For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The headboard on my new platform bed frame isn't very tall, so I wanted a thinner mattress that wouldn't cover up most of the nice leather headboard, but that was still supportive and comfortable. This 8-in foam is just perfect and the dimensions of the mattress are true to the description. Haven't slept a full night on it yet (I'm following the recommendation to let it "air out" for 72 hours and assume its full loft) but I laid down on it briefly and it feels very comfortable. The new foam smell is very minimal and I'm sure will dissipate soon. The zippered mattress cover is attractive. The mattress arrived well-packed with no damage. It was rolled up and pretty easy even for a 5' 3" woman to pull it up onto the frame, shimmy the plastic off and get it unrolled and properly positioned on the frame. I'm very satisfied with this purchase; it's going to make lovely guest room bedding.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best mattress i've ever slept on
 from Williston ND,  Aug 27, 2013

I've had this for 4 years now and still think it is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. I love it and if I had to get a new mattress tomorrow I would buy the same one

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable Mattress!!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 19, 2013

Very Good quality Matress. I did not have a bed frame. I just used this matress alone on the floor. It worked out perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort dreams says it all.
 from Interior designer, Pasadena, CA,  Feb 16, 2013

We recently acquired a very small mountain cabin and needed to furnish it. It has only one bedroom so we purchased a great Murphy bed and wanted to make sure our boys would be comfortable so we bought this mattress. We are familiar with the Comfort Dreams products; we have a King-sized one in our master bedroom and a twin in one of our boys' rooms at home. We know that this will make our boys so much more comfortable than a pull-out sofa. Looking forward to using it. !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not important.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't used this one yet but have a King size that is very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Mattress at Great Price
 from Michigan,  Oct 6, 2012

This was a mattress bought for my elderly Mom because she needed a lower profile mattress that was comfortable; this fit the bill; quick ship; excellent quality; no unusual smells on the mattress due to how it was packaged. We used a bunkie board to support it to keep it even lower profile (no box spring). Excellent mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualtiy was superb
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a comfortable mattress
 from Irvine, CA,  Sep 29, 2012

I usually prefer a plush mattress, but I've been wanting to try a memory foam mattress so I decided to give this a try. On the first night, it was pretty firm and made me wonder if I made a wrong decision. After a few nights of trying, I was getting used to it, the mattress was being aired out enough (24-72hrs is recommended by the manufacture) and also I bought a extra cotton filled mattress pad to make it somewhat softer on the surface. Now 2 weeks after the purchase, I sleep very well every night and I am very happy with the purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Fisher Island, NY,  Aug 25, 2012

Just what I needed for a guest room. I don't know, of course, how this mattress will last over time. But at the moment, it is the envy of our household. It arrived in record time and was easily opened and installed, allowed to air for 24 hours. My daughter wants to exchange her mattress for this one, and is about to order another one.. Incredibly comfortable, just high enough to accommodate my old sheets as well as the deeper modern ones, It is firm enough on the edges, and immensely confortable. I would call it semi-firm-- neither hard nor soft. Very pleased with this purchase. A very reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8-in mattress
 from Orange, VA,  Aug 21, 2012

It is wonderful. We are sleeping better, just wish I got a deeper mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? equal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good -just wished I got deeper mttress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Monterey Park, CA,  Apr 25, 2012

This is the best mattress I've ever purchased! I bought this mattress over a month ago, and my boyfriend and I sleep like never before. Its like we are sleeping on clouds. He doesn't snore or grind his teeth while sleeping anymore. I have lower lumbar back injury and needed a good mattress, now when I wake up I have no back pain and I don't wake up after 4hrs, I now get a good 7-8hrs of sleep. Our two dogs also love the mattress, they wake up 3hrs after we do! When we received it, it was rolled up in a tube, we opened it up and it took shape right away, there was no ugly odor either. We are extremely happy with this mattress, I will continue to reccomend to friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Friends are jealous
 from New Mexico,  Jan 17, 2012

This bed beats a pillow-top, hands down! I get great sleep with no waking. The foam is very supportive and comfortable, without being the kind that sucks you in and conforms to your body. I had no problem washing the cover that comes with it, just remember not to stick it in the dryer. I've had the bed for over a year and love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems great so far
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 8, 2011

Got this mattress for the guest bedroom to go with the soho queen frame. Fits the frame just fine. So far, both sets of grandparents have slept on it since our newborn was born and they report that it's very comfortable. One set of grandparents likes a firmer mattress and the other set has a pillowtop coil mattress at home (softer sleeping surface). Since they both seem satisfied despite their differing preferences, it seems like a great purchase! One set of grandparents now are saying they're going to buy one for themselves at home and get rid of their spring coil mattress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Jan 6, 2011

great bed very comfy never slept so well. great price half what iv seen it at stores

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great matress
 from Port orford , Oregon,  Aug 18, 2010

I recently purchased a matress for our RV to replace the awlful one that was in it. I am glad to say that I made a great purchase . We slept on it during Dune Fest and it wasmoney well spent. The matress is everything we hoped for . Not so soft , or hard , it is just right. Great quality also. Thank you overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid mattress
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 31, 2010

I've been sleeping on this mattress for a few weeks now. I definitely recover better from my aches and pains than with my cheap inner spring I had before this one. If your looking for that real floating on a cloud feeling though you've got to spring for a tempur-pedic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jul 27, 2010

I have had the mattress for nearly 2 years now. I purchased it to go on my very low platform bed. I like a surface that holds up well and this mattress hasn't failed me yet at that and I sleep on it 95% of nights since I've had it. If I needed another low profile mattress I would purchase this one again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but be careful
 from New York,  May 18, 2010

Overall, its a good purchase for the worth of money. I should have gone for 10inch that I realized later. Still its very cumfy and not at all easy to return. YOU CAN NOT RETURN THE PRODUCT AFTER OPENING IT UP. Being a foam mettress, it comes with air-compressed black huge plastic. If you dont like it, there is no way you can put it back in the plastic back to return. so be careful. It feels like I could have spend 200$ more and get a sturdy one from ****** or something. If you are staying in an apartment or planning this one for a guest bedroom, then it is honestly a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from Warren,MI,  May 5, 2010

This is very comfortable and we would highly recommend it. You definitely need help when it is delivered because it is heavy but we are very satisfied with our purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfortable
 from Florida,  May 3, 2010

We purchased a teak bed in Thailand. When it arrived we realized that our 20" high mattress and box springs was so high that it covered up the beautiful carved head and foot boards. So we went looking for a very low mattress only. But I also wanted comfort. This is only 8" total, but is really comfortable. We've had it over a year and love it. It comes rolled up and tiny, but once you unroll it and let it expand to it's full size (takes about 2 days) it's great. Good price too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value for Money
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 8, 2010

Delivery was very prompt. Mattress is very good value for money, comfortable & certainly gives you a good nights sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and firm!
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 4, 2010

This mattress is a good firm one. It's not overly-firm, though. I didn't notice any chemical smell when it arrived. We slept on it the first night, and it reached its full size by the next night. I used to be jarred awake when my husband came to bed or if one of the cats jumped on the bed, but now I hardly feel it when my husband lays down and I don't feel a thing when the cat jumps on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top