For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
More than we expected!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jun 25, 2014

After purchasing a memory foam mattress for ourselves, we wanted to replace our 13 year old son's mattress too. We weren't completely happy with the one we bought (not from Overstock) so I took him shopping in the local mattress stores, so we would have some idea of what we needed. After he chose what he liked, I went to Overstock to search out our options. This one had great reviews and seemed to compare to the Cloud Luxe that had been recommended, I took a chance and ordered it. the price neat every chain store price and when it arrived, I unpacked it and let it sit for 24 hours before putting it on the platform bed. It puffed up so perfectly and it very supportive. My son, who is very picky, loves it! I'm actually thinking about buying another one for our room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Memory Foam Mattress
 from Somewhere, Minnesota,  Feb 21, 2014

This mattress was purchased as a reasonable alternative to a more expensive memory foam mattress. It has the same feel as our tempurpedic mattress when it was brand new. I assume, as was with the tempurpedic mattress, that the mattress softens a bit after time. The mattress arrived rolled up, 'sprang' to shape exactly as described, and was light enough to maneuver without great difficulty. It does not have a fancy covering over the foam but rather a typical mattress protector type cover. There was a mild odor to the mattress but it dissipated within a few days to a week. I recommend this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Fort Campbell, KY,  Aug 9, 2013

I love memory foam beds, and they're the only types of beds I have in my house now. This is my 2nd Comfort Dreams purchase. I like firm mattresses and this one is equally firm to my Comfort Dreams double bed. With so many people having allergy issues (including myself), I love that this bed is is designed for allergy sufferers. The mattress is a great value, too. I will continue to purchase this brand/type of bed as I continue to furnish various rooms once the addition/remodel is complete on my home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tempur-pedic like mattress for my daughter + more
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 21, 2013

My wife and I invested in a tempur-pedic cloud-luxe for our bedroom and our 8 year old loved sleeping in our bed and asked if we could buy her the same mattress. I took a chance on this mattress and hoped it would provide a tempur-pedic like feel for a fraction of the price. It was a good gamble and the mattress is exactly what I was hoping for and more. The anti-bacterial, allergy, and dust mite features also helped my daughter sleep though the night as she has severe allergies. This was a great value for everything that I was looking for. After a week or two the smell subsides and has never been an issue since. I would definitely recommend!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Northern Virginia,  Mar 13, 2013

I bought this bed for my daughter and she's finally sleeping more soundly. In fact, I laid down with her last night and woke up this morning in her TWIN bed. Didn't even notice there were two of us in there. Such a great sleep for all of us. The foam mattress smell is dissipating as well, though it is still somewhat present. It's been a week, but I suspect it won't be many more days until it's unnoticeable. This is my 2nd foam mattress, so used to this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam mattresses-so far so good.
 from Oak Bluffs MA,  Jun 24, 2012

I have not slept on this, just tested it out. I think they are very comfortable. Puffed up right away and I never smelled any odor from the foam. I'll see what the others think in a few weeks. They are for a guest area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for a Great Price
 from San Juan Island, WA,  Mar 2, 2012

I read several reviews on different 10-inch memory foam mattresses and was very worried because they were so hit or miss. Either one star or five stars with no in between. This one seemed to have the best track record so I gave it a shot. It arrived within about 10 days rolled up in tight plastic and was quite heavy. After removing the plastic and letting it air out for one day, I put it in my son's bunk bed. The twin sheets fit nicely over the zippered protector and the smell was just fine. No chemical smell. My son slept great and said he loves how comfortable he was. He's only 10, but now he feels like he has a great bed too like the rest of the family and not such a kids' bed. Oh, the dog loves it too, because doesn't seem to want to get off it and we didn't have that problem with the previous mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattresses!
 from Kentucky,  Jan 7, 2012

I bought two of these mattresses for my kids who had been complaining about their old mattresses. I was a little nervous about ordering after reading a few of the reviews, but decided to try my luck. The mattresses arrived a day later than originally planned, but it was the week before Christmas, so I was actually expecting a longer delay. When I opened up the mattresses, they both filled out completely within a few hours. One of the mattresses did have a smell similar to sesame oil (not unpleasant), but that went away completely after a few days. My kids LOVE their new mattresses. They are not too firm for an 8- and 10-year old. Best of all, they are getting great night sleeps on their new mattresses...which means I'm sleeping better, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very pleased with the quality. It's first-rate!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Mattress
 from Goldendale,Washington,  Oct 25, 2011

Love it! Once it's broke in I sleep real good. Better than any spring mattress and less expensive than a Tempur Pedic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparison was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A little Firmer than I expected. Takes some time to get used too
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed as advertised
 from Central PA,  Sep 13, 2011

The bed arrived within 5 days, securely packaged. We unwrapped the bed and it expanded into its final size within minutes. There IS an odor from the foam. I took about 5 days for that smell to dissipate completely. Fortunately we had purchased the bed for our granddaughter and she only spends one night a week with us. So by the time she slept on it for the first time, the smell was gone. It is very firm, but comfortable.I would recommend this bed to anyone with allergies and for a child's or guest bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, perfect condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Mattress
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 10, 2011

This arrived and we waited the 48 hours... it has never been easier to get our son to sleep, he used to lie awake for ages and now I swear he falls asleep when his head hits the pillow... should have bought this early!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great money saver!
 from North America,  Aug 24, 2011

I really like this bed! Everything was described how it was on the website. I only wish the twin beds also had an option of firmness type. (Don't worry buyers, I like sleeping on top of hard/flat surfaces)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches up
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After a couple weeks of use, I'm satisfied.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Jul 10, 2011

We have a Tempurpedic at home and needed to buy beds for our vacation home. Despite "warnings" of smell we had no issues whatsoever with the Comfort Dreams mattresses we bought. They took a couple of hours to expand to full size but other than that we were ready to sleep. A great value even at a higher cost!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color appeared true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality far exceeded my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
20 something
 from Georgia,  Dec 14, 2010

The only problem I've had with this mattress is not wanting to get out of bed in the morning. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin mattresses
 from SF, CA,  Oct 26, 2010

Great mattresses. I brought 2 for my daughter's new bed and trundle. The shipping was fast and the mattresses were packaged very well. The price is great and the quality is very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam mattress
 from CA,  Jun 18, 2010

Overall, it is better than a spring mattress. The overall sleep experience is not as great as it should be for a memory foam bed. A little overpriced compared to a regular mattress of the same size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver treated bug free
 from Windsor, California,  May 18, 2010

I liked the fact that this mattress will not let dust mites live in it. The price was right and I got it delivered very fast. However it is very firm and I needed to place a 3 inch foam on top for comfort. All in all I am happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT MATTRESS
 from SLC, UT,  Nov 25, 2009

The mattress I purchased is WONDERFUL - it comforms to your body wonderfully, is soft and so very comfortable - I have slept through the night now for a week without waking up. I would totally recommend if you purchase this mattress, you also purchase a set of deep pocket sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top