Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My first memory foam mattress
 from Long Island, New York,  Jul 1, 2011

My honest review is that this is the most comfortable mattress that I have slept on. Infact, I cant wait to come home at night and go to sleep. The only drawback is the odor that exhudes from it once opened from the plastic wrapper. I did not use it for two weeks, until the odor was acceptable. At this point, almost 3 weeks in, I would say the smell is 75% gone. Ensure that you leave it in a room that has an open window, I am certain that it will be perfect in a few more weeks. My guess is that this is attributed to the mattress content being polyeurethane. As it relates to sleep......you honestly don't feel a thing. I fall asleep and dont want to wake up! After only 4 days of use, I felt no back pain, no neck pain, no springs poking you in the back, no motion transfer....what can I say, for xxx dollars, Just buy it. I am going to Order a Queen size for my guest Bedroomn but I will leave it open for a few weeks before I sleep on it. If the manufacturer could make this mattress with no odor, I would pay double for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beyond what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW. Just Wow.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 6, 2011

I'm an athletic 33 year old with a number of injuries and (already) chronic pain. I feel like I've been shopping for the perfect mattress my entire life and always fall well short. To be clear, I've only had this mattress for 3 days, and 1 of those days my friend was sleeping on it. But seriously, it doesn't matter. This is, by far, the best surface I've ever slept on. I paid 4X as much for an inner spring mattress that never allowed me a decent nights sleep. On this thing I've had the best sleep of my life for 2 days. Yes, it is THAT good. A few things to note though... The mattress is very firm. I'm 5'5, 180lbs and this model doesn't offer the same "sinking" feeling, or memory foam style "handprint" we're all used to seeing. I'm not sure I would know it was memory foam if someone didn't tell me. I would just suppose it was something awesome. For me, this is a great fit because I like a firm mattress. I chose this over the other models with selectable firmness because I moved to a new apartment and have no desire for allergens or mites. I can't comment on how well this combats those issues because I haven't had it long enough. I was very concerned about heat retention and have no issue at all. My power was out (no AC), and even though I'm prone to night sweats I didn't have any on this bed. The mattress had a very SLIGHT odor for about 6-8 hours then completely disappeared. It was also cut to the perfect length and width. I purchased a platform bed on "O" and this fits like it was custom made for it. After years of bad sleep, pain, frustration and large financial purchases, I can't believe for this small amount of money I've finally found the perfect fit. The mattress industry is so corrupt. Thank goodness companies like this exist. You will not be sorry. Just decide if you value firmness and pest control first. If not, you may want to look into the medium firmness model this company also sells (same price, no allergen control). I'm going back to bed....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Phenomenal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress, great price
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 22, 2011

Great price. Good quality mattress, fast delivery. The odor described by other buyers was gone after 3 days, didn't bother me much. The mattress is a couple of inches narrower than described. It is very firm, a bit much but I can deal with it. This is not a double sided mattress so you can't flip it and sleep on the other side. Comes with a nice mattress protector. Good buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous mattress
 from Conroe TX,  May 8, 2011

We have a Tempuredic mattress on our bed, I got a Comfort Dream for the guiesat room, and it is just as good as the *** we paid for the other brand. I am sold !!

  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!!!!
 from Syracuse, New York,  Aug 24, 2011

As a long time caregiver to a severly disabled spouse, my back is in terrible condition. I have long wanted a memory foam mattress, but the retail price of those advertised are way beyond my means. I was so delighted to discover this foam mattress, and as I suffer from allergies to bed mites, was doubly pleased that it is anti bacterial/allergy treated. Within a few hours of unrolling it and placing it on my bed, any chemical smell was gone...and so was I!! I SLEPT LIKE A BABY!! Moreover, I woke up this mornng and my back felt 90% better. I am soooooooooooo thrilled and pleased! Thank you Comfort Dreams and Overstock - you've made caring for myself a lot easier, so that I can better care for my loved one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I unrolled it and placed it on my platform bed; there was a small chemical odor that dissipated quickley. I was able to enjoy my first good night's sleep in over three years!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overstock delivered quickly. I purchased this bed because I was moving and have been sleeping on the same bed for 18 years. I was due for a new bed. Unfortunately after letting the bed sit for 3 days I felt like I was sleeping on the floor. I wasn't expecting to feel as though I was floating on a cloud but the bed wouldn't move at all. I have spoken with Overstock.com customer service via chat and am hoping to receive a credit ASAP. If you want a firm bed that doesn't move this one is for you. Otherwise please look elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Memory Foam Mattress
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 31, 2013

Mattress is undersized in both length and width! After a year of use, not counting vacation time, mattress does not return to shape on "my side". It is also "hot" as are most foam mattresses. I'm still looking for a good foam mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY FIRM
 from Texas,  Dec 10, 2013

This mattress is very firm. It is for a guest room so no big deal but my daughter would rather sleep on the couch when she comes home. If you like firm then it will be great for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great matress. Nice and firm
 from Albany, NY,  Jul 9, 2013

This is a very nice mattress. I have had it for a few years now and it is in my guest room. I always hear positives things from my guests about its comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mattress for kids
 from McLean, VA,  Apr 22, 2013

I purchased two of these mattresses for my children. They came rolled up, but expanded to size within the 24 or so hours indicated. There was a slight odor, but it faded quickly. They are very comfortable. We've had the first one for 2 years. It has become somewhat softer over time, but is still plenty firm and very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 22, 2013

This is a firm foam mattress. Not a hard foam, but firm. My back loves it. My girlfriend loves it. Highly recommended. Actually, I've owned this for two years and no complaints.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok...
 from Texas,  Apr 2, 2013

My guests have liked sleeping on the bed but I have to use a body pillow between the wall and the top of the mattress because it's just too short. Otherwise it's great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from GA,  Dec 6, 2012

This mattress was purchased for our teenage child. We are now looking to buy another one, since we have been so pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeps like a dream...
 from Indiana,  Dec 4, 2012

We love how the mattress sleeps. We bought our first one about a year and a half ago, and have since purchased two more for the other bedrooms. I was reluctant since we were changing from a waterbed to a regular mattress, but this made that transition a breeze. I don't regret changing one bit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We love how it sleeps.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this for my sister-in-law who needed a new mattress to replace one that was 25 years old. She was thrilled with how comfortable this one is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Didn't notice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Mattress
 from Bridgewater, New Hampshire,  Jun 9, 2012

We are very happy with this product, it is what we wanted and needed. I have hip problems and this has helped. thanks you for the prompt shipping too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are very pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't last
 from Denton, Tx,  May 23, 2012

This is a very low density foam for a mattress. We have owned it now for 14 months and for the last 4 or 5 months it has been deteriorating quickly. It is now sagging so badly that we are going to replace it. If you only need a mattress that last about 9 months, this is the perfect one for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I believe that the cover is anti-bacterial and allergy resistant. Cover is still in great condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Eh...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 from Shawnee, OKl,  Apr 22, 2012

This product has got to be the best money we have spent, we first brough it in full to test it out and to have a bed for the guest room. Instead me and my husband love it that much that we are now saving to buy it in a queen size for our master bedroom. I would recommend this product to everyone esp if you suffer from a bad back, such as my husband, we have defently noticed a difference with how much sleep we get each night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing, we have had this product for about 6 months now and are about to upgrade to a queen of the same tyoe.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Sleep
 from Lemoore, CA,  Apr 18, 2012

It is not for jumping =( give it time to form to you. Once it does tho very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO pleased!!!!!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 22, 2012

I was worried about getting a mattress without testing it first, but this mattress is great!!! It is a firm mattress -- I am used to sleeping on a futon, so I like firm mattresses, and t his does the trick for me. There is a subtle give to it at first and then that firm support kicks in. I didnt have any problems with smell, and it perked right up out of the packaging. Highly recommend!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought