Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 219 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fast shipment!
 Jun 1, 2015

The mattress was delivered quickly. It was rolled so it was easier to pick up. However, doing this may have flattened it some. Too soon to tell. Haven's slept on it as bed has yet to arrive, but laid on it a while and it feels very comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For memory foam this mattress is very firm and does not retain the shape. The good about the mattress is antibacterial stuff but does not seem a good buy for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this bed over 6 years ago and it is still going strong!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Three years and still great!
 from central IL,  Sep 5, 2014

This is the third Comfort Dreams memory foam mattress we have purchased from Overstock. We had purchased one for each of our two daughters, the first purchased in Spring 2010. They are still liking their respective mattresses, and we are still getting a great night's sleep on ours after three years. Something to note: We first tried using this mattress on top of our old innerspring mattress foundation, and it did not work (not enough support). We quickly purchased a mattress foundation with a thin, SOLID top for foam mattresses from a local furniture store. Paired with the comfort dreams mattress, it became the perfect set for us at an extremely reasonable price. I often recommend this mattress to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sags in middle.
 from Bronx, NY,  Mar 8, 2014

Bought this mattress in June 2010 and it was wonderful when I got it, best sleep ever but that comfort lasted only 2 years. I had it on a platform bed but I noticed that it was sagging in the middle where I sleep. I purchased a padded mattress cover and this helped a little, finally I had to purchase a 3" memory foam topper and this has helped some. Now the mattress is 14" high that means I need to buy deep corner sheets in order to keep them on.... and they're not cheap not even at O! So if you're looking for long term wear as well as comfort, then do your research really well. I had a latex mattress that lasted me 30 years and I finally got rid of it because the latex started to disintegrate, otherwise I would still have! B.T.W, I'm a single female, 5'5" tall and weigh 159 lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress
 from Virginia, USA,  Jan 22, 2014

I bought this mattress back in 2010. I was really pleased with it back then and now in 2014 I'm still really pleased with it. It is as good as new. What a great buy. It's firm but comfortable and hasn't lost any of its original shape. I'm getting ready to buy another one which is why I am researching my orders to ensure I buy the same one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first impressions good - satisfied with purchase
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 29, 2013

These are my first impressions of the mattress -- I'll follow up in a year or more to comment on how the mattress holds up over time. The mattress was packed in a thick, protective, plastic sheet. The cardboard "box" that was wrapped around it had fallen apart on arrival, but the plastic was rugged enough that the mattress suffered no damage. This is my first "generic" memory foam mattress. I loved my last one, which was name-brand. But, I wanted to see if I could get something just as good without the retail price tag. I guess I tend to prefer a firm mattress, and my previous name-brand mattress was a 4.5lb density. This mattress is advertised as 4lb, but it feels much softer to me than I remember. If I sit on the side, I sink much more deeply than I used to on my previous mattress. When I'm laying down it's much less noticeable. Overall, I'm still satisfied with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded all expectations
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 3, 2013

Overnight, this mattress removed my back pain. I bought it for a gift and she LOVES our new mattress. I highly recommend this for the high quality and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfortunately this doesn't last long
 from Grand Forks, ND,  Oct 14, 2013

Bought this mattress in March of 2011. The mattress has really gotten worse, my wife and I have turned this mattress every week to 2 weeks and it does not seem to matter. We used to sleep great on this mattress waking up was nice, back pain was gone. Now, the mattress seems to have really broken down and we are both in constant pain when awaking. I thought most mattresses were supposed to last for some time, but less than 3 years? Great mattress for a short period of time. If you want a great sleep for just a few years, then this may be the mattress for you. I for one will not be ordering another one of these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, great price!
 from Northern, NY,  Sep 12, 2013

Purchased 3 years ago and its still as comfortable as the first night! Highly recommend! Great bed that didn't break the bank!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are enjoying it. Has made sleeping a good experience. I heard that memory foam mattresses can be hot. We are in the midst of summer, we don't have air conditioning and the bed is fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 from Katy, Tx,  Oct 2, 2012

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I've ever purchasd. I eventually gave it to my 30 year old daughter who is very picky about everything, and she loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom
 from Dallas TX,  Jul 9, 2012

I love this mattress it is the most comfortable mattress I have ever owned. I normally have back issues with regular mattresses, but none with this one and now that I'm 6 months pregnant it's great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
$1500 comfort for a tiny fraction of the price.
 from Pawtucket, RI,  Jun 13, 2012

$1500 comfort for a tiny fraction of the price. What's not to like?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had it for almost a year. Absolutely no issues with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great level of Comfort for a good price
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 26, 2012

The is a firm mattress with a medium firmness memory foam layer. I recommend this Brand/Model mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overstock needs to develop a firmness model to provide a better shopping experince for these mattresses
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 12, 2012

This bed is great!! It does not match up to some of the higher quality tempur-pedic mattresses, but if you are on a budget, this is an awesome alternative! I had shoulder surgery a year ago and have had major back/neck pain since. This bed has helped dramatically! It is a little more firm than I would have chosen, but I am very petite and do not sink into the bed as others do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!!
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 10, 2012

Awesome sleep! I have slept on quite a few different memory foam beds and a temper pedic. This is the next best thing to a temper-pedic! It's firm enough for a bad back like mine but still soft enough to form to your body.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great! Just read the reviews
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Class!
 from Pearland, TX,  Mar 15, 2012

This is a first class product. Great savings on this product!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress delima
 from Ohio,  Mar 10, 2012

Husband & I were in the market for a new mattress and he wasn't really sold on the idea of a memory foam one, but we looked around locally for sometime at regular matresses and didn't see anything we couldn't live without or that was comparable in price to this one. First time I ordered this one I ordered the wrong size I have a queen bed & ordered a full. Be careful not to make this mistake because if you open it you won't be returning it, you'll never get it back in the packaging. Luckily I had a lady I work with that had expressed some interest for her 16 yr old son & she purchased it from me for what I paid & he loved it as well. I thought it would be too firm when we got it & I first laid on it I have back pain and hip pain and only sleep on my back. I found that I fell asleep much quicker, stayed asleep longer without waking and didn't toss & turn all night. Love the fact that the whole matress doesn't move when I do shift my weight so I don't disturb him. My husband also loves it becasue it's firm but very supportive & not a fluffy pillow top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same no different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price this was a great value and couldn't beat the price anywhere locally.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back pain!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 25, 2012

This bed is way too soft, maybe it's just me although my boyfriend says the same. We've both been complaining of back pain since we started sleeping on it. I will never order a mattress online again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? appears the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 219 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought