Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Skeptic turned beliver
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 16, 2010

I was a skeptic about buying a mattress online, however I performed thorough research on several mattress finding many of the higher priced memory foam mattress have side effects from the chemicals used in them per customer reviews of several website . This mattress seemed to stand out from the other memory foam ones as it is bed bug resistant, has a medium firmness and is decently priced. I have had the bed for a little over seven months now and feel comfortable writing a review, it is a great bed and really helps my lower back esp days I workout. The only thing I would say is have an alarm clock because you may oversleep due to the comfyness of the mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more back pain
 from Paris, MI,  Dec 13, 2010

This mattress is fantastic! I opened it and within 3 hours it was fully expanded. There was no odor (as I read in some other reviews). I have had back pain for the last 5 years or so and after sleeping on this mattress, the pain is gone. It does feel very firm at first, but it's extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Merrimack, NH,  Sep 7, 2011

This is a great, firm mattress; we are really pleased with it. It was easy to unroll, and the initial smell was minimal. Just be aware that if you purchase the warranty plan, a mattress pad comes with it. I wish we had known that before we purchased a separate one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is what it is
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 13, 2011

Like some reviewers here I was skeptical of this mattress living up to the hype then I finally received it and I have this to say: - Shipped and delivered within the estimated time - Mattress came tightly wrapped and was easy to unfold and setup - Faint 'new material' smell (to be expected) was apparent immediately but aired out after a few days and was gone after the 2nd set of clean sheets were put on the bed - Mattress is very comfy with a little give when you initially lie down on it before it firms up and seems to mold to the body. I can see why some people would want to put a light pillow top on. I like it firm. - Been sleeping exponentially better than with my old spring mattress. I will probably never go back to a spring mattress again. - Excellent value for the money and if i had to do it again, I'd do it the exact same way and through overstock.com. - I would and have recommended this option to friends looking for beds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm not an expert on memory foam mattresses but quality appears to be fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from AZ,  Jan 5, 2011

Received this mattress 3 days after ordering. (We live in AZ) Amazing. Comes highly compressed -- in less than 4 hours it was queen size and nearly ready to go. Has some odor from being compressed and packaged -- odor was gone within 2 -3 days. We used an air disinfectant on our sheets while they were on the mattress, and it seemed to help. Sooo comfortable. Seemed too hard at first, but within one hour had warmed with body heat, and became perfect. My husband and I both feel better, wake more refreshed, and just generally love this mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't like it
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

It is super firm. The "Memory Foam" layer is very thin and the rest of the mattress is cheap foam. I wake up feeling achy every day. I had to get topper now I sleep better. I guess I guess if you like a firm mattress this is the one for you. I do like the washable removable cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Should include that it is Firm
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be warned, doesn't last long!
 from Baltimore MD.,  Aug 26, 2012

I've had this mattress now for almost (but less than) 2.5 years. For the first year I owned it I was single and slept alone on it in heaven. I slept like a baby and woke up each morning feeling amazingly refreshed but now, less than 2.5 years later, the mattress that once was a dream has become a misery. And I see of course it comes with absolutely NO WARRANTY, which should be your first clue! In the beginning this mattress was sooo solid and I slept like a baby, so had I reviewed it early on, I would be one of the rave reviews. But now the mattress has broken down so that when my boyfriend (or I) moves, gets up, rolls over etc. I, he, we feel it, and I wake up in pain EVERY morning. One of my favorite features of the memory foam is that it is so solid and if one person moves around on the bed, it doesn't disturb the other. If you read carefully the product description, this bed has only a 4 inch layer of memory foam, the rest is your standard polyfoam mattress material and it WILL NOT stand up for very long (especially with two people sleeping on it. It has broken down very rapidly since two of us began sleeping on it regularly. So this is a great mattress for a short period, then awful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, firm mattress
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Oct 4, 2011

This is a great mattress for folks who love firm mattresses. I read the previous reviews and knew what to expect when I received the mattress. The mattress took some time to flatten when out of the packaging, but we were able to sleep on it the first night we received it. This product offers firm support and has a wonderful dust cover on it. It seems to be quite durable so far-we've had it for a half a year and I've moved it several times.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed rocks!!
 from CA,  Sep 12, 2011

I love this bed! I've had it now for about 2 weeks and my back pain is gone. It conforms perfectly to my body and has not heat issues so far. The product came on time and vertually no smell while setting it up. I slept on it that same night. I would definitely recommend this bed to friends! Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this bed! The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic...better than I expected1
 from Florida,  Sep 8, 2011

We plan to order another one for the guest room. Hope it's not a mistake causing the guest to stay longer than they planned...it is really comfortable and very firm but soft enough and not hot at all. The shipping package was incredible. When cut open, the mattress just popped and then 'swelled' to the perfect shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Didn't notice the color...guess it was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It sleeps like an expensive mattress and we couldn't be more pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm and comfortable
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 9, 2011

While this mattress is very firm, it is also very comfortable. I am thinking of adding an extra top in cotton, as I feel rather warm against the memory form. It had a strong smell when I first unwrapped it, but within a couple hours it was almost completely gone and I slept on it the first night without noticing the smell. Within a couple days the smell was completely gone. It comes wrapped up super tight, but as soon as you cut the plastic wrapper, it expands to it's normal size almost instantly. If you like a firm mattress, this is a really good choice for the price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams 10 inch Queen Memory Foam Mattress
 from Fargo, ND,  Nov 16, 2011

I like this product very much. There was a little odor when I first unwrapped it, but I let it air out for one day, then put it on my bed with sheets and blankets and it was fine after that. It is very comfortable and I am not sleeping through the night without tossing and turning and having to flip over every hour like I did with my old mattress. I would highly recommend it to anyone, especially my family. It is a very good price for the size and quality of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not an issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is very nice, firm enough for my back and has a very nice cover
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super comfortable
 from ohio,  Nov 11, 2011

I've had this bed for two months now and it's the most comfortable thing in the world. My boyfriend agrees. We sleep so much better on this than my former $$$ pillowtop. It doesn't seem to be losing it's shape or anything, but we also only weigh about 300lbs put together, so I can't speak for people who are bigger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Bed
 from Derby, CT,  Nov 1, 2011

I was and still am very happy with this bed. It was a great price for such an amazing bed. Great night sleep and i chose it because it was anti bacterial/allergy and so far so good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort
 from NE Georgia,  Sep 7, 2011

Contrary to other reviews, there was no discernible odor from this and we slept on it the second night after arrival.Very comfortable and the first sleep on my own bed in weeks that I didn't wake up with a back ache!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Firm Mattress
 from Walls, MS,  Jul 28, 2011

I really like this mattress. It is firm but very comfortable to me. It is my first time using a memory foam but I will definitely get another one for my roll away bed. It arrived on time rolled up like a pig in a blanket. After opening and placing on my bed, it regained shape in less than a day. There were no smells that I could detect emulating from the mattress. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of mattress on site pictures looks the same as the real one.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The overstock description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helen L
 Aug 3, 2015

Love the mattress. Very very comfortable, doesn't make one person shift when his/her bed partner moves around. Only one problem: It pills. A mattress pad hides the look and feel of the pills, but I would prefer that this didn't happen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I waited a few years to give my review. I really live this mattress. It was such a low price I was afraid to buy it. But with all the good reviews I took a chance. I recommend this to everyone I know that is shopping for a new mattress. The comfort and dust mite resistance sold me on this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floating
 Jul 14, 2015

I call this mattress the devil. There is no more watching tv in bed. Lay down and almost immediately you sink in and it envelopes you. You wake up refreshed and ready to go. One of my best purchases ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very comfortable! Good night sleep, no more sore hips!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought