Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is the third memory foam mattress I've bought from Overstock. Like the others, it came tightly packed and expanded to full size after a few hours. Very comfortable to sleep on and had no smell whatsoever. Medium firm because of the gel layer, which does a good job at limiting the "overheating" associated with this type of mattress. Happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a good mattress. I CAN tell the difference in quality form my high end memory foam, but I'm a "princess and the pea" candidate. It's actually a very nice memory foam mattress at a great price. It was delivered right to my door and I had no trouble unfurling it myself and slept on it that night (though it is always suggested to let it rise for a day or so) I'm sensitive to odor so I aired the room during the day before sleeping on it which was enough to dissipate any odor it came with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm
 Apr 15, 2015

Pleasantly surprised that a mail order mattress can be so dense and supportive. I really like it and have slept like a baby since I put it in service. I let it air out on its side edge for 2 days and haven't noticed any smell.....didn't really notice much of one when I first opened it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress
 from Bay Area,  Nov 4, 2014

This product smelled "chemically" for a few days, but it went away after airing it out in the garage for a few days. I can fall asleep no problem on this mattress. But I find my back hurts waking up - it takes me a few minutes to straighten out before I can start my day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, very firm
 from TX,  Sep 18, 2014

I bought this mattress for my son and daughter in-law. It arrived quickly and had no smell. They love the quality. When asked how they liked it my son says he loves it when his back is sore - he can sleep on his stomach without creating a huge arch in his back. His wife would prefer something a little softer however. So if you are looking for a firm memory foam that stays cool, this mattress is for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Sep 16, 2014

Wonderfully comfortable. Excellent value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too firm!
 from South Lake Tahoe, CA,  Aug 13, 2014

This sounded perfect for me because I sleep so hot at night. Unfortunately the only mattress left at the time I placed my order was a firm mattress. I thought I could adjust...but NO WAY! After only one night of very little sleep we put our old mattress topper on it to soften the extra firm feeling. Now I'm over heated again and I don't get the benefit of this cool mattress. I am looking for another topper to put on top of this mattress that will offer me the cooling effects this mattress was designed to provide.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible compared to Tempurpedic
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 13, 2014

Yes, Tempurpedic beds are expensive. I thought they were overpriced. After getting this Comfort Dreams Coolmax bed for $400 dollars, I wish I spent the extra money. The memory foam in this bed is bad quality. It's like a kitchen sponge. Yes it might have a higher density rating, but that is misleading. If you push on this mattress, you won't have have hand impressions that slowly rise back to the original shape. You will have a general circle shape go down, then pop up instantly. And to top it all off... it's the hardest best I've ever slept on. AVOID! Don't get stuck with this. ABSOLUTELY NO RETURNS IF OPENED!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Coolmax Memory Foam Matress
 from Beulaville. NC,  May 6, 2014

I bought this matress relying solely on customer reviews so I wanted to sleep on it for awhile before I posted mine. My reasons for buying this matress was because I needed it to be firm to give me the support I needed for my bad back, to have the cool gel so that it would stay cool and to have at least a 4 lb. density so that it would hold up. But before I give my review, I would like to thank Overstock for their very fast shipping. I ordered it on Sunday, it was shipped Monday and I received it on Wednesday, two days and the shipping was free. Awesome!! And now for the matress. It came by UPS rolled up like carpet, we put it on the bed and unwrapped the plastic, easy. There was a slight smell that took about two days to dissipate. The matress is very firm without being hard and gives the support I needed for my back. I slept very comfortably on it from the first night, it hasn't slept hot but the hottest part of summer isn't here yet so I will update in the fall. This matress seems to be of very good quality and with the 4 lb. density, I think it will hold up well. So for me, this has been a great buy. It is very hard to find a matress of this quality at this price so I'm very thankful I took the plunge!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mattres....So Far
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 25, 2014

After spending years sleeping on an old mattress, and waking up with hip and joint pain, we finally took the plunge and purchased this memory foam mattress! We wanted something that would act like a quality spring mattress with a foam pad, but didn't want to buy spring again due to cost, longevity, and sleep disturbance. We needed something that was on the firmer side, to prevent "sinking", as well as allow my wife to sleep on her stomach, and me to easily sleep in my side...or preferred sleep position. We needed something with a 4lb density to help support the 300lbs+ it would have to hold each night (my wife is light, but i'm 6' 1" 190lbs, and we have a 60lbs dog that sleeps with us as well). Having a thicker memory foam piece, was key (this was something that a lot of inferior mattresses hide in the specs. Our base foam on this mattress is 7", giving us 3" of memory foam, which by comparison is some of the most I've seen in this general price range. We've had the mattress for about a month now, and couldn't be happier. It took some time getting used to, but it's starting to soften up a bit, which is perfect, as it's a little firm coming from the warehouse. We had to air it out for a few days to get rid of the chemical smell, and it's mostly gone now. Fair warning, the mattress is very heavy, and does not have side straps. If I was to guess, it's in the 70-90lbs range. I am overall very please with our purchase, and hope that the initial quality we've felt, will last far beyond the 5 year warranty this product carries.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Best Mattress Ever"!!!
 from Dover,De.,  Apr 24, 2014

This is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on! The left side is a little firmer than the right side, however I am comfortable on either side. The mattress just conforms to your back and weight. The only problem i had is the delivery. "It weights a TON"! (not literally) The mattress comes rolled up like a "jelly roll" ,packed in heavy duty plastic. By my self it was very hard to maneuver from the hallway to my bedroom.However after all is said, it was well worth the struggle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than Year later, Best Purchase Ever
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 28, 2014

We slept on in the same the day it was delivered without issues and yes, it's firm but more than a year later, it's become softer in a good way = I sink into the mattress. I bought this because density was at least 4 pounds(the higher the density, the longer the durability) and least 3 inches of it plus it's made in the USA (as far as I know) for quality testing. I bought this in 12/2012 and for what I paid, I got so much more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard bed!
 from New Mexico,  Mar 20, 2014

The quality is great. Price seems fine. BUT the bed is SO HARD!!!! It comes down to personal preference, It has no "give" unless maybe you are a larger person. For my husband and I it is way too hard! I don't know what made us buy a mattress online without laying on it! BUT if you like firm you will probably like this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turned out perfect
 from Baton Rouge,  Feb 15, 2014

I already own a Tempur-Pedic memory foam mattress, which is supposedly top-of-the-line (and very expensive). This much more reasonably priced mattress is actually more comfortable for me (I prefer a firmer mattress) It is cooler, also. I placed it on top of my existing box spring, which is working fine. It did have a slight odor when I unwrapped it, which dissipated after a day or so (perhaps the result of the plastic it was wrapped in). I love this mattress and would recommend it without reservation to anyone who likes a firm mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Comfort Dreams
 from Gainesville, FL,  Feb 15, 2014

This is the third Comfort Dreams memory foam mattress we have purchased. Our son is way too young to have back problems but he does. After his dad had major back surgery, a friend recommended this mattress from Overstock after we had just invested ***** in a new spring mattress that was sagging after six months. We get a much better rested sleep and less stiffness and aches in the morning. After one night's sleep on the memory foam mattress, our son couldn't thank us enough. Thank you Comfort Dreams and thank you Overstock for making it so affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Mahopac, NY,  Nov 30, 2013

I purchased this mattress a couple months ago and wanted some time so i could give an accurate review. My husband and i like a firm mattress so its perfect for us. We both have been sleeping better and waking up with less back pain. We are extremely happy with this mattress and may even buy another for our vacation home! I would recommend this mattress to anyone that likes a firm mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxing Nights of Sleep
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 9, 2013

I have a traditional mattress on my bed but can't sleep on it without tossing and turning. After sleeping on the Comfort Dreams Coolmax mattress my hip and shoulder don't hurt when I get up. I get a more restful sleep without all the tossing and turning. I bought this for my guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Southern California,  Oct 1, 2013

This was the third memory foam mattress I've purchased from Overstock. I was thrilled with the comfort and value of the other two, but this was the first one I purchased with the CoolMax gel feature. I was replacing my original memory foam mattress (not purchased on Overstock). After 10 years it was just wearing out and getting low spots. I choose this mattress because it was made in the USA and I thought I would try the CoolMax gel feature. The mattress arrived on time and I unwrapped it within 16 hours of a receiving it. The size was about an inch wider on each side than the queen mattress I was replacing. Since it was only 10 inches high, my sheets still fit but the corners are a little off. But more problematic is the fact that I have only been using it for a few weeks and there are already places that are softer and starting to sag. There's no question that this will not hold up like my other mattresses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the memory foam matress, very comfortable!
 from east coast warm climate,  Aug 21, 2013

purchased for spare room but find myself resting on it and reading a good book on it and get so comfy I usally go to sleep!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Buy
 from Whitsett NC,  Aug 15, 2013

I have done research over 6 months before buying, not sure if this memory foam mattress will really help my lower back problem I have been living with for 20 years but my back got so bad I had to try something. It took me a few nights to get use to it but now I love it, I get up and no back pain like I had before. I still have back pain because I have a bad back but getting out of bed in the morning now is no problem, use to take 5 min to get straight and get going with more discomfort through the day but now I cant believe it my back feels 90 % better. Great price and shipping very fast. If you have a problem sleeping or stiff getting out of bed I highly recommend this product to purchase. You wont be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought