Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Vaule!
 from Washington,  Oct 10, 2008

We had purchase the mattress to replace our current air mattress system. We highly advise "against" the use of an air mattress system. Never again. We did not want to use innerspring or waterbed options. We have looked into memory foam mattresses in stores but was taken aback by the $3000 price tag. Hard to look away from the values offered at Overstock. So we decided to try out the Overstock option. We were a bit concerned about a mail order/ sight unseen purchase. We are very happy with our purchase and we are sleeping very well on this new mattress. My wife and I both noticed we no longer get out of bed and hobble like we are crippled when we started to walk. My concern was that I would to too hot on it. That has not been an issue. We do use a pillow-top mattress cover so that may be a factor in comfort. Also it is very cozy on the winter nights. Somehow the memory foam keeps you body temps very well. Neither hot or cold. I have already highly recommended your product to my friends and have told them of our complete confidence in buying from Overstock. We most definitely will be making future purchases again through them. Thank you for a great product and great service. The shipping was quick. Very satisfying consumer experience!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mattress!
 from Fergus Falls, MN,  May 13, 2010

We are completely satisfied with our purchase. It's a little scary buying something sight unseen that you spend so much time on but after reading all the great reviews we felt it was worth the risk. We have not been disappointed. The mattress came in a timely manner and was easy to unpack and get in place. It didn't take too long to expand to it's full size and is super comfortable to sleep on. We bought an inexpensive regular king size mattress and put this on top so with the two of them it measures about 15-16" which is perfect for buying sheets. We feel like we have a luxury bed for a whole lot less!! Buy and enjoy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Wexford, PA,  May 9, 2010

Had no idea how I was going to get king size mattress to third floor loft. I read all of the reviews & decided to try this. It comes rolled up like carpet, open & within hours is full size & so comfortable. Worked fantastic for me on a platform bed. Great value!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8" Memory Foam Mattress
 from North of Rt 80, PA,  Apr 5, 2010

Love it! UPS delivered within a week, (we live in the boondocks) we opened it and allowed it to 'breathe'. It didn't smell bad, but I like to ' follow the directions '. Placed it on bed frame, placed previously purchased from Overstock 4 " topper on top of it and have been happily sleeping on it ever since. VERY NICE cover encloses the foam mattress. Would buy again! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The delivery time was much faster than I expected, the mattress took mere minutes to plump back to it's original shape with little detectable odor. My one complaint is that is it so comfortable I never want to get up! And all for under $*** - sweet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 inch memory foam mattress
 from Hatin' Ohio,  Mar 11, 2010

Unlike some reviewers, my mattress had no odor at all when I opened it which is great because I am very sensitive to chemical odors. I opened it right onto my king box springs and it popped right up to about 4 inches thick, 2 hours later it was at 6 inches. I had a latex foam topper I wanted to put on top so I quit measuring and made up my new bed. I am very happy with it. It has a very nice cover on it and with the 2 inch topper it is very comfortable. I think by itself it would be too thin and firm for me but so far I love it. Especially as I was replacing an old innerspring mattress that had cost a fortune and should have lasted twice as long as it did. No more springs for me ever! I would have given it 5 stars for price, quick delivery, and the lack of smell but I haven't had it long enough to see how it wears. Thanks OS, for the great service and prices, keep up the good work!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable, easy to get upstairs
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 28, 2009

Very nice to sleep on. It is on a low platform bed in our house; works ok without a box spring except it does feel like the very bottom of the bed (where there are no slats under) sinks a bit more when you sit on it. We haven't fallen in, tho! I love that the other person in the bed can't feel much when you roll over. The memory foam is very conforming, and takes some time to get used to, but once you do it is very supportive. It arrived in a 7 ft tall box about the size around of a person; pretty easy to carry up the stairs. After taking it out of the box, there were 2 layers of plastic to take off. It then expanded over the next day, laying flat on the floor, and was ready for business the next night.Great price and quality overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Atlanta,  Jan 15, 2013

I received this bed yesterday and so far, it's great. It's definitely on the firm side but I usually don't like firm mattress and I found it very comfortable. The price is unbeatable and overstock customer service was really helpful. I debated returning the bed for a queen when the bed had already shipped and overstock offered a one-time free return. It would have cost hundreds to pay for returning the mattress so I was very impressed. The bed comes rolled up in a long piece of cardboard, and mine inflated immediately upon opening with no smell. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this mattress. I'm planning on using it with a platform bed without a boxspring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Colorado,  Nov 8, 2012

This is a fantastic memory foam mattress! We couldn't be more pleased. We needed it for a 6 month vacation rental so we didn't want to spend too much. This is a great buy on a crazy comfortable mattress. I will lug this home to keep because we like it so well. Much more comfortable than the $2000 mattress we have at home! It is firm, but very comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Michigan,  Nov 4, 2012

We bought this for the bed on our boat. I intended to trim it to fit the rounded ends of the frame perfectly, but decided it wasn't worth the bother. This makes sleeping on our boat 100 percent more comfortable. We bought a second mattress for the forward cabin and got an upholsterer to cut and cover it to fit the beds in there. We had a friend and his son sleep there and they said it was much better than their beds at home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Who cares
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from TN,  Oct 23, 2012

This is second mattress I have ordered. One for myself and one for my parents. Very satisfied with this mattress. Didn't notice any smell after an hour of opening.Shipped quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible!!
 from California,  Oct 2, 2012

If your looking for a mattress that will last do NOT buy this one. My boyfriend and I have had it for over 2 years and its has caved in on each side where we sleep, we are not big people. I have never had back problems and I wake up each morning in pain and dont feel rested. We cant take it anymore and are buying a new mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from TX,  Mar 14, 2012

Since I didn't pay a lot for this mattress, I was expecting little more than a piece of foam that would be ok for guests. I was surprised by how nice the mattress looks on the bed with the cover. Extremely pleased with everything about this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ordered this quite some time ago for a spare bed. We are now using it instead of our very expensive mattress set. Normally, a mattress is never exactly right for either me or my husband, but this one is great for both.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King size mattress
 from Waxahachie,Texas,  Feb 19, 2012

Got this as a house warming gift for my son's first apartment. He is 6 foot, 6 and 1/2 inches tall and works on his feet all day. He has told that the mattress sleeps great and he wakes up rested much better than before.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Don't know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Look to the review
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for us.
 from wisconsin,  Feb 8, 2012

Lots of people like memory foam but it's not for us. It holds heat which is great unless you are a hot sleeper then it's miserable. Don't like that dense, lack of movement when you lay down, either. So, not really a review of the product as I'm sure it's fine. Be aware of the heat factor, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream-enhancing!
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 6, 2012

I waited to do this review after I had this for 2 years. I bought this BEFORE buying a mattress set. You ONLY NEED a box spring! My bed now is very high but I've learned to live with it. That's my only complaint and it really isnt a complaint. I love it. My husband gets up during the night and I don't feel it at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color/pattern was just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had it since 2010 and it hasn't lost its firmness.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was "right on!"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
have slept on it for a year now
 from Camden Tennessee,  Dec 1, 2011

My wife loves the memory foam mattress. Myself, I weight over 300 pounds,and after a year it is starting to indent. It is a little difficult to get up from, but it is still more comfortable than most mattresses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream comfort Memory Foam Mattress (KING)
 from Arkamsas,  Nov 15, 2011

Having spinal stenosis and recent cervical fusion my sleep was interupted several times a night due to pain. I sleep better on this mattress than I have slept in many years. I would reccommend this mattress to anyone with back problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from California,  Nov 12, 2011

This is actually a pretty good memory foam mattress. We are completely satisfied with our purchase. Mattress is very comfortable. Delivery was fast, it arrived in quick time. I've been very happy with this purchased. I really thankful to Overstock.com for such great product!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and affordable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonable accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is really good
 from Woburn. Ma,  Aug 14, 2011

I was surprise how comfortable the matress is for the price I paid it is wee worth the investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was the same as the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product was really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top