Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
One word. Awesome!!
 from Spokane, WA,  Dec 9, 2009

I realize there are few bad reviews of this product. You have to understand that mattresses are not one fit for all. Do your research well, if you weigh more than 220 lbs, this mattress may be not thick enough for you. But if you are 170 lbs like me, this is an unbeatable deal. There are enough websites on the net to do a good research about memory foams, temp. mattresses. This is not a temperapedic mattress, however it is one of the best sleeping technology, a new tech bed if you will..It came in time as promised by OS. I didn't have any odor issues like others. I opened it and it shaped itself to original in a matter of hours.It is absolutely wonderful and comfortable to sleep on. I will get another one for my kids as soon as I can. I feel so empowered to go into a local mattress store and ask for the same price from the owner, because OS has it at that price, then walk out when they cannot beat the price because they have to pay overhead, rent, employees, insurance etc...I did enough research and one sure thing is that this price cannot be beaten. I am not sure if your "back pain" problems will disappear, nevertheless none of these products have that claim in their ads. But sleeping in a comfortable bed like this , I sure don't have my neck pain problems.Thank you again Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunk Beds
 from Chicago,  Nov 19, 2009

My husband and I bought 2 of these mattresses for our 5 year old and 2 year old sons bunk beds. We were so amazingly surprised at the comfort of these mattresses. We have a Select Comfort Sleep Number Bed in our room, and we find ourselves asking each other if we want to sleep in the boys room on the bottom bunk tonight??? Luckily our boys usually sleep together on the top bunk, leaving the bottom temptingly empty! We love it and sleep in the boys room now at least once per week, just to sleep on their mattresses!This mattress has 4 pound memory foam which is the best you can get on Overstock right now. beats out the Serta, even though people will buy for the name.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not 8 inches
 from ny,  Aug 26, 2009

Mine is less than 7 inches, no where near the claimed 8 inches. Also much softer than my mothers memory foam bed.. its nice but i wish it were thicker.. atleast the claimed 8 inches

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from los angeles,  Sep 16, 2009

much better than any blow up, fits in a closet easily, or in the van for camping. very firm, but very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Westchester, NY,  Sep 5, 2009

If you like a firm mattress this one is for you. My order delivered in a timely manner, it was nicely packed, no damage. I use the mattress on a platform bed, without a box spring, and it worked out great. It is very comfortable, and because it is foam, you get a fabulous night rest! The quality is excellent for the price, yes I would recommend it for anyone on a budget.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from CA,  Aug 1, 2012

I know quite a bit about memory foam, and in general I like it, I'm not sure I could sleep on anything else anymore. My first experience was years ago with an 8 inch Tempurpedic mattress (if they don't allow me to use the name, it's the MAIN company that sells this kind of mattress). I feel their product is superior, but they are simply way too expensive. I've had some bad experiences with other brands. This time around, I decided to go back to an 8 inch mattress again, it's for a guest bed. The WEIGHT of the memory foam (3 lbs, 4 lbs, etc.) is very important when choosing a memory foam mattress. If you want something soft, go for less weight (and more inches of memory foam), if you want something firm, go for more weight. This mattress has more weight (Overstock doesn't offer much in the higher weights). I wanted something on the firm side, because I have found if you go for that "sinking into a cloud" feeling, the mattress does not hold up very long, and you end up with peaks and valleys in your mattress, which becomes extremely uncomfortable, and it doesn't take long to happen. I also feel a firmer mattress is better for the back. After reading the reviews, and based on price, I chose this full size mattress. 8 inch mattresses are not very thick, so you don't get a lot of memory foam (only the top layer of memory foam mattresses is actual memory foam). It gives some cushion to the mattress, but not a lot. Anyone who says this is not a firm mattress is confused. It's not like sleeping on the floor or on a rock, but this mattress is firm. Some memory foam mattresses are so heavy, you can barely move them an inch. This mattress is not hard to move around. I wish I could have a firm (for the back) memory foam mattress, with a wonderfully soft/sinking feeling, which would hold up over the years, but I've given up on finding that. Bottom line: I haven't used this mattress long, but so far this is a decent mattress at a decent price, if you are ok with a firm feel, that has a touch of softness on top.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from Shakopee, MN,  Nov 22, 2011

This is truly one of the best Foam Mattresses that I've had besides my 14". My grandson says it is so comfortable. Overstock has such great deals for anything you would need in your house. Overstock is very afforable to same quality great price on products. I would recommend Overstock to all I know.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Idaho,  Jun 25, 2012

I have been sleeping on a Tempurpedic mattress for 8 years now (and the pillows for even longer), and will never go back to non-memory foam mattresses! And the great news is this mattress is just as comfortable as the Tempurpedic, for a fraction of the price! Really happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams 8in full
 from Louisville KY,  Oct 12, 2011

I got two mattresses for my daughter & son, we've been using a Temerpedic one for the adults & I wanted to get my kids something similar, but the Temperdedic ones were so expensive. I found these & I was afraid that they might be too soft and may sag but they are perfect and my kids love sleeping on them. The only problem is that the fitted sheets were a little loose so I got them flannel stretchy ones & those fit perfectly. I was between the 8 in & the thicker one but this mattress is as they said, 8 inches and that's plenty. Fast delivery too, took about a week to receive it & they looked tiny but after getting them out of the plastic they went back to shape quickly. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality & firm not too soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every single dollar.
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 19, 2009

This is a good quality mattress. No different than other name brand memory foam bed. There is a mattress cover comes with it. It is easy to remove and clean.Though this mattress was intended for my two giant puppies over 100lbs, my husband slept on it for the whole afternoon and he liked it. He has back problem, and said that this bed felt more comfortable than our own expensive memory foam bed. It didn't hurt his back after several hours of afternoon nap. The quality is good and thick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 Jan 3, 2009

This mattress came packaged just like it said it would. Was very easy to unroll and took shape quickly. Even the smell didn't last too long. It fit the bed perfectly and is very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm Mattress!
 from Wenatchee, WA,  Nov 15, 2012

I think this is a good quality mattress and a good buy. Unfortunately I am not sleeping well on it because it is so firm. You can lay comfortably on your side and on your stomach and it supports you well. This is only for people who like a really firm bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good buy
 from Cape Cod MA,  Aug 10, 2012

This mattress was declared as wonderful by my son, who arrived for his vacation the day it was delivered. This matress is nicely thick with a substantial layer of memory foam. I have already recommended this product to friends. We are using it on an antique bed frame, and it works very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 27, 2012

This is a good mattress for the price. Not as comfortable as some of the high end memory foam mattresses but my daughter seems to like it very much.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most comfortable memory foam mattress.
 from Fort Pierce, Fl,  Jun 12, 2012

I purchased the comfort dreams 8 inch full size memory foam mattress for my 88 year old mom. Previously she was on a regular mattress and was so miserable. She has been sleeping on the new mattress for over a month and loves it. She is so relaxed and comfortable. I am thinking I should have purchased one for me. Maybe I will! The ease of the purchase on the web site was so easy. The items I ordered were delivered as the site explained. Came in excellent condition. What a perfect experience to do business on overstock.com. Thank you for making a geriactric person so happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent workmanship, holding its shape and comfort level is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It matched perfect, the product is as exactly as described and pictured as on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Michigan,  Mar 6, 2012

Granted we've only had this and been using it for 10 days. But...my Husband and I love it! My Husband roughly weighs 190 and I about 175. And neither one of us feels the bed move when the other rolls around, or gets up. Before this we had a 2" Memory Foam pad on top of our innerspring mattress, but this...is WAY better. And, though it is winter, we don't feel any hotter while sleeping than before. We're very anxious to see how this holds up over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great to me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this mattress!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 22, 2011

I have a TemperPedic mattress but my boyfriend really needed a mattress badly! I wanted to surprise him with a new mattress but didn't want to spend the money on a TemperPedic...I read tons of reviews on Overstock and decided upon this one...shipped fast, poofed up quickly and didn't have too terrible of an odor. In two days I was ready to put sheets on! He hasn't slept a solid nights sleep in years! He would cycle from the bed to the couch because of his discomfort...well let me tell you...those days are over! I can't get him out of bed and every night he tells me how he loves this mattress! I'm very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is our 2nd mattress
 from Manteca, CA,  Feb 23, 2014

great sleep...s and the family loves it do not miss a great opportunity of throwing out your old mattress. These memory foam mattress are a great replacement

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from MI,  Jan 1, 2014

My six foot tall sons fit on their individual full size mattresses well and like using it at the cabin most weekends.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Second One
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 24, 2013

I'm typically skeptical of 5-star reviews when researching a product, so I rarely give them. But these mattresses earn the stars. I bought the Queen size a year ago for my master room and it still feels great. This is my second one, which I put in the guest room: everyone that sleeps on it loves it. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top