Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jul 27, 2010

I have had the mattress for nearly 2 years now. I purchased it to go on my very low platform bed. I like a surface that holds up well and this mattress hasn't failed me yet at that and I sleep on it 95% of nights since I've had it. If I needed another low profile mattress I would purchase this one again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but be careful
 from New York,  May 18, 2010

Overall, its a good purchase for the worth of money. I should have gone for 10inch that I realized later. Still its very cumfy and not at all easy to return. YOU CAN NOT RETURN THE PRODUCT AFTER OPENING IT UP. Being a foam mettress, it comes with air-compressed black huge plastic. If you dont like it, there is no way you can put it back in the plastic back to return. so be careful. It feels like I could have spend 200$ more and get a sturdy one from ****** or something. If you are staying in an apartment or planning this one for a guest bedroom, then it is honestly a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from Warren,MI,  May 5, 2010

This is very comfortable and we would highly recommend it. You definitely need help when it is delivered because it is heavy but we are very satisfied with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfortable
 from Florida,  May 3, 2010

We purchased a teak bed in Thailand. When it arrived we realized that our 20" high mattress and box springs was so high that it covered up the beautiful carved head and foot boards. So we went looking for a very low mattress only. But I also wanted comfort. This is only 8" total, but is really comfortable. We've had it over a year and love it. It comes rolled up and tiny, but once you unroll it and let it expand to it's full size (takes about 2 days) it's great. Good price too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value for Money
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 8, 2010

Delivery was very prompt. Mattress is very good value for money, comfortable & certainly gives you a good nights sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and firm!
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 4, 2010

This mattress is a good firm one. It's not overly-firm, though. I didn't notice any chemical smell when it arrived. We slept on it the first night, and it reached its full size by the next night. I used to be jarred awake when my husband came to bed or if one of the cats jumped on the bed, but now I hardly feel it when my husband lays down and I don't feel a thing when the cat jumps on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Depends on the person
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 22, 2010

When I purchased this mattress, I was under the impression it was going to be at least somewhat soft. It is NOT soft at all. To me it was one up from sleeping on the floor. I had to go and order a mattress topper...now it's great with the 3 inch topper. Shipping was fast and it didn't stink much. I would recommend this to anyone that wants something hard. There isn't much give with this mattress. It isn't bad, just not anything like what I expected. I was upset that I had to go and spend over 100 dollars more to get the mattress I desired. Now, my back problems are pretty much gone and I sleep more peacefully. My husband felt the same way after we got the topper. Before that, it was too hard for him also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from monterey, ca,  Feb 10, 2010

My husband and I ordered this to replace a 2 year old pillow top with the worst dip in the middle. after sleeping on this mattress for over a week we are very pleased to say our backs are on the mend and we are much happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Lansdale, PA,  Jan 16, 2010

I purchased the matress because my grandson was allergic to dust mites and the memory foam matress is dust mite resistant. The price of the matress was less than that of a good quality conventional matress.I let it set for 24 hours to allow it to attain its original shape. They direct you to let it set out for 48 hours. You can, however, sleep on it during the period, but it will not reach its full comfort potential until it has fully expanded.When I asked him if he liked the matress he said it was no different than his other matress. I guess it was not yet fully expanded because two weeks later he told my wife it was the most comfortable matress he ever slept on.He has not been coughing as much, so the dust mite resistance feature must be true.I gave it a 4 star overall rating because it was not as comfortable as my tempurpedic matress, but it was only one eighth the price.I will be buying another to replace the matress in our guest room.Definately a great deal for a little over $300.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Texas,  Jan 11, 2010

For the money you can't go wrong - not too hard or too soft. Others mentioned a smell, but if there was one, it was gone when I slept on ithe mattress after leaving it to air for a day. It is in my horse trailer living quarters, and believe me,especially since I am over 60, I need a good comfortable sleep after riding all day! It is good on my back and very comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Buy for the Money
 from FL,  Dec 7, 2009

My son was looking for a new memory foam mattress, and I was shopping with him. I decided to look on Overstock.com, and found this one. This mattress offered everything or more than the other memory foam mattresses he had narrowed his search to; only the cost was at least $200 less than any of the others. It arrived quickly, we simply took it out of the box and plastic wrap, opened it onto the bed and within 5 minutes, it was done! He LOVES the mattress - says he sleeps better now than he ever has in his life. My husband and I are going to order 2 more in the near future for beds in our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from okeechobee florida,  Nov 11, 2009

I would recomend this product to others. delivery was quick and set up was a breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 7, 2009

This mattress is very comfortable. You still feel the sinking memory foam feeling but it's firm enough to not sink too much. Very good balance. I've woken up with no back or neck pains since sleeping on it. The chemical smell was not strong and dissipated in about 3-4 days. This is an excellent buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Texas,  Oct 31, 2009

While I shouldn't have been surprised with the quality, having purchased many items from OS, I was. We had built a Murphy bed and needed a good mattress that was less than 12 inches deep. This 8 inch mattress is pure quality and is very comfortable. It was covered with a strong, attractive material that I really didn't expect. I would recommend this mattress and Overstock to anyone ! The shipping was fast and without any damage...Thanks Overstock ! Unie1

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Port Angeles, WA,  Oct 28, 2009

I received the mattress in 5 business days as promised. No problem opening the package (came incased in a tube). Wish there was a "this side up" sign on the plastic as it was upside down when I laid it on the platform as turning it over would have been easier when opening. My wife had been having sleepless nights for a number of weeks prior to using the mattress. It has been good sleep for both of us for almost a month now. I was impressed with the price and quality. Despite some of the negitive reviews my wife and I are both pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Glenview, IL,  Oct 8, 2009

I ordered this for our cottage. I put it on top of regular mattress until we make a platform for it. My guest thought it was wonderful. Came in only a few days, much less than promised. And it was delivered by UPS, and even carried in for me. Easy to open and put in place. I would definitely buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping better in TN
 from TN,  Sep 10, 2009

We love the memory foam mattress we purchased. We already had an innerspring mattress in good shape although several years old, but the springs are uncomfortable due to insufficient padding on top of them. We purchased the memory foam mattress and placed it right on top of the old innerspring mattress, and it made a primo bed that we hate to get out of each day. It also reduced our aches and pains to have the new mattress to lay on. It really molds to our bodies and helps reduce stress and subsequent pains. The mattress makes the bed taller but it's actually easier to make that way, and since their are some very expensive thick mattresses available, tall beds appear expensive. The real issue for us is comfort though, and we did achieve the comfort we needed, at minimal expense.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for guest bedroom
 from Kensington, Md,  Sep 2, 2009

Bought this mattress to use on a platform bed in a second bedroom. spent several nights sleeping on it and am very satisfied. Arrived at my doorstep (apartment) rolled compressed into plastic bag inside a large box. unrolled quickly and easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for excellent price!
 from Pacifica, CA,  Jul 19, 2009

Received the mattress rolled up like a tootsie roll, and unrolled the heavy thing onto my platform stand to discover no "chemical smell". It didn't take long to form into it's proper shape, and I was able to sleep on it no problem that night.I have BAD back pain due to sciatica and this mattress puts no pressure on me during the night, helping me to sleep and avoid pain. I would recommend this to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good night's sleep
 from New York,  Jul 14, 2009

I love the memory foam mattress so much that it is the biggest reason why I miss home when I'm traveling.I consider it the best thing I bought for my place when I moved- better than any electronic or furniture.Nothing like stretching out on a good mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought