Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Texas,  Oct 31, 2009

While I shouldn't have been surprised with the quality, having purchased many items from OS, I was. We had built a Murphy bed and needed a good mattress that was less than 12 inches deep. This 8 inch mattress is pure quality and is very comfortable. It was covered with a strong, attractive material that I really didn't expect. I would recommend this mattress and Overstock to anyone ! The shipping was fast and without any damage...Thanks Overstock ! Unie1

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Port Angeles, WA,  Oct 28, 2009

I received the mattress in 5 business days as promised. No problem opening the package (came incased in a tube). Wish there was a "this side up" sign on the plastic as it was upside down when I laid it on the platform as turning it over would have been easier when opening. My wife had been having sleepless nights for a number of weeks prior to using the mattress. It has been good sleep for both of us for almost a month now. I was impressed with the price and quality. Despite some of the negitive reviews my wife and I are both pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems great so far
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 8, 2011

Got this mattress for the guest bedroom to go with the soho queen frame. Fits the frame just fine. So far, both sets of grandparents have slept on it since our newborn was born and they report that it's very comfortable. One set of grandparents likes a firmer mattress and the other set has a pillowtop coil mattress at home (softer sleeping surface). Since they both seem satisfied despite their differing preferences, it seems like a great purchase! One set of grandparents now are saying they're going to buy one for themselves at home and get rid of their spring coil mattress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great matress
 from Port orford , Oregon,  Aug 18, 2010

I recently purchased a matress for our RV to replace the awlful one that was in it. I am glad to say that I made a great purchase . We slept on it during Dune Fest and it wasmoney well spent. The matress is everything we hoped for . Not so soft , or hard , it is just right. Great quality also. Thank you overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but be careful
 from New York,  May 18, 2010

Overall, its a good purchase for the worth of money. I should have gone for 10inch that I realized later. Still its very cumfy and not at all easy to return. YOU CAN NOT RETURN THE PRODUCT AFTER OPENING IT UP. Being a foam mettress, it comes with air-compressed black huge plastic. If you dont like it, there is no way you can put it back in the plastic back to return. so be careful. It feels like I could have spend 200$ more and get a sturdy one from ****** or something. If you are staying in an apartment or planning this one for a guest bedroom, then it is honestly a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfortable
 from Florida,  May 3, 2010

We purchased a teak bed in Thailand. When it arrived we realized that our 20" high mattress and box springs was so high that it covered up the beautiful carved head and foot boards. So we went looking for a very low mattress only. But I also wanted comfort. This is only 8" total, but is really comfortable. We've had it over a year and love it. It comes rolled up and tiny, but once you unroll it and let it expand to it's full size (takes about 2 days) it's great. Good price too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and firm!
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 4, 2010

This mattress is a good firm one. It's not overly-firm, though. I didn't notice any chemical smell when it arrived. We slept on it the first night, and it reached its full size by the next night. I used to be jarred awake when my husband came to bed or if one of the cats jumped on the bed, but now I hardly feel it when my husband lays down and I don't feel a thing when the cat jumps on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from monterey, ca,  Feb 10, 2010

My husband and I ordered this to replace a 2 year old pillow top with the worst dip in the middle. after sleeping on this mattress for over a week we are very pleased to say our backs are on the mend and we are much happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Lansdale, PA,  Jan 16, 2010

I purchased the matress because my grandson was allergic to dust mites and the memory foam matress is dust mite resistant. The price of the matress was less than that of a good quality conventional matress.I let it set for 24 hours to allow it to attain its original shape. They direct you to let it set out for 48 hours. You can, however, sleep on it during the period, but it will not reach its full comfort potential until it has fully expanded.When I asked him if he liked the matress he said it was no different than his other matress. I guess it was not yet fully expanded because two weeks later he told my wife it was the most comfortable matress he ever slept on.He has not been coughing as much, so the dust mite resistance feature must be true.I gave it a 4 star overall rating because it was not as comfortable as my tempurpedic matress, but it was only one eighth the price.I will be buying another to replace the matress in our guest room.Definately a great deal for a little over $300.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Buy for the Money
 from FL,  Dec 7, 2009

My son was looking for a new memory foam mattress, and I was shopping with him. I decided to look on Overstock.com, and found this one. This mattress offered everything or more than the other memory foam mattresses he had narrowed his search to; only the cost was at least $200 less than any of the others. It arrived quickly, we simply took it out of the box and plastic wrap, opened it onto the bed and within 5 minutes, it was done! He LOVES the mattress - says he sleeps better now than he ever has in his life. My husband and I are going to order 2 more in the near future for beds in our home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The headboard on my new platform bed frame isn't very tall, so I wanted a thinner mattress that wouldn't cover up most of the nice leather headboard, but that was still supportive and comfortable. This 8-in foam is just perfect and the dimensions of the mattress are true to the description. Haven't slept a full night on it yet (I'm following the recommendation to let it "air out" for 72 hours and assume its full loft) but I laid down on it briefly and it feels very comfortable. The new foam smell is very minimal and I'm sure will dissipate soon. The zippered mattress cover is attractive. The mattress arrived well-packed with no damage. It was rolled up and pretty easy even for a 5' 3" woman to pull it up onto the frame, shimmy the plastic off and get it unrolled and properly positioned on the frame. I'm very satisfied with this purchase; it's going to make lovely guest room bedding.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best mattress i've ever slept on
 from Williston ND,  Aug 27, 2013

I've had this for 4 years now and still think it is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. I love it and if I had to get a new mattress tomorrow I would buy the same one

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable Mattress!!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 19, 2013

Very Good quality Matress. I did not have a bed frame. I just used this matress alone on the floor. It worked out perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort dreams says it all.
 from Interior designer, Pasadena, CA,  Feb 16, 2013

We recently acquired a very small mountain cabin and needed to furnish it. It has only one bedroom so we purchased a great Murphy bed and wanted to make sure our boys would be comfortable so we bought this mattress. We are familiar with the Comfort Dreams products; we have a King-sized one in our master bedroom and a twin in one of our boys' rooms at home. We know that this will make our boys so much more comfortable than a pull-out sofa. Looking forward to using it. !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not important.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't used this one yet but have a King size that is very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Mattress at Great Price
 from Michigan,  Oct 6, 2012

This was a mattress bought for my elderly Mom because she needed a lower profile mattress that was comfortable; this fit the bill; quick ship; excellent quality; no unusual smells on the mattress due to how it was packaged. We used a bunkie board to support it to keep it even lower profile (no box spring). Excellent mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualtiy was superb
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a comfortable mattress
 from Irvine, CA,  Sep 29, 2012

I usually prefer a plush mattress, but I've been wanting to try a memory foam mattress so I decided to give this a try. On the first night, it was pretty firm and made me wonder if I made a wrong decision. After a few nights of trying, I was getting used to it, the mattress was being aired out enough (24-72hrs is recommended by the manufacture) and also I bought a extra cotton filled mattress pad to make it somewhat softer on the surface. Now 2 weeks after the purchase, I sleep very well every night and I am very happy with the purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Fisher Island, NY,  Aug 25, 2012

Just what I needed for a guest room. I don't know, of course, how this mattress will last over time. But at the moment, it is the envy of our household. It arrived in record time and was easily opened and installed, allowed to air for 24 hours. My daughter wants to exchange her mattress for this one, and is about to order another one.. Incredibly comfortable, just high enough to accommodate my old sheets as well as the deeper modern ones, It is firm enough on the edges, and immensely confortable. I would call it semi-firm-- neither hard nor soft. Very pleased with this purchase. A very reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8-in mattress
 from Orange, VA,  Aug 21, 2012

It is wonderful. We are sleeping better, just wish I got a deeper mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? equal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good -just wished I got deeper mttress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Monterey Park, CA,  Apr 25, 2012

This is the best mattress I've ever purchased! I bought this mattress over a month ago, and my boyfriend and I sleep like never before. Its like we are sleeping on clouds. He doesn't snore or grind his teeth while sleeping anymore. I have lower lumbar back injury and needed a good mattress, now when I wake up I have no back pain and I don't wake up after 4hrs, I now get a good 7-8hrs of sleep. Our two dogs also love the mattress, they wake up 3hrs after we do! When we received it, it was rolled up in a tube, we opened it up and it took shape right away, there was no ugly odor either. We are extremely happy with this mattress, I will continue to reccomend to friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Friends are jealous
 from New Mexico,  Jan 17, 2012

This bed beats a pillow-top, hands down! I get great sleep with no waking. The foam is very supportive and comfortable, without being the kind that sucks you in and conforms to your body. I had no problem washing the cover that comes with it, just remember not to stick it in the dryer. I've had the bed for over a year and love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top