Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great but be careful
 from New York,  May 18, 2010

Overall, its a good purchase for the worth of money. I should have gone for 10inch that I realized later. Still its very cumfy and not at all easy to return. YOU CAN NOT RETURN THE PRODUCT AFTER OPENING IT UP. Being a foam mettress, it comes with air-compressed black huge plastic. If you dont like it, there is no way you can put it back in the plastic back to return. so be careful. It feels like I could have spend 200$ more and get a sturdy one from ****** or something. If you are staying in an apartment or planning this one for a guest bedroom, then it is honestly a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Texas,  Oct 31, 2009

While I shouldn't have been surprised with the quality, having purchased many items from OS, I was. We had built a Murphy bed and needed a good mattress that was less than 12 inches deep. This 8 inch mattress is pure quality and is very comfortable. It was covered with a strong, attractive material that I really didn't expect. I would recommend this mattress and Overstock to anyone ! The shipping was fast and without any damage...Thanks Overstock ! Unie1

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Port Angeles, WA,  Oct 28, 2009

I received the mattress in 5 business days as promised. No problem opening the package (came incased in a tube). Wish there was a "this side up" sign on the plastic as it was upside down when I laid it on the platform as turning it over would have been easier when opening. My wife had been having sleepless nights for a number of weeks prior to using the mattress. It has been good sleep for both of us for almost a month now. I was impressed with the price and quality. Despite some of the negitive reviews my wife and I are both pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems great so far
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 8, 2011

Got this mattress for the guest bedroom to go with the soho queen frame. Fits the frame just fine. So far, both sets of grandparents have slept on it since our newborn was born and they report that it's very comfortable. One set of grandparents likes a firmer mattress and the other set has a pillowtop coil mattress at home (softer sleeping surface). Since they both seem satisfied despite their differing preferences, it seems like a great purchase! One set of grandparents now are saying they're going to buy one for themselves at home and get rid of their spring coil mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great matress
 from Port orford , Oregon,  Aug 18, 2010

I recently purchased a matress for our RV to replace the awlful one that was in it. I am glad to say that I made a great purchase . We slept on it during Dune Fest and it wasmoney well spent. The matress is everything we hoped for . Not so soft , or hard , it is just right. Great quality also. Thank you overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfortable
 from Florida,  May 3, 2010

We purchased a teak bed in Thailand. When it arrived we realized that our 20" high mattress and box springs was so high that it covered up the beautiful carved head and foot boards. So we went looking for a very low mattress only. But I also wanted comfort. This is only 8" total, but is really comfortable. We've had it over a year and love it. It comes rolled up and tiny, but once you unroll it and let it expand to it's full size (takes about 2 days) it's great. Good price too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and firm!
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 4, 2010

This mattress is a good firm one. It's not overly-firm, though. I didn't notice any chemical smell when it arrived. We slept on it the first night, and it reached its full size by the next night. I used to be jarred awake when my husband came to bed or if one of the cats jumped on the bed, but now I hardly feel it when my husband lays down and I don't feel a thing when the cat jumps on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from monterey, ca,  Feb 10, 2010

My husband and I ordered this to replace a 2 year old pillow top with the worst dip in the middle. after sleeping on this mattress for over a week we are very pleased to say our backs are on the mend and we are much happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Lansdale, PA,  Jan 16, 2010

I purchased the matress because my grandson was allergic to dust mites and the memory foam matress is dust mite resistant. The price of the matress was less than that of a good quality conventional matress.I let it set for 24 hours to allow it to attain its original shape. They direct you to let it set out for 48 hours. You can, however, sleep on it during the period, but it will not reach its full comfort potential until it has fully expanded.When I asked him if he liked the matress he said it was no different than his other matress. I guess it was not yet fully expanded because two weeks later he told my wife it was the most comfortable matress he ever slept on.He has not been coughing as much, so the dust mite resistance feature must be true.I gave it a 4 star overall rating because it was not as comfortable as my tempurpedic matress, but it was only one eighth the price.I will be buying another to replace the matress in our guest room.Definately a great deal for a little over $300.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Buy for the Money
 from FL,  Dec 7, 2009

My son was looking for a new memory foam mattress, and I was shopping with him. I decided to look on Overstock.com, and found this one. This mattress offered everything or more than the other memory foam mattresses he had narrowed his search to; only the cost was at least $200 less than any of the others. It arrived quickly, we simply took it out of the box and plastic wrap, opened it onto the bed and within 5 minutes, it was done! He LOVES the mattress - says he sleeps better now than he ever has in his life. My husband and I are going to order 2 more in the near future for beds in our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
J Hudson
 Feb 2, 2016

We ordered this for our camper and love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 Nov 24, 2015

Nice memory foam mattress gives firm support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LASTED 3 YEARS BEFORE MEMORY FOAM LOST ITS MEMORY
 Aug 2, 2015

I purchased the comfort dreams memory foam mattress back in 2011. Initially, the mattress was amazingly comfortable and the memory foam maintained it's memory very well. I have finally decided to write this review in 2015 because I am back in the market for a new memory foam mattress. It turns out that the memory foam in the comfort dreams mattress just doesn't hold up to the test of time. I'm sure that many of the reviewers failed to update their reviews once the memory foam started to loss it's shape which is exactly what's happening to mine. My Wife and I are not heavy people, however after a few years of use, the mattress has slumping sections where the foam is permanently depressed. Furthermore, this mattress cannot be flipped because only one side of the mattress contains memory foam. Therefore, you can not flip the mattress when one side starts to become worn out. While I initially loved this mattress the first few years, I could not recommend it because it just didn't last more than few years. This time around I plan on purchasing a much higher end memory foam mattress with hopes that it lasts more than 3-4 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandra M
 Apr 28, 2015

Love this mattress, just the right firmness at a reasonable cost

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam
 Apr 21, 2015

It does have a distinct smell to it. But somehow I think it gets better as the days go by and either you've become immune to the smell or it just doesn't seem anymore after 10 days or so. Its good. A box spring is definitely necessary underneath it regards of whether you buy a platform bed. This mattress is NOT strong or thick enough to support you without a box spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm but comfortabel
 Mar 24, 2015

Purchased for our 5th wheel in queen size. Mattress is comfortable but a little to firm for me. (I weigh 135lbs) Husband seems to fine with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY comfortable; perfect for a low platform bed
 from Seattle,  Mar 12, 2014

The headboard on my new platform bed frame isn't very tall, so I wanted a thinner mattress that wouldn't cover up most of the nice leather headboard, but that was still supportive and comfortable. This 8-in foam is just perfect and the dimensions of the mattress are true to the description. Haven't slept a full night on it yet (I'm following the recommendation to let it "air out" for 72 hours and assume its full loft) but I laid down on it briefly and it feels very comfortable. The new foam smell is very minimal and I'm sure will dissipate soon. The zippered mattress cover is attractive. The mattress arrived well-packed with no damage. It was rolled up and pretty easy even for a 5' 3" woman to pull it up onto the frame, shimmy the plastic off and get it unrolled and properly positioned on the frame. I'm very satisfied with this purchase; it's going to make lovely guest room bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best mattress i've ever slept on
 from Williston ND,  Aug 27, 2013

I've had this for 4 years now and still think it is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. I love it and if I had to get a new mattress tomorrow I would buy the same one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable Mattress!!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 19, 2013

Very Good quality Matress. I did not have a bed frame. I just used this matress alone on the floor. It worked out perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort dreams says it all.
 from Interior designer, Pasadena, CA,  Feb 16, 2013

We recently acquired a very small mountain cabin and needed to furnish it. It has only one bedroom so we purchased a great Murphy bed and wanted to make sure our boys would be comfortable so we bought this mattress. We are familiar with the Comfort Dreams products; we have a King-sized one in our master bedroom and a twin in one of our boys' rooms at home. We know that this will make our boys so much more comfortable than a pull-out sofa. Looking forward to using it. !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not important.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't used this one yet but have a King size that is very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought