Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
HIGHLY RECOMMEND
 from ChiTown, IL,  Sep 23, 2010

Have been sleeping on this mattress a few months now and absolutely think it was THE best buy I made on Overstock super comfortable not too soft not too hard. Price is excellent Thanks O for giving your customers only the BEST !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, but I wouldn't recommend
 from Tennessee,  Apr 23, 2013

We had a water bed for over 30 years. We thought memory foam was the way to go. As far as firmness, the bed is very similar to a water bed. But the foam does not absorb body heat like a water bed. Thus, we wake up several times a night overheated, throw off the covers, get cold, pull the covers back, and the cycle begins again. We have tried a cooling mattress cover but that has not alleviated the problem. Because we have used this mattress for almost a month, we can't send it back. We will have to get another (probably more expensive) mattress and eat the cost of this one. Trying to find an inexpensive mattress will cost us plenty. You truly do get what you pay for. As far as Overstock.com is concerned, I'm very pleased with their service and delivery. We let the mattress air about 48 hours, and it was fine. The mattress was delivered before the listed date of arrival, in good condition, as expected. The heat issue is the only problem we have. I've been told that's because it's probably Chinese foam, which is more dense and can't deal with body heat like looser foam. It's a shame because everything else is fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay, if you can deal with cheap Chinese foamk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly true.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams California King Bed
 from North Platte, NE,  Apr 23, 2013

I had bought this bed last week, and received it yesterday, Fast delivery about 3 days to get here, We set it up and let it get its foam structure up, They said to wait 72 Hours before actually sleeping on the bed, once we got it set up, it only took a couple hours, We slept on it the same night, It's amazing, Its everything we thought it would be, Its not too firm and not to soft, It is a Medium. Some people had a foam smell on theirs but I never smelt anything like that. Its a quick easy set up. If you are looking for a big bed, then buy this, it does keep you cool. Very happy and please with this bed, It is about 70 LBS. Very very pleased!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, everthing and more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this mattress - stiff & smelly at 1st
 from Nashville,  Feb 12, 2013

I have had this for a month and it still has the "smell" to it. Very stiff but is working out. This is a great product for allergies and a bad back! I haven't had pain since I got the mattress :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great service
 from El Paso, Texas,  Mar 25, 2012

This mattress was a replacement for a freeflow waterbed. That being said it has been very hard adjusting to the firmness of the mattress. I was somewhat worried about the smell that many had said accompanied the product but I didn't notice any smell. The mattress arrived in a timely manner. We unrolled it onto the waterbed frame (we have a king size waterbed) we ordered the california king and it was a perfect fit. The mattress sponged up very quickly but is extremely firm. The difficulty getting used to it may be due to the big change in type of mattress. With use the mattress has softened up some and continues to soften. We are still having a hard time with the firm feel. I have not had any other experience with memory foam mattresses so I have nothing to compare it to. I am looking forward to long comfortable use of this product as both the bed and the occupants adjust. The service that overstock.com provides is excellent, prompt timely delivery, easy ordering and great shipping rates. I will continue to shop overstock whenever I need something they carry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description up to the point where it failed to say how firm the mattress was
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love this mattress
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 12, 2011

i love this mattress, it is very comfortable for me to sleep on it. it is extra long so the edges dont touch my feet. and it memory foam. i love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Broken in Yet
 from Iowa City, IA,  Sep 7, 2011

I really needed help with my allergies so thought this would be a good move for me, and it seems to be. Only issue I'm having is getting used to how the mattress feels - very different from the usual mattress and box springs - which is good, but not through the break-in period in two weeks. Mattress is starting to soften up, so I think it's only a matter of time before it's perfect :+)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Washington, DC,  May 29, 2011

The mattress looks good and comfortable. It arrived in about a week, well packed and easy to handle. The real test will be durability ovber time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The mattress is comfortable and looks good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!
 from New Mexico,  May 23, 2011

I was a little skeptical to order a mattress I could not try out first, but am very pleasantly surprised at how comfortable this mattress is. It came rolled up and was about the diameter of a water heater. Once we punctured the last layer of plastic wrap it started expanding into the full 10 inch thickness. It is extremely comfortable and well worth the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from San Fernando, CA,  May 18, 2011

My wife and 1 year old love it. It gets a little hot for me, but one less blanket helps. But personally, I am still waiting for the deep sleep everyone talks about, but that may be just me. It is comfortable. and does not make a sound when one moves or gets up. we slept on it the very first night, roughtly 10 hours after unpacking it, but we took into consideration the fact that we are thin individuals. all and all it was money well spent. P.s the silver antibacterial technology was a big draw for us.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Great Purchase
 Feb 19, 2011

The bed came before the delivery due date and we let it air out for 3 days as said. My husband was a little nervous about the purchase at first as he is not on the skinny side. Believe me this is a really firm mattress. We have had the bed for a week now and it is just now starting to break in. Now that it is starting to become a little flexible it is the most comfortable mattress I have slept on. It doesn't stink, it doesn't get hot, and I don't have any horrible springs in my back which is a plus since I am 81/2 months pregnant. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dream Memory Foam
 from Georgia,  Dec 29, 2010

I would recommend this mattress over any spring mattress. This mattress was a little bit firmer than I would have liked. It would have been nice to have had a drop down box to be able to choose a "density" option. I would suggest that when you are ready to order any memory foam mattress that you are 100% sure that this is what you really want because once you open the packaging it is not returnable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams
 from north dakota,  Dec 3, 2010

We have been looking for a new mattress for over one year and finally bit the bullet by deciding on this mattress. After sleeping on it one night we knew it was the right choice. No aches and pains in the morning. It does sleep pretty firm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort plus
 from maine,  Oct 29, 2010

I am enjoying a good nights sleep. This mattress was easy to set up and took it's shape quickly. no complaints with the price or quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 inch foam
 Aug 5, 2010

Sirs, Thank you for sending my 10 inch foam mattress. It is very comfortable. It was interesting how it came wrapped all compressed. I almost didn't accept it. When I opened it up it explodes into a real bed, amazing. Quite interesting how you can compress something that size and it will take back it's original shape but I am happy to receive it. Thanks again, Bruce

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought