last foam mattress I will be even happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color compared perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great mattress, nice and firm like I was looking for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! We Love this Mattress!
 from Oak Park, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

I have never bought a mattress with trying it out. But really trying out a mattress in a store for a few minutes is really going to make your decide? I read all the reviews and really based my decision on the feedback. We have been sleeping on a Temp****** Mattress for 11 years, ours back were sore and the mattress weigh a ton. Made it very hard to change the sheet and move the mattress. This Mattress I can lift with one hand and is very comfortable! great choice I will say so myself.. My old Mattress met it match with the electric knife yes I cut the bed up into piece and made a few dog beds with it without the tempur part. Let's just say my dogs love the new beds and I was able to dispose of the rest of the old heavy not so comfortable bed... Thanks Overstock! I would buy this bed again!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WOW! bought this without even trying it out - love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate along with the reviews made it easy to decide
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchse
 from Seattle, Wa,  Feb 3, 2012

Love, love, love this mattress. The only thing I don't like is that I did not buy this a year ago. Have been studying them, becasue not sure about buying a mattress on line, but we are so happy I did. Husband was skeptical, didn't think we needed a new mattress, but now has never slept better. He sleeps all night long, instead of an hour at a time. It was ready to sleep on when we took it out of the package. Very very mild odor that was gone the next day. Recovered to 12" within a couple hours. Happy customer here!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought