Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Product
 May 7, 2016

I bought this for the full portion of a twin over full bunk bed. I was amazed how quickly after opening it achieved its full size (within an hour). Very comfortable and no odor I could detect. The twin memory foam I purchased took over 10 days to achieve mostly its full size. I wish I would have purchased it in this brand. Extremely impressed with the full mattress, especially at the price point it was at, and definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 May 4, 2016

Delivered on time. Looks and feels great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Form mattress
 Jan 16, 2016

This mattress is good for me. Would be great for person who was not as heavy, but I have managed to learn to deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for kids through teens, guests
 Dec 19, 2015

Great price, works well for kids, teens or guests staying for short whiles. Medium to "soft firm" feel. If you have back problems, probably get something with a few more layers of memory foam density. Great mattess for those that are not picky or up to 160lbs in my opinion

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort affordable
 Nov 20, 2015

Everybody loves it in the guest room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zZzZz.....
 Nov 10, 2015

Very comfortable!!!! would definitely buy another for other beds once those mattresses go!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm
 May 28, 2015

Nice mattress for the price. It is a bit firm, but I think it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geat mattress
 Apr 21, 2015

Very comfortable once it is completely expanded. Fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good nignt sleep
 Jan 17, 2015

super mattress finally good night sleep

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Manhattan, NY,  Jun 25, 2014

This was my first memory foam. I did think it was much firmer than expected, but after some getting use to and it softened a bit, I feel in love. I would recommend getting a box spring with this product, though it doesn't need it (it says) after about a years use of it, I thought the mattress was getting some wear in certain spots (since I always sleep the same way) then I box a box spring, and now its even better than ever! I think I would have liked to have the box spring in the beginning as well, cause its a completely different experience with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jan 10, 2014

Bought this for full size bed. Feels a bit firm when you first lay on it but quickly becomes very comfortable. It did smell for a few days once we unrolled it. I have plush mattress cover on it which helps a lot if you miss the pillow top feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Indianapolis IN,  Dec 17, 2013

Got this bed about a week ago, when I got it it was very firm but has soften up nicely. The smell for the most part is gone. Love the bed would recommend to everyone who likes firm beds!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 from lexington,ma,  Nov 19, 2013

I thought the mattress is okay. This is my first memory foam purchase so i don't have anything to compare with. This is for my daughter. She said it is hard not soft. I had to put on a mattress protection with have a light pad to get my 5 years old to sleep on it. I have air it out for 2-3 days before bring it to my daughter's room but the smell is still very much there. It smells like the down feather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from N. Texas,  Oct 3, 2013

Good value for the money. It's a bit too firm for my liking but comfortable. Would prefer a softer option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent comfort and value in this bed
 from South Alabama,  Aug 21, 2013

On the rating of the softness - we wanted a firm bed and this bed is firm, however you can turn the mattress (rotate it) for more softness if you desire, but my husband said he liked the firmness and he's sleeping very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from New Jersey,  Jul 24, 2013

All that worry about buying a memory foam mattress on line... for nothing ! Great products no smell, bounced back into shape over night ! (me too ! ) Thanks Overstock.com !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very True
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress! I'm so pleased!
 from Wilmington, Delaware,  Jul 15, 2013

After being promised a new, full-sized mattress by a friend, I bought an entirely new bedroom set. However, the mattress promised was actually a queen. Whoops. I didn't have much room in my budget for a new mattress after purchasing the bedroom set and renovating my house. I hit Overstock to see if there were possibly any deals that could resolve my dilemma within my budget. I ordered the Coolmax mattress (with some hesitation, having never purchased a mattress without actually lying on it first) and waited patiently for its arrival. First of all, shipping was extremely fast. I opted for the free shipping and my mattress arrived in only two days! It came vacuum sealed as previous reviews had mentioned. I opened it up and it began expanding before my eyes! It reached full thickness within seconds. I didn't have any huge problems with unevenness like some previous reviews had mentioned. One side did expand more quickly than the other, but it evened out within 24 hours. The mattress is perfect for my slated bed. Fits very well, if not a little on the large side, which works fine because the foam is easy to push into the frame. Last night was my first night on the mattress and it was glorious! It's definitely on the firmer side of support, but was perfect for my boyfriend and I since we were already sleeping on a firm innerspring. I didn't notice any odor that was mentioned in previous reviews. Overall, I would definitely recommend this mattress. I've had 3" memory foam toppers before that cost the same as the Coolmax mattress and this surpasses those by FAR. It's hands-down the best mattress I've ever purchased. My boyfriend is one of the most picky people I have ever met when it comes to mattresses and even he was pleased! If you had worries like I did, take my advice and just buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from garlsnd, tx,  Jul 2, 2013

Just received no odor as others have said looks good so fat

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looked good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coolmax Memory Foam Bed
 from Mankato, MN,  Jun 28, 2013

Bedtime is my favorite time of day. The mattress fluffed up in an hour and I slept on it that night. Love it. Can't say how it will be a year from now though, but after three months I'm still happy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality sure seems to be there.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UPS broke the vacuum seal!
 from New York, N.Y.,  May 22, 2013

Everything would have been perfect with this order, if it had not been for UPS's intervention! I ordered two mattress which were to be delivered together on the same day, I now know why this one was delivered a day later. The outer cardboard wrap was missing (must have been too badly damaged for me to be witnessed to!) all bar codes and shipping information was cut from cardboard wrap and taped directly to a clear heavy duty tube bag, not the black one I have always received. When I removed the outer bag , the mattress started to inflate and that's where I saw the ripped vacuum bag. Because it was not vacuum sealed and left over night @ UPS, there was a curvature in the mattress when laid out on bed frame. It took 5 days for it's corners to even out, thank GOD the actual mattress was not damaged due to this blunder! Thanks UPS!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made dense foam bed!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought