Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Genius purchase, best ever.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 20, 2013

Disclaimer: I am not some freaky "tried every mattress in the world" guy, nor am I accustomed to fancy mattresses. So maybe this mattress is not for every one, like the sensitive princess who can feel a pea under her bed. But, for me and my partner, it is the dreamiest thing to ever happen to us. It came crazy quick (I ordered Tuesday afternoon, it was here Friday morning). We switched the most horrible old lopsided mattress in the world, sleeping was a chore. This bed revolutionized our lives, and with the coupons easily findable with a google search, and some other Overstock discount, the bed was $320 shipped. Deal of a lifetime. The smell was present, like people say, but we actually liked it. It smelled like a mix of house paint and sugar. We did not air the mattress out, we slept on it the first night (slightly stiffer than it is now, three weeks later, but fine), and the smell took about 10 days to dissipate. Oh yeah, I spilled an entire cup of milky coffee on the bed, and a little water and oxy clean got the entire the stain out, like it is gone. And that weird material the bedcover is made of dries in about 20 minutes, after being soaked, freaky and cool. If you're poor, cheap, or unsure, this is the bed to get; Maybe even if you're rich, but I wouldn't know, I thought you guys slept on bags full of money and third world children's eyelashes. I researched beds and discounts for weeks, use my labor, don't redo it. Just get this bed, you'll love it. If you don't, you can come over and punch me in the mouth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best sleep ever, I had to get a louder alarm clock.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate, it is difficult to capture in words how amazing this bed is. No joke.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Comfort At A Great Price
 from Texas,  Dec 12, 2011

The Comfort Dreams Coolmax is a high quality mattress that compares well to tempur-pedic but at a considerable savings. My husband has permanent spinal cord injury that very little helps relieve his discomfort. After sleeping on the Coolmax, it has had a great impact on reducing his daily pain level. The mattress really is like sleeping on a cloud. The reason we chose the Coolmax instead of the other similar model was living in Texas with the heat and humidity, the Coolmax stays cool during the most humid of nights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm but Comfy
 from Seattle, WA,  May 26, 2012

This mattress is FIRM. If you do not like FIRM, do not buy this bed. The best way to describe this bed is how I answer my friends when they ask "how do you like your new bed?": A: I don't like it, but I have never slept better. This mattress is too firm for me. I find myself trying to get comfortable, but once I surrender to the bed and just lay still for a second, I am gone! If you like pillows with your spring mattress, forget about using them on this bed. I gave myself the worst neck pains using multiple pillows. I also find that I am becoming a back sleeper more than a side sleeper with this bed. It is a huge learning curve from a soft mattress to this bed, but I would recommend it. P.S. Mine didn't have the "smell" others talk about.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is compact when it arrives, and is not compact when you open it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desctiption is everything it says.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be Sure to Set a Second Alarm!
 from florida,  Oct 4, 2011

This product arrived quickly, in a surprisingly small package. After unpacking, it "fluffed up" quickly, and the odor evaporated during the recommended 24-48 hour waiting period. Since this was my first memory foam matress, I was concerned that it would be too hot, but the cool max allows the matress to warm up without being too warm. It is extremely comfortable, and my sheet sets fit perfectly. The only problem with this matress is that I slept through my alarm for the first few days!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured and described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress has been wonderful.
 from St Louis, MO,  Dec 8, 2011

We're very happy with this mattress. We kept looking at Tempurpedic but just couldn't see why we needed a $$$$ mattress - finally we bought this instead. It is very comfortable and feels like the Tempurpedics I have slept on. It had no odor however we did let it air out 24 hours before use. Even if it doesn't last a lifetime, at this price, we can replace it in several years & still come out way ahead.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 12, 2011

Had been shopping for a mattress for about 6 months. Own a platform bed, so I did not want a box spring and needed to find support for back, shoulders and neck. Read many reviews and did lots of research. This mattress lives up to every statement made. I would highly recommend buying one. There was no smell whatsoever. It expanded in minutes and I slept on it the following evening. My sheets fit perfectly and I am enjoying pain-free sleep. I wake up feeling great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10" Queen
 from RI,  Feb 3, 2013

I needed t o replace my Bob O Pedic that I have only had less than 2 years. It became too soft and was too hot. I took a chance on this bed and am very pleased with it. It feels very firm when you sit or lay on it but is not too firm to sleep on. It did have a odor for a few days but then vanished. I sleep very well with no waking up and toss and turning. I'm heavy set and the mattress supports very well. I also noticed that it is not as hot as my previous bed. For the money it is a very good buy. You can pay more for a mattress but why do that! This is a far better mattress than my $900 Bob O Pedic! One note...you will need help bringing it in. It comes rolled like a rug and is quite heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My New Bed
 from Ocean Grove NJ,  Jan 28, 2013

I was very pleased and quuite frankly, surprised at the good quality and comfort of the bed.. I was so excited when it arrived. (one day early) I was measuring it every hour and it puffed up about an inch an hour, starting at 6 inched until 9 inches and the overnight to just under 10. We slept on it the second night..., I'm small ,100 lbs and my boyfrend, 225 lbs and although we sink a little differently I cant feel him moving around at all. we are so happy sleeping on it, that i have it on my living room floor while I'm having my bedroom painted rather thansleep in the guset room. I went to my parents house and sat on their Temperpedic and I would never be able to tell the difference. I hope it lasts a long time, I know that somethimes less expensive otems don't have as long of a lifetime, but I'll keep my fingers crossed. Also, its not as firm in my opinion as some of the reviews are saying, for me its perfect. I feel like memory foam should be firm so you sink in just right, not TOTALLY sink. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Islip, NY,  Mar 16, 2013

I read the reviews before purchasing, so I knew I was in for a very firm mattress. This mattress gives a lot of support and has eliminated the lower back pain I was getting from my euro-pillow top mattress. While the firmness is not for everyone, I am one of those people that is comfortable on a firmer mattress. I hated my pillow top. I wake up refreshed from sleeping and am able to go to work everyday without feeling like I need a few more hours. I also notice that I am able to go right back to sleep on this mattress if I get up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom. That is something I had a very difficult time with on my other mattress. For the price, you cannot beat it. Great quality and an even better price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, Okay
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 12, 2013

Before we committed to a high end memory foam mattress, my husband and I chose a cheaper version from a local home decor big box store and used it, fairly pleased with it's performance, for two years. I reviewed so many mattress brands before choosing this brand and felt that, given that I like a firm mattress and don't normally "sleep hot", this mattress would be a good compromise regarding quality and price. As far as comfort goes, this mattress is very comfortable. It compares to the very expensive Tempur brand in relation to firmness. I do not sink in. I do not have any difficulty rolling or moving. It is definitely my favorite 'napping' mattress. BUT, as far as the 'coolmax' label, that is entirely misleading. This is far and away the 'hottest' mattress I have ever slept on. When I go to bed, that is awesome, as I am generally cold going to bed, but by 1 or 2 a.m., I am burning up. I have learned to adjust the heat in my home at night to accommodate this, but it is worth noting that this is a hot mattress. All in all, I give this mattress a so-so rating. Very comfortable, but definitely very warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for a good quality memory foam mattres
 from New York, NY,  Jan 24, 2013

The mattress came rolled up and compressed, but seemed almost fully filled out within a few hours; still I followed instructions and waited 2 days to sleep on it. It is firmer than my previous memory foam mattress, and has good support on the sides. It is extremely comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a supportive bed
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Jan 19, 2013

My husband has back, knee and hip problems. He would get up every morning and be in pain. We had looked at Sleep Number and Tempurpedic beds but was hesitant to spend that kind of money on a bed without knowing if it would help. After reading lots of reviews we decieded to try the Comfort Dreams Coolmax. My husband loves the support the mattress provides him and is sleeping much better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Fargo, nd,  Jan 17, 2013

Harder than expected. But we are adjusting. It opened up with in a few hours. But weeks later it is still softening. We did by feather top to help soften the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from OR,  Nov 26, 2012

It says it keeps you warm when it's cold and cooler when its hot. It sure keeps me warm, since its so cold out. We will see about summer. My back wasn't use to the memory foam mattress so the first 2 nights it ached... or maybe it was because I had put a frame together.. But after that I love it.. I don't want to get out of bed. I'm not sure if that's a good thing or not. :) But I am very happy with this mattress. I would recommend it to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its white.. But it's listed on description that the color is red..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfty and just perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from newport beach, ca,  Nov 21, 2012

I recently was shopping for a mattress to replace my Tempur-Pedic that an ex inherited. I did not want to spend 3000 on another mattress so I was shopping for alternatives. I prefer a firmer foam mattress and this one is perfect for me. At first I thought it might be too firm, but after a few nights of sleeping on it, I am very happy with my choice. I haven't noticed the coolmax yet because it is already cool outside. However, I do tend to get very warm at night, and I haven't had that problem so far. Maybe it does work. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A high medium firm good mattress.
 from Gilroy, CA,  Nov 1, 2012

I bought this for a very picky daughter. She loves it. The cool-max part is very important to her because she gets very warm in the night. Also, all queen size sheets will fit because the depth is not as big as most. Some sheets will be too big. You don't need to buy 18" depth sheets. Time will tell about the overall quality. It looks to be a very high standard foam. We should know because this is our 4th foam mattress we have purchased and this one surely rates on top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white--good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far, So Good
 from Edge of America, SC,  Mar 11, 2012

It took me a few months to make a decision on a new bed, especially ordering one online without being able to actually feel/see it. I chose the Coolmax b/c I am a "hot" sleeper and heard other memory foams were capable of getting really hot. I've had the bed for about 3 weeks now and I could not be more satisfied. it stays cool and is super comfortable. It's very easy to fall asleep and stay asleep in. The smell took a few days to go away, but it was not that bad to begin with. The price is definitely unbeatable, as well. Overall, I'm totally satisfied and always look forward to sleeping at night (to say the least). A definite must buy for anyone looking for a memory foam mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect condition as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some days I don't even leave my bed...
 from Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio,  Dec 29, 2012

I love this mattress. I fall asleep in one spot and wake up in the same spot. I am refreshed and ready for the day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and good quality mattress.
 from Cathedral City, CA,  Dec 28, 2012

Good value mattress with good quality. Shipping was fast, product was as described. The mattress is VERY firm, which takes some getting used to but is very comfortable otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? y
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress, good price
 from Nashua, NH,  Dec 18, 2012

comfortable, good service, helpful comments, good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought