For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Answer to Sleeping on A Sofa Bed
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  Jul 21, 2011

We purchased the comfort dreams mattress for the sofa bed at my parents' cabin. The mattress arrived in a timely fashion and we followed the directions regarding giving 48 hours for it to expand. We didn't notice any odors associated with the memory foam. The mattress has been used nightly for 2 weeks by various family members and all reported a superior night's sleep especially compared to the previous mattress. Everyone agreed that you can no longer feel "the dreaded bar". The first few times that people tried to fold the bed back up they experienced some difficulty due to the size but were able to work that out easily. The mattress also makes the couch feel more firm when sitting. This was the perfect answer to adding restful sleeping space when the entire family is up at the cabin and all of the beds are being used. In fact, people were flipping coins as to who got to sleep on the new, improved sofa bed. We would highly recommend this mattress as a high quality, reasonably priced sleeping solution!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly Comfortable
 from Chicago, Il,  Feb 12, 2011

My oldest sister visited me during Thanksgiving in 2010 so I let her take my bed. I took the sofa sleeper. It was horrible. I reviewed the replacement mattresses on O.com and chose the Comfort Dreams memory foam mattress. It arrived two days ago. I followed the instructions and remove it out of the container immediately and then I placed in on my sofa sleeper. It was as if I had a new bed. It was so very comfortable. It is amazingly comfortable. My saggy coil mattress is gone and now I could sleep in this bed on a regular basis. Itís worth every penny. My only regret I wish I had purchase it sooner!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress is very comfortable
 from Maine,  Nov 12, 2011

Great mattress. I wish I would have focused more on the measurements versus "Queen". I have a Queen size fold out couch and assumed the "Queen" size mattress would fit. It was 6 inches too wide. Instead of going through the difficulty of returning it I just unzipped the cover, peeled away the sleeve and cut approx 6 inches off. If I had take the time to measure my current mattress and compared it with the product I would not have had this issue. So for advise for others purchasing this product, no matter what measure your current mattress and compare the size with the online advertisement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from California,  Mar 3, 2011

Use this mattress only for the friends and relatives you like. They won't want to go home. We replaced the thin mattress that came with our sofabed with the memory foam, and it's great--no more bottoming out. It folds easily and makes the sofa more comfortable to sit on, as well. So glad we bought this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great replacement mattress
 from Newburgh, NY,  Dec 27, 2010

This mattress is great. What a difference. It arrived promptly and was easy to set up. It actually grew to its maximum size in only a few hours. And I noticed no odor. It was a little thicker than my previous mattress, so it was more difficult to fold back into the sofa bed. But the sofa is now also firmer than before. And the price cannot be beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sofa Sleeper Mattress
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 1, 2011

I've got this very recently, First impression is excellent. It fit our sofa perfectly. However, the mattress haven't been in real use yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG what a difference
 from Long Island NY,  Jul 17, 2013

There is no comparison between this mattress and the one that comes with a sofabed. I can't beleive I ever asked anyone to sleep on the original one. This one is great and I just ordered another for a different sofa! AND it's made in the USA! Had no odor whatsoever.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sofabed mattress we've found
 from Old Forge, NY,  May 17, 2013

We have 14 of the Comfort t Dreams memory foam sofabed mattresses (both queen and full) for the sofabeds in our cottages. They are a huge improvement over the old ones. We have had no complaints. They do well in extreme temperatures. As an added bonus, they also look nice with the cover that is on them. They fit all the different sofas except one sofa was a little wider than the mattress. The guests are pleased with the upgrade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not a factor but it was true to the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank heavens--finally!
 from New England,  Mar 31, 2012

This is an amazingly comfortable mattress.SUch an improvement over the lumpy mattresses everyone associates with the dreaded sleeper sofa.I already had one on my sofa sleeper, and it was so comfortable I dragged it into my bedroom to put on my own too-soft mattress! Now there's one on my own bed and this new one goes onto the sleeper--my last guest said it was more comfortable than her own mattress at home. Quick shipping, smell was minimal when i took it out of the bag and it fluffed up easily. HInt for freshness: before you fold up the sleeper, put a few dryer softener sheets on top of the mattress. LOVE IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but Not QUEEN SIZE for Sleeper
 from Estero, FL,  Feb 1, 2012

This mattress is very comfortable but it is not actually a QUEEN SIZE even though it is sold as a Queen-Size, it does not fit on the sleeper sofa as well as the previous mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is not exactly QUEEN SIZE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!
 from Cortlandt Manor, NY,  Jan 5, 2012

I purchased this mattress for my mother's sofabed which had a supposedly deluxe Sealy sofabed mattress which was horribly uncomfortable to sleep in (you could feel the metal bar underneath). This mattress was very comfortable and you could not feel any bar at all. Would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is exactly what we needed
 from LaGrange, Ga,  Jan 4, 2012

This mattress is amazing. I could not believe it shipped in so small a box, but once it was opened, it refilled within moments. It is a great mattress for the sleeper sofa. you cannot feel the bar int he bed at all. This mattress rocks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Improvement from my original mattress
 from Shandaken, NY,  Dec 17, 2011

I bought this to replace a really old, crunchy mattress that I had my sofa bed. Slept on it last night, and must say it was a huge improvement over my old one. It doesn't smell weird, and it fits perfectly. I have a country home, and often rent it out. My back feels great and I will probably sleep on it and leave my beds alone for upcoming renters. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great additional for my sleeper couch
 from Westchester County, New York,  Oct 28, 2011

This was a fabulous purchase. It fits the frame of the sleeper couch well and did just about everything it promised to do. I needed, however, to add a board underneath to give it more support. With the mattress and additional board, my guests claim to be very comfortable. Previously, with the original mattress, the bed was virtually "unsleepable."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Florida,  Oct 28, 2011

I am very pleased with this product. It is as it was described in the description. Makes our sleep sofa like new. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Received my mattress in time for my company. They said it was so comfortable and did not feel the bar on the sofa. I would recommend this mattress to all my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent quality. Does not feel cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was apprehensive, but I decide to buy it anyway!
 from Los Angeles CA,  Oct 26, 2011

I was a bit apprehensive; the price was lower than the rest but after I read the reviews, I decided to go ahead! We did as recommended; left open for 72 hours. My daughter sleeps over 1-2 nights a week and refused to sleep on the fold out (is was nearly new condition) and she preferred the floor! So, I bought this mattress and she said it's VERY comfortable (she's 6'2" tall) and her boyfriend liked it too (6'3", 190lb), no more complaining! It is snug when I close it so I am not sure it would fit in EVERY convertible. Also, the price was better than the other similar models, making it a better economical purchase too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mattress was a perfect fit, and comfortable.
 from Winter park, Colorado,  Oct 25, 2011

I was very pleased with Overstock. The mattress arrived on the day promised and serves its purposs very well. That was my first experience with Overstock and I will not hesitate to use their service again. Well done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was white.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The mattress was as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy It Now! Don't wait!
 from DC,  Oct 25, 2011

Hotels in the DC area cost *** per night on weekdays. Bought this for company so they could stay with us for 5 days and saved them money. They LOVED it. I did put it on top of the lumpy bumpy original sofa mattress to give it more support. They said it slept like a dream. Do not put off buying this. More company coming at the end of the week and I don't have to worry about them sleeping on the sofa anymore. All sofa beds should come with one of these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than the reviews
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific purchase
 from Dallas,  Oct 17, 2011

I purchased this mattress for our fold out couch. My folks sleep on it when they visit, since we dont' have a guest room in this house. It is dramatically better than the old spring mattress that came witht he couch! The memory foam is comfortable yet firm and it even makes sitting on the couch more comfortable. Follow the instructions when you receive it and you'll be in great shape. This is my second mattress purchase from O and I couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top