Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
firm mattress
 from southern vt,  Dec 3, 2012

Mattress came on scheduled delivery date. I have been sleeping on it for about two weeks and I am still trying to get used to it. It is extremely firm to the point where I am considering adding a topper to the mattress to soften it up a bit. I also bought two additional full size mattresses for my kids and they love them. They have no problem with the firmness and seem to be getting a good night's rest. They have had friends sleep over and they have had to go to a different bed because the bed is too hard. If you are looking for a FIRM mattress, this is the one for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm Mattress
 from Atlanta Ga,  Jul 17, 2013

Lots of reviews complain that it is too firm. Some of those are only after a few days of use. I have a Temperpedic also. You need to use memory foam for about a month before it will start to soften up. Don't get me wrong, this IS A FIRM mattress. But it does loosen up a little with some use. I have not felt any heat issues either. Very nice mattress. EXCELLENT value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Feb 10, 2015

We decided to get a new mattress for our guest room. Since our son has had 4 Comfort Dreams Memory Foam Mattresses from Overstock over the last few years (he moves a lot) and has really liked them all, we decided to follow his lead and order one. My husband and I slept on it to make sure is was comfortable enough for our guests. It sure is! If we didn't already have a memory foam mattress(that we paid WAY more for because of the name brand), we would order one for our bedroom too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFORTABLE, COMFORTABLE, COMFORTABLE!
 from Virginia USA,  Nov 17, 2014

I ditched a very expensive ***** spring mattress with a padded top for this amazing memory foam mattress. I LOVE it. I don't have to fight with the mattress when changing sheets because the spring mattress is so thick; no more dreading lifting the huge bulky spring mattress to force the sheet corners under it. Whew, this Comfort Dreams mattress is a dream by comparison. I've had it at least a year and I still love just lying on my bed...seriously. It feels different than a spring mattress. I sleep great on it and so does my husband and he has only ever had spring mattresses. He's sold on memory foam now. I also love that I don't wake him when I go to bed late because he doesn't feel me sliding under the sheets. There's no ripple effect! The mattress doesn't wobble all over. Another plus for memory foam. Every bed in my house has memory foam mattresses (two dependent kids) and my adult children living on their own have memory foam mattresses (from Overstock, of course). Great prices, great quality - great selection of valuable reviews. If you need a comfortable mattress, save hundreds of dollars and buy a memory foam one - you'll love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam
 from Humble, TX,  Aug 24, 2014

I bought this mattress for my granddaughter, she transitioned from a crib to a twin bed when she turn 3

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO SMELL; NO WAIT; NO WORRIES.
 from Palm Harbor FL,  Jan 30, 2014

I used this mattress for the first time last night on my new Posture Support 14"E Support King bed . You can't beat the combo for the price if you want an adjustable bed. I bought the 10" mattress and with the Posture Support bed, the height is 24" off the ground, just like the twin bed I was using. I did not need bed springs with the metal bed yet the comfort of this mattress is incredible. Some reviewers have said it is firm. I would agree, but firm as in good support, not hard. My arms did not fall asleep which they have done on a firm "regular" mattress, whether sleeping on my back or side. I keep my bed with the head slightly raised so don't sleep on my stomach. I also used a good quality mattress pad, so if that might have contributed to the overall comfort. I had to buy all new bedding (went from twin to king), so it was pretty expensive for me. Home Goods was a blessing in this. Bedding is really reduced and Walmart had $XX king pillows to use for the decorative pillow shams. This mattress is a good purchase. My son unfolded the twin metal platform style beds, attached them together and put the mattress on top BEFORE he unrolled it. It is very heavy. I used it the same night. Delivery was quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from ciney belgium,  Feb 10, 2013

i m satisfect by my purchase exept that the mattress haves a strange odor and the price in euros is more expensive than in dollars

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm Bed
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 15, 2012

This is a really firm bed. I hope it softens a bit after having it for a while. It is a nice mattress, just a bit firm. My husband who complains about body aches after sleeping on a firm mattress wakes up fine. I wake up with a little bit of soreness. If you prefer a firm mattress, this would be a good choice, especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same as on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our new bed
 from Kansas,  Nov 12, 2012

We love our new bed! No motion transfer so we don't wake the other one when we choose to run a different schedule. Even better though is I have noticed my back hurts far less, and my husband who has hip and knee issues is not complaining when he gets out of bed in the morning. We shopped our local mattress stores, and the price of this mattress on Overstock let us buy a fun platform frame, new pillows, bedspread, sheets and still come in less than we would have at the local mattress store. I couldn't be happier

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to compare to what we found in local mattress stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought