Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality, very firm
 from TX,  Sep 18, 2014

I bought this mattress for my son and daughter in-law. It arrived quickly and had no smell. They love the quality. When asked how they liked it my son says he loves it when his back is sore - he can sleep on his stomach without creating a huge arch in his back. His wife would prefer something a little softer however. So if you are looking for a firm memory foam that stays cool, this mattress is for you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Sep 16, 2014

Wonderfully comfortable. Excellent value for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too firm!
 from South Lake Tahoe, CA,  Aug 13, 2014

This sounded perfect for me because I sleep so hot at night. Unfortunately the only mattress left at the time I placed my order was a firm mattress. I thought I could adjust...but NO WAY! After only one night of very little sleep we put our old mattress topper on it to soften the extra firm feeling. Now I'm over heated again and I don't get the benefit of this cool mattress. I am looking for another topper to put on top of this mattress that will offer me the cooling effects this mattress was designed to provide.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible compared to Tempurpedic
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 13, 2014

Yes, Tempurpedic beds are expensive. I thought they were overpriced. After getting this Comfort Dreams Coolmax bed for $400 dollars, I wish I spent the extra money. The memory foam in this bed is bad quality. It's like a kitchen sponge. Yes it might have a higher density rating, but that is misleading. If you push on this mattress, you won't have have hand impressions that slowly rise back to the original shape. You will have a general circle shape go down, then pop up instantly. And to top it all off... it's the hardest best I've ever slept on. AVOID! Don't get stuck with this. ABSOLUTELY NO RETURNS IF OPENED!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Coolmax Memory Foam Matress
 from Beulaville. NC,  May 6, 2014

I bought this matress relying solely on customer reviews so I wanted to sleep on it for awhile before I posted mine. My reasons for buying this matress was because I needed it to be firm to give me the support I needed for my bad back, to have the cool gel so that it would stay cool and to have at least a 4 lb. density so that it would hold up. But before I give my review, I would like to thank Overstock for their very fast shipping. I ordered it on Sunday, it was shipped Monday and I received it on Wednesday, two days and the shipping was free. Awesome!! And now for the matress. It came by UPS rolled up like carpet, we put it on the bed and unwrapped the plastic, easy. There was a slight smell that took about two days to dissipate. The matress is very firm without being hard and gives the support I needed for my back. I slept very comfortably on it from the first night, it hasn't slept hot but the hottest part of summer isn't here yet so I will update in the fall. This matress seems to be of very good quality and with the 4 lb. density, I think it will hold up well. So for me, this has been a great buy. It is very hard to find a matress of this quality at this price so I'm very thankful I took the plunge!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mattres....So Far
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 25, 2014

After spending years sleeping on an old mattress, and waking up with hip and joint pain, we finally took the plunge and purchased this memory foam mattress! We wanted something that would act like a quality spring mattress with a foam pad, but didn't want to buy spring again due to cost, longevity, and sleep disturbance. We needed something that was on the firmer side, to prevent "sinking", as well as allow my wife to sleep on her stomach, and me to easily sleep in my side...or preferred sleep position. We needed something with a 4lb density to help support the 300lbs+ it would have to hold each night (my wife is light, but i'm 6' 1" 190lbs, and we have a 60lbs dog that sleeps with us as well). Having a thicker memory foam piece, was key (this was something that a lot of inferior mattresses hide in the specs. Our base foam on this mattress is 7", giving us 3" of memory foam, which by comparison is some of the most I've seen in this general price range. We've had the mattress for about a month now, and couldn't be happier. It took some time getting used to, but it's starting to soften up a bit, which is perfect, as it's a little firm coming from the warehouse. We had to air it out for a few days to get rid of the chemical smell, and it's mostly gone now. Fair warning, the mattress is very heavy, and does not have side straps. If I was to guess, it's in the 70-90lbs range. I am overall very please with our purchase, and hope that the initial quality we've felt, will last far beyond the 5 year warranty this product carries.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Best Mattress Ever"!!!
 from Dover,De.,  Apr 24, 2014

This is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on! The left side is a little firmer than the right side, however I am comfortable on either side. The mattress just conforms to your back and weight. The only problem i had is the delivery. "It weights a TON"! (not literally) The mattress comes rolled up like a "jelly roll" ,packed in heavy duty plastic. By my self it was very hard to maneuver from the hallway to my bedroom.However after all is said, it was well worth the struggle.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than Year later, Best Purchase Ever
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 28, 2014

We slept on in the same the day it was delivered without issues and yes, it's firm but more than a year later, it's become softer in a good way = I sink into the mattress. I bought this because density was at least 4 pounds(the higher the density, the longer the durability) and least 3 inches of it plus it's made in the USA (as far as I know) for quality testing. I bought this in 12/2012 and for what I paid, I got so much more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard bed!
 from New Mexico,  Mar 20, 2014

The quality is great. Price seems fine. BUT the bed is SO HARD!!!! It comes down to personal preference, It has no "give" unless maybe you are a larger person. For my husband and I it is way too hard! I don't know what made us buy a mattress online without laying on it! BUT if you like firm you will probably like this mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turned out perfect
 from Baton Rouge,  Feb 15, 2014

I already own a Tempur-Pedic memory foam mattress, which is supposedly top-of-the-line (and very expensive). This much more reasonably priced mattress is actually more comfortable for me (I prefer a firmer mattress) It is cooler, also. I placed it on top of my existing box spring, which is working fine. It did have a slight odor when I unwrapped it, which dissipated after a day or so (perhaps the result of the plastic it was wrapped in). I love this mattress and would recommend it without reservation to anyone who likes a firm mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Comfort Dreams
 from Gainesville, FL,  Feb 15, 2014

This is the third Comfort Dreams memory foam mattress we have purchased. Our son is way too young to have back problems but he does. After his dad had major back surgery, a friend recommended this mattress from Overstock after we had just invested ***** in a new spring mattress that was sagging after six months. We get a much better rested sleep and less stiffness and aches in the morning. After one night's sleep on the memory foam mattress, our son couldn't thank us enough. Thank you Comfort Dreams and thank you Overstock for making it so affordable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Mahopac, NY,  Nov 30, 2013

I purchased this mattress a couple months ago and wanted some time so i could give an accurate review. My husband and i like a firm mattress so its perfect for us. We both have been sleeping better and waking up with less back pain. We are extremely happy with this mattress and may even buy another for our vacation home! I would recommend this mattress to anyone that likes a firm mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxing Nights of Sleep
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 9, 2013

I have a traditional mattress on my bed but can't sleep on it without tossing and turning. After sleeping on the Comfort Dreams Coolmax mattress my hip and shoulder don't hurt when I get up. I get a more restful sleep without all the tossing and turning. I bought this for my guest room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Southern California,  Oct 1, 2013

This was the third memory foam mattress I've purchased from Overstock. I was thrilled with the comfort and value of the other two, but this was the first one I purchased with the CoolMax gel feature. I was replacing my original memory foam mattress (not purchased on Overstock). After 10 years it was just wearing out and getting low spots. I choose this mattress because it was made in the USA and I thought I would try the CoolMax gel feature. The mattress arrived on time and I unwrapped it within 16 hours of a receiving it. The size was about an inch wider on each side than the queen mattress I was replacing. Since it was only 10 inches high, my sheets still fit but the corners are a little off. But more problematic is the fact that I have only been using it for a few weeks and there are already places that are softer and starting to sag. There's no question that this will not hold up like my other mattresses.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the memory foam matress, very comfortable!
 from east coast warm climate,  Aug 21, 2013

purchased for spare room but find myself resting on it and reading a good book on it and get so comfy I usally go to sleep!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Buy
 from Whitsett NC,  Aug 15, 2013

I have done research over 6 months before buying, not sure if this memory foam mattress will really help my lower back problem I have been living with for 20 years but my back got so bad I had to try something. It took me a few nights to get use to it but now I love it, I get up and no back pain like I had before. I still have back pain because I have a bad back but getting out of bed in the morning now is no problem, use to take 5 min to get straight and get going with more discomfort through the day but now I cant believe it my back feels 90 % better. Great price and shipping very fast. If you have a problem sleeping or stiff getting out of bed I highly recommend this product to purchase. You wont be sorry.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm but not hard with good support. Weird smell.
 from small town Tennessee,  Aug 7, 2013

It was easy to haul into the bedroom and unwrap. Regained shape quickly but still gives off a slight smell two weeks later. Is this smell coming from the material or was it fumigated before shipping? Firm but gives good support without mushiness. Doesn't heat up like other memory foam. Makes no noise. If one of us gets up during the night the other person doesn't even know it! Bed doesn't transmit movement. I was worried that I would sink into a memory foam bed but that doesn't happen with this one. It is a bit firm but after you lie on it for a while it seems to conform to your shape. No pressure on bones or joints. I wish we could try out a variety of memory foam mattresses like this but we don't have enough stores locally. You could easily lay this mattress on the floor if you don't have a bed frame. I strongly recommend a platform bed of some kind. The steel ones being offered are easy to transport and assemble but they do develop squeaks. This mattress is so think/dense that we can't hear the squeaks very well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Mattress
 from Northwest Indiana,  Aug 2, 2013

This mattress is awesome! I was worried about ordering one without laying on it first, but the gamble paid off with this one! Feels just as good, if not better, than mattresses double or triple the price. So happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Hard to screw up white...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Haven't found any discrepancies yet.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress for wall bed
 from Tustin, CA,  Jul 16, 2013

We needed a mattress that was no more than 10" to 11" deep. This one is just the right depth and is quite comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress for the Money
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 4, 2013

The Coolmax mattress is a great purchase for the user who does not want to have a box spring. The mattress is very firm, but still soft where it needs to be. My son bought this for his new **** bed frame and it fits in the frame like a glove. While he has only been sleeping on it for a short time, he is very pleased. The first bed shipped was damaged by the shipping company and overstock was extremely professional. They had another bed shipped within 2 days. I would recommend overstock.com and this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top