Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
First
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 2, 2009

I would take my review with a grain of salt. I have never had a memory foam anything before, and was used to much lower quality box springs and futon beds. I did my research however and this bed met the specifications I wanted. Low cost, light weight, good user rating, and I did want to try out memory foam.-----Since the mattress is not 100% memory foam it will only contour so far against your body. If you stand on it, it will contour almost to the ground with about 2 inches of thickness between you and the base support. I still cannot feel the base support though so that is great. If laying on it, it feels very firm. I liked this because even though it feels firm it still contours to your body. Laying on my back I feel like I am laying on a very firm level board without the worry of certain 'parts' of my body raising my spine up in unusual ways.-----I do however sleep on my side and can notice it feel more resistant to the extra weight, which leaves me feeling uneven. I find myself actually sleeping on my side/stomach and sleeping peacefully. I believe if it was closer to 60% memory foam instead of the 1.5-2 inches of memory foam topper I would be sleeping on my side a lot easier. But those get real high in price based on what I can see, so this is very forgivable in my eyes.-----In short, great value for a firm mattress for a back sleeper. If your like me and plan to put this on top of a loft bed one day, I think you would be hard pressed to find another mattress with such a great value, quality, and low weight. I am glad I got the 8 inch mattress versus the 6 inch.-----P.S. it took my mattress 12 hours to go from 6 inches to closer to 7, and after the full 72 hours it's closer to 8 inches (or rather it probably is, but it is hard to measure from dead center above and below at the same time.) I think the review that says it's a light 6 inch mattress did not give it any time to expand beyond it's initial form. Also there was no smell with mine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft mattress
 from portland, oregon,  May 27, 2009

This is our second memory foam mattress from overstock. The first we ordered was a 10 inch mattress for the top of a daybed. This 8 inch mattress we purchased for the pop up trundle that goes under the day bed. This mattress works well for that purpose. It fits the trundle perfectly and still slides under the bed. However, this is a very soft mattress. The other bed we had ordered was much more firm and had that true memory foam feel. This mattress is more like regular foam. It doesn't really form to your body and give you that weightless feeling that true memory foam does. It took no time at all to pop into its correct shape after opening. The smell wasn't too bad, but did take a good day or so to dissapate. I would reccomend this mattress for bunk beds or trundle beds. I would not reccomend it if you are looking for a high quality memory foam mattress for everyday use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommended
 from California,  Jan 16, 2011

This mattress is amazing. It is soft yet firm and your body just melts into it. I had never slept on a memory foam mattress before however I have used and liked a memory foam mattress topper. If you have ever tried and liked a topper than you will love this mattress. The mattress was packed and shipped with great care and Overstock has never let me down on the quality of their shipping. The mattress is solid but I was able to move and lift it on the bed by myself. I am thrilled with my purchase and would highly recommend it and purchasing it from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids Love it!!
 from Laurel, MD,  Aug 30, 2009

My kids loved this mattress. It's not soft & not too hard. I would buy again. Also the mattress didn't have a scent when I unrolled it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress and a great value
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 15, 2008

This mattress is great!! Very, very comfortable - I highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trundle mattress
 from Houston Texas,  Dec 21, 2013

Excellent mattress. A great selection for our son's trundle bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy!
 from Boston,  Aug 7, 2013

Love these! Ordered for vacation house, now ordering for home too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Monterey Park, CA,  Jun 11, 2013

The quality is good and no strong odor after open it, is not like the one that was made in China. To me, it is medium firm. I prefer softer mattress like Ikea's *%$^&$# (&^%, which I bought for my son.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carr52
 from Ft. Wash, MD,  Mar 11, 2013

I purchased this after realizing how poor my granddaughters bed was. This was a steal! It is so so comfortable for me. I have had guests - adults and they have commented on how well they slept. For the price the quality is outstanding. I would recommend this purchase to anyone. When you get the bed it is rolled up so initially you have doubts, but unroll it and sleep on it one night. I have had it for several months and it has not changed in quality. What a great buy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What a steal. This bed is so comfortable it is unbelievable. My granddaughter has slept much better since we purchased this mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from Louisville, CO,  Jan 17, 2013

Came just as descibed and on time. We are very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kid's mattress and a good value
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Dec 16, 2012

There was a little off gassing in the beginning, but very minimal. Not noticeable after a day. Comfortable. Discourages kids from jumping on it (like they would with a coil mattress). Kids love it. Fits the twin bunk bed perfectly. Thickness is as described. Very satisfied with this mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam mattress
 from Detroit MI,  Nov 27, 2012

This has become the favorite mattress of our whole family. Very comfortable. I did also purchase a waterproof mattress protector since I have young children.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice mattress
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 7, 2012

The mattress is ok and seems to be of good quality. It didn't have a bad odor when new and my kid sleeps comfortably. Very happy with it, specially because of the the price...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gteat mattress at a great price
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, Fl,  Aug 23, 2012

This is a great mattress at a great price. I purchased the twin for my 3 year old grandson's new "big boy bed" and two full-size for my other two grandson's new loft beds. I also purchased a queen-size for my son and daughter-in-law. My son said he is sleeping better than ever. The mattresses were all shipped to the same address. They arrived on time, once unwrapped, we followed the instructions and everyone is now sleeping great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreamland
 from panama city beach, Florida,  Aug 14, 2012

Out of the box & onto the bed, my niece slept just fine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for a twin mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal for the price
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  May 11, 2012

We bought this mattress for our 14 year old son that has grown and easily towers over me now! He loves it!!! He sleeps very comfortable every night and says its the best mattress he has ever had. We thought it was a great price and good quality for the amount of $ we paid for it. We have had it for 2 months now. We would recommend it to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter loves it
 from pa,  May 9, 2012

My daughters love this matress. They fight to see who sleeps on this bed and who has to sleep on the conventional matress. I hope it is durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress
 from Indiana,  May 8, 2012

The mattress arrived as stated and opened up quickly and did not smell. The cover is very nice and mattress is fabulous. I bought it for my 12 year old football player, but I sneak a nap on it almost daily. I'm saving my money to purchase the king size for myself. Great buy and the quality is what we expect when made in USA! Bravo!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch construction, packaging and final product! It's made in the USA!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great foam mattress for the price
 from Cicninnati, OH,  Apr 3, 2012

Firsti time I bought a mattress sight unseen but glad I did. The quality is great and my 10 year son loves it. The price was much lower than anywhere in the stores around our home. And it was delviered right to our door, Very happy and plan to buy another for my other son very soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Mount Vernon, NY,  Mar 21, 2012

We got this mattress for our 17 year old son who kept complaining about his old mattress, he really needed a new one. Well, we are delighted to say that our son is super happy. The quality and the firmness of the mattress is amazing. Me and my husband were a little nervous when we purchase the mattress on the internet, however we read all the characteristics and specifications and trust it you guys. Thank you Overstock for not disappointing us, your service is amazing and your shipping rate a A+ plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top