Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
Great Mattress!
 from Perris, CA,  Sep 22, 2014

Great Mattress! I usually would like usually like a softer mattress but I have noticed my back feels better on this firmer mattress. I originally purchased this because my wife. It really turned out to be quite great for both of us.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
Great support! Love it!
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 30, 2014

I thought I was a soft mattress kind of person until I got this. I can no longer sleep on a regular mattress. The firmness as well as support and contour to your body is amazing. Never thought I would love this mattress and assumed it would be just ok based on the price. Have been sleeping on it four 4 months.......my husband was skeptical at first but loves it as well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Average
4 YRS AFTER PURCHASE
 from Michigan,  Apr 21, 2014

I would recommend a foam mattress to everyone, was wonderful when we first received this mattress, and probably for the first 2 years. But, year 3 and 4 have been awful. My back is in so much pain. The mattress has just simply gone flat it no longer returns to its original shape. My wife and I are both having huge issues, might as well be sleeping of the floor. I am now in the market for a new mattress

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Wonderful Mattress
 from Cambria, Ca,  Oct 13, 2013

Great mattress and value. Love it! I have bought other brands and this is good quality. Just firm enough to support well. Very comfortable. Quickly obtains it size and shape. The smell dissipates within a few days. The shipping was on time. Overall very pleased and would purchase again without hesitation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent but a bit firmer than I expected
 from San Diego CA,  Dec 4, 2012

Like this mattress, but my wife and I both found it a bit too hard. So we bought a soft 3 inch topper and now we are very happy with it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Comfortable
 from Florida,  Sep 26, 2012

We got rid of our no name sleep number bed because my husband and I both always had a backache. After sleeping on our new mattress, we feel much better. Yes, it does seem hard at first but after a couple of nights we were used to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!!
 from Georgia,  May 12, 2012

We slept on this mattress the same day we received it. It wasn't even opened until about 5pm and went back to size immediately. There were no bad scents or anything to keep you from sleeping on it. Great Find!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It has a white washable cover that looks great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mattress
 from Tn,  Apr 22, 2012

I bought this mattress for a guest bedroom to save money and try it out first.I love this mattress.No odor that others are complaining about and slept on it that night to try it out.It is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on and will order one for our main bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Mattress is very comfortable. Slightly firmer than anticipated, but still very comfortable. The top layer is very smooth. It fluffed up to 8-inches very quickly after opening. Be sure to have it in the location you want it before opening....it's rather difficult to handle in small spaces. There was a slight odor for the first several days but not noticable now. Regular King size sheets fit relatively well too. Being a CAL King, I anticipated trouble finding sheets. I would recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Maine,  Jan 4, 2012

Purchased this for my mother who had been sleeping on the same foam mattress for many years. She absolutely loved it and said she hasn't slept this well in years. Very compact when it arrive, easy to put on the frame and within 2 hours it was ready to make the bed. A little small for her California King frame, but not enough to make a huge difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress - great buy
 from Charlottesville, Virginia,  Sep 14, 2011

We received the mattress within a week and immediately removed the packing and placed it on the bed. There was no odor and we were able to sleep on it that very night. We are extremely happy with the firmness. It is great to finally have a great night's sleep again. It is more than I expected since this is only an 8 inch mattress. I was torn between getting a thicker mattress. The price was exceptional. Very Happy with our purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 15, 2011

Like many others who have reviewed this mattress, I was concerned about buying one online without ever trying it out. Luckily so many people said they liked this one, so I bought it also. It is a great mattress. It was very easy to put on my bed frame, and we actually slept on it about 2 hours after opening it. There was no odor, and it was super comfortable. I would definitely recommend this mattress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant dreams
 from Capitola, CA,  Dec 22, 2010

A great bed at about 20% the cost of a Tempur-Pedic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great matrress
 from houston,  Nov 7, 2010

i was very skeptical about ordering a matrress on line but was very, very pleased with the product and whole delivery experience. I was concerned when they said a mattress would be rolled up for delivery and when i receive it to unroll and let set for 24 hours. but i bought the 10 inch memory foam matrress and after 24 hours it had expanded to its full thickness and sleeps great. on top of all that it was half the price of the local Mattress Firm store by my house. Great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer
 Nov 3, 2010

Delivery was quick and the mattress is very comfortable. We have had it for a month and we should keep our satisfaction. We had a foam mattress for 30 years and then went to an inner spring mattress. It didn't last as long (just ten years) and we are very happy to get back to a foam mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven In The Bedroom
 from Dodge City, Kansas,  Aug 17, 2010

Our waterbed mattress sprung a slow leak on night when we returned home from work at a local casino. We drained it the next day; (Sunday) and ordered this matress. It arrived the following Monday. All the way from California for $2.95! Try ordering a CD from California on other sites and pay at least $7.95 shipping. It was bulky but I managed to get it in the bedroom myself with no problem and I am 50 and 170lbs, and 5'7". I had read the review NOT to cut into the plastic unitl it was positioned fairly close to where you wanted it. It came wrapped in cardboard, then heavy black plastic followed by clear plastic. Rolled tight like an area rug or carpeting. I cut into the clear plastic carefully and it began expanding instantly! With in a few minutes the California King fit PERFECTLY into the old waterbed frame. We left the liner as the mattress would not be sitting directly on the plywood of the captains pedistal. We have had it nearly 3 weeks and I hate to get out of bed in the morning. No more tossing and turning or waking up when my partner tosses or turns. I can not recommend this enough. It is just the right firmness and top quality at a fraction of the price of others we researched. Click and order this minute. You will not be sorry. Best Regards, Sleeping in Heaven In Dodge City, Kansas! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8"CalKingMemoryFoamMattress
 from Amado, AZ,  Jul 6, 2010

A person is always sceptical about buying a mattress on line but having purchased a 4" memory foam topper from Overstock.com that has held up fine over the last couple of years, this seemed like a no-brainer. Fast shipping, great packaging and very easy to unwrap and move into place by myself. Both my wife and I have been sleeping through the night more often and tossing and turning less in the process. For the money this is a great deal and I have recommended this mattress to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 2, 2010

I received my mattress 2 days after I ordered it. It was so easy to unpack...just open the box and cut the plastic, unroll, and put on box spring. A little more firm than I thought it would be, but I am sleeping better than I have in a long time and I credit this mattress! I wish I had purchased one a little thicker, but that's only because I was used to a much taller mattress in my Cal King bedframe. Thank you Overstock for another quality order! I love your sight, order from it almost monthly, and have NEVER been disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from salt lake city,  Apr 12, 2010

Good product for a good price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply the best
 from Louisville, KY,  Mar 24, 2010

I never thought I would ever own a memory foam mattress due to their cost, which is usually in the thousands, especially for the California King size that I needed to fit my existing bed frame. With the help of Overstock.com, I have now made this one time elusive dream a reality with their affordable pricing and virtually no cost shipping. I've always heard good things about these matresses but honestly never thought it possible to sleep this good until I owned one. Needless to say, it supplies simply amazing and unparallelled comfort and will go down as one of the best personal investments one can ever make. I will go further in saying that if there is anyone reading this review that has thought about buying one before but hesitated as I did, stop hesitating and do it now; you will not be sorry. I must also add that my experience with Overstock.com, from placing my initial order to the product's final delivery to my doorstep, was simply the best and deserves to be commended. Thank you, thank you, thank you Overstock.com for making it all happen. You guys truely rock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top