Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 212 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Enjoying my new bed!
 from Washington DC,  Jan 3, 2012

This mattress is very nice. It shipped quickly/on time. I had a Sears brand mattress previously that was a type of memory foam (meant to compete with the TempuraPedic) that was amazing but $1800. This mattress is much more on the firm side and not as comfy as the Sears brand, but it comes close (I generally like a very plush mattress). I have put a 2" foam topper on it, and it has helped to make it just about right. For the price - this mattress is great. Really great. So far the mattress is holding up very well (I have been using it for almost three months now). I'm not sure it expanded to the full height, but it doesn't see to matter in regards to comfort. It did smell for a bit, but it was not overwhelming and faded with time. Word of advise - take the roll it is shipped in to the room you want the mattress in. Place the roll on the bed frame or box spring it will be used on and then open the package so it unrolls right on the bed. This will make make transportation easier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the cost
 from Tennessee,  Dec 29, 2011

This mattress arrived on time and in good shape and with a mattress pad. It was very stiff at first, but feels better every night I sleep on it. Definitely more comfortable for side-sleepers than a regular mattress. Well worth the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress is just what I wanted
 from Whitman, MA,  Dec 13, 2011

We've owned the mattress for approx. a month but I can say the mattress is firm with a little give to it but not rock hard. Very comfortable. It arrived tightly packaged & filled out by the following day however the smell coming from the mattress was very strong. It smelled somewhat plastic like. We set it up & opened windows, closed the door & slept in another room for a little over a week. After a couple weeks there is still a slight smell but not enough to bother us. I have back & neck problems & this mattress has helped. I would recommend it even though we waited for the smell to die down but for the price it can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've owned it for approx. a month. So far the quality seems as stated however the mattress cover doesn't hold up well as there are several pulls in the material.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was a bit off listed at 10". After a week & it measures approx. 9.5"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Run Far Away!
 from Omaha, NE,  Dec 8, 2011

This product was ok visually, but try to sleep on it and you have another thing coming. I now have horrible back pain & have been seeing a chiropractor for 2 weeks. I have been told that I can get my money back, but how do you ship this thing back? I don't have a way to flatten it out and roll it up (like it comes to your door). This was a HUGE waste of money to me and this was money that I really didn't have. I still need a place to sleep and the floor is looking like a better option than this memory foam.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 8, 2011

This is the second memory foam mattress I have purchased from Overstock. Both mattresses started sinking in the middle after only 3 weeks. My partner and I feel like we are sleeping on a ledge each night and both wake up with back problems (and I bought the mattress 3 weeks ago!). I thought because I spent a little more on this mattress the quality would be different. It wasn't. The memory foam does not work and you are better off spending a little more money and getting the real memory foam from a reputable store. SAVE YOUR MONEY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm support for a good night's sleep
 from Chicago Suburb,  Nov 29, 2011

The mattress is much firmer than I expected, but my guests have been comfortable on it. I had considered using it on my bed to replace my previous memory foam bed, but this one is so much firmer I could not get used to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was amazing to cut the wrapper on the the big fat roll and then watch it turn into a really nice mattress. It seems to be well made and is keeping its shape. The smell went away pretty quickly when I kep the window open for a few days before I made up the bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY FIRM. GREAT SLEEP!
 from pittsburgh,pa,  Nov 7, 2011

ARRIVED IN A WEEK. SET UP WAS EASY.PRODUCT IS AS DESCRIBED.GOOD BUY.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable mattress
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Nov 3, 2011

I am pleased with my purchase. i feel more relaxed when i get into bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NECK PAIN!!!!
 from boise id,  Oct 28, 2011

So this bed is exactly what it was said to be but it was my first time using one and I have to say I have never in my life had so much neck pain. I have used it for 2 months now and wow im in pain. Im thinking about getting on criagslist just to buy a decent bed to get me beyond this one until I have enough money to buy a new one. Please dont buy the bed without trying it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!
 from Orange County, New York,  Oct 28, 2011

I did not want to write a review until I had this mattress for a while. It has been almost a year at this point. This is a mattress that we use every single day and I have not noticed any change in a year. It is just as good today as it was a year ago when it was first purchased. It is very comfortable. It does tend to be warm which is great in the winter, and really not a problem in the summer. I was so happy with this mattress that a few months ago I bought another full size for a guest room. While there was absolutely no odor on the Queen that I purchased there was a rather strong odor on the full size. It is in a room that is not used too much so it was not a problem and it dissapated after a couple of weeks. So I guess the odor thing is a hit or miss. But I do love this mattress and would not hesitate to purchase another or to recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent - Great Value
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I purchased
 from wash dc,  Oct 25, 2011

No complaints - arrived in 2 business days. was incredibly comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, but odor still persists...
 from Michigan,  Oct 15, 2011

The bed arrived compressed and rolled up. Upon opening the wrapping, the bed took shape pretty quickly. There is a chemical-smelling odor that eminates from the bed initially. I have had the bed for 3 weeks now and you can definitely still smell a slight chemical odor from the bed. That is biggest issue I have with this product. Otherwise it is comfortable to sleep on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't purchase
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 14, 2011

I am a physician and thought a foam mattress would be a great investment.The mattress is comfortable but the toxic odor lingers on!!! We purchased this mattress 5 weeks ago and we can still smell the fumes. We even left our windows and fans running - nothing works. Maybe in one year the smell will be at a minimal. Based on that alone I would not recommend this product. I would rather pay double the price and not have to deal with the smell. Save your money- Do NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best thing I have ever bought
 from Paris, Texas,  Oct 13, 2011

I have wanted a memory foam mattress for EV-ER but hated to pay over $2000 for the name. When I saw this mattress, I knew why I have waited until now. This is the best thing I have done for my back. When I received it, I opened it and placed it on my bed to "fluff". It had no odor and I was able to sleep on it that night. I am sleeping so much better and my back does not hurt when I get up in the mornings. I would strongly recommend this mattress to any and every one thinking about buying a memory mattress. And the 10 inch height was perfect for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 star
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from ks,  Oct 13, 2011

for the price and convience of ording online and having delivery to your home, this is terrific!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from New York, NY,  Oct 13, 2011

I just purchased this product. The mattress is very firm, hurt my husbands back. If you are going to buy this type of mattress make sure your buy a soft one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT! GREAT! GREAT!
 from Beckley, WV,  Oct 13, 2011

As we were anxiously awaiting the arrival of our mattress, we were please to see the mattress sitting on our porch earlier than expected! It was interesting to see that the huge mattress could fit into that small oval box. We were very excited when we opened the box to let it expand to its real size. We let it expand in the living room floor, but as we were waiting we took a nap on it. We have since then moved it into our room and slept on it for about a month now. We have both fell in love with our new mattress. We would recommend it for anyone. Before using this mattress I was frequently having back trouble, and it has dramatically decreased. My husband was having trouble sleeping and now he doesn't even want to get out of the bed for the extreme comfort it offers. Others had warned us that the memory foam mattress held heat, however my husband and I have not noticed any heat issues! Once again we love our mattress and would recommend it to others. We also loved the overstock $$ Shipping, which was great because the mattress shipping weight was around 62 pounds!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jeanc123
 from kansas,  Oct 12, 2011

I am very happy with the new mattress and would recommend it to anyone wanting to try a memory foam matterss. It has the quality of a much more expensive mattress. I have told many of my friends about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent, as good as one we looked at costing $1,000.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS MATTRESS
 from ny,ny,  Oct 4, 2011

the mattress came as described. My wife and I set it up and slept fine for about 2 - 3 months, then I started noticing that if i rolled toward the middle of the bed that it was flatter and firmer there and that i was actually sleeping in a depression. This depression only got worse, i tried turning the mattress around (you can't turn it over of course) and this worked for about 2-3 months or less this time. Then, when we turned it back to the original position hoping for the best alas the depression was the same. so, basically if you want to pay $$$ + for a mattress that will last 3 - 6 months i would advise that there are probably better options for even that out there, go to your local motel and ask if they have anything older than 10 years and you'd be better off. I repeat DO NO BUY under ANY circumstances!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not relevant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible, absolutely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very far from the truth
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice of Mattress
 from Brookings, OR,  Sep 28, 2011

I had been sleeping on an air bed. Asked my mom to help me pick out a mattress and she suggested the memory foam. Picked out this 10" and it is like dropping onto a cloud. So comfortable and I don't wake up with back pain anymore. Great choice. Thanks Mom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and comfort.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of this product is extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 212 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top