Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really good mattress
 from OK,  Jan 5, 2011

I really like the mattress, very comfortable, for me a 9 or 10 out of 10. I sleep mostly on my back or side. My wife however, prefers sleeping on her side or stomach, she says its too hard for comfortable sleeping on her tummy, wants a foam topper. But she says its much better than our old mattress. She would give it a 7 or 8 out of 10. So, buy this mattress if your want a good night sleep and prefer your back or side. Plan on a topper or different mattress if you sleep on your stomach and have a large bosom, as it may be uncomfortable. We checked out those very expensive mattresses of all types and I Highly recommend this one over those unless you have lots of cash to throw away. My wife wanted a $2,000 mattress , but agreed to try this one due to anti-bacterial / allergy / dust-mite properties. She loves it, just wants more cushion, so we will get a topper for her sake. Have a Good Sleep!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting
 from Olathe ,KS,  Jan 4, 2011

I would have given this review 1 star, but the mattress is comfortable when you aren't sleeping on your back. I like a firm mattress, but this mattress is VERY firm. Maybe too firm. I've had this mattress 3 weeks now and the first few nights I slept great, but now I'm finding myself awake at night with back pain and discomfort. The smell does linger for awhile, but does eventually go away. It does seep into your clothes, though, which makes the odor last longer. We picked this mattress for the anti-bacterial/allergy/dust mite treatment cover because I suffers from bad allergies. I'm thinking I should have gone with the 11" firm selection. If you like very firm or more than normal firm, this mattress is for you. If not, go with a medium firm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Florida,  Dec 9, 2010

This bed arrrived very quickly. When I unrolled it I did not smell anything as some of the other reviews said. It's super comfy! I like it a lot better than my old mattress and box spring. No squeaking. You can't feel when someone moves at all. I'm not using a box spring at all, just a sturdy, high sitting bed frame. I'll never go back to the other kind of mattresses. I thought the price I got was great and I see it's even cheaper now. In stores, these beds cost much more than this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Austin TX,  Oct 12, 2010

The mattress comes rolled up and when opened a whooshing sound is heard as the air is sucked into it. It does produce a fair amount of chemical smell initially but it seemed to go away after a while. The construction is 3 inches of soft memory foam on to of 7 inches of harder foam. It cannot be turned, the memory foam is only on one side. I suffer from allergies so was attracted to the anti-allergy, anti dustmite aspects of this mattress. It is very comfortable. We bought one of these for our vacation home in Florida xxxxxxxxx but we found the mattress so comfortable we bought one for our main home as well

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 Jun 29, 2010

This bed is GREAT! We got it quickly and set it up, was fully formed in minutes, and we slept on it that night. It gets fluffier over the next couple days, but you can use it immediately. If you're in the market for a memory foam this is a great one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matress
 Jun 11, 2010

It was a little more firm than what i was looking for but my husband loves it.He is bigger than me and it cradles him better. i am very petite and i dont sink into it like i was expecting to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed Comfort
 from Central PA,  Jun 11, 2010

When we, my wife and I, received this mattress we were delighted. It was delivered 3 days after we ordered it. We opened it in our spare bedroom a full day before moving it to our bedroom. I was a little difficult to maneuver once it was fully uncompressed, but it was lighter than I expected. We have been sleeping on it for about a month and I love it! It is some of the best sleep I have gotten in many years. My wife, however, complains because it hurts her back and legs. She cannot get comfortable on it. She does have rheumatoid arthritis and her doctor thought this would help ease some of her pain. Instead it seems to inflame her arthritis. She slept much better on our old Simmons Beauty Rest. We are split in our opinions of this mattress. My suggestion is if you have any kind of back or joint pain, see if you can test it out before you buy it. Otherwise, I am in love with it. So, do I keep the bed and get rid of the wife??? Just kidding. We just need to figure out how to make it work for us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from PA,  Jun 8, 2010

I received my mattress yesterday and immediately opened it. Other reviews said it smelled funny, probably due to the packaging, but I didn't think mine smelled like anything at all. I did leave it breathe for a couple of hours just to be on the safe side. Within seconds of opening the packaging, the mattress was to it actual size and shape. It is suprisingly light and easy to move. Last night I slept on my new mattress and this morning I had to get up and write this review. This is the first morning in many years that my back doesn't hurt at all! The matress is nice and firm, but not too firm. I will definitely be recommending this to friends and family. I just started shopping overstock.com and I'm sorry I didn't discover it sooner!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Indiana,  Apr 28, 2010

My wife and I are sleeping much better than we did on our old interspring matterss. I would recomend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a overall great mattress! I bought this as a present for my parents and they loved it... it is the best sleep they ever had. I loved the fact that the mattress arrived quickly and in a convenient air compressed roll. The only con i see in this mattress is that it is a little firm.. my parents enjoy the medium firm adjustment but i would prefer a softer adjustment, but overall my parents sleep a lot better now and sometimes they do not want to get up in the morning. If they are happy, I am happy!!! 5 stars and highly recommend buying this mattress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Foam
 from Clearwater, FL,  Apr 24, 2010

SO HAPPY with this mattress. It is super comfortable! I would recommend it to anyone...my mom loved it so much, she bought one for herself a week later. Delivery was timely, no odor at all...took 24 hours for it to "shape up"...yet another great purchase from Overstock...LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10inches of fun
 from pa,  Apr 19, 2010

does not smell , not very hard like the other memory foam beds, just right. i am 160 lbs and it feels good to sleep on. comes packed nicely awsome

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good if you like a hard matterss
 from CA,  Apr 16, 2010

I know the description states that this mattress can vary in firmness. Mine came VERY firm. I also read that flipping it over can soften it up. Haven't tried that yet, but so far it's just okay. I plan on flipping and will update this comment if the firmness changes on the flip side...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 14, 2010

The mattress is very comfortable! But there is still an odor weeks after receiving and the mattress sleeps hot. Will try a high quality mattress pad to reduce heat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam -King
 from Cody Wyoming,  Apr 4, 2010

The mattress arrived securely packaged & intact w/in 7 days. Once opened it only took a few hours to "inflate" thus I was able to sleep on it that night. Sleeps softer & cooler than our beloved Tempurpedic. Good for company that can not tolerate the heat. It does have an odor that is slowly dissipating. This was definitely the mattress we have been searching for our guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Memory Foam Mattress
 from Bakersfield CA,  Mar 17, 2010

Awesome mattress!! Arrived in record time - rolled up like a sausage - and it expanded to its full seize in 2 days, as promised! We purchased the Prince King-size bed from Overstock about one year ago - the huge boxes were stacked in our garage until we finally finished our remodelling and put it together! It looks absolutely mod and cool!! Wish I could leave glowing feedback for it as well - sad that you don't carry it anymore!! Anyway - we have been sleeping in our new bed and on the super new mattress ever since - and sleeping well! For anyone who plans on buying a few items from Overstock during a one year period I whole-heartedly recommend joining Club-O..... 5% off everything you buy and no shipping charge at all! Because we bought a lot - WE SAVED A LOT! Thanks Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king mattress
 from Sandy, UT,  Mar 8, 2010

Great on all counts - value, quality and comfort. Bought it for a guest room and visitors love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Ohio,  Feb 1, 2010

Love it. I'm glad I got it and would recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from SLC, UT,  Dec 8, 2009

I purchased this mattress and absolutely LOVE it. I sleep so much better. It comforms to every body part! It's a wonderful purchase and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top