Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Would be 5 stars, but...
 from Princeton, NJ,  Feb 23, 2011

Due to my mom moving in and taking a bedroom, I now sleep on our pull out sofa every night. My original sleeper mattress was quite 'springy' and I never had a good night's sleep. Ordered this after much searching. Big heavy nondescript box, mattress unrolled and 'fluffed up' nicely in an hour or so. The pros - very comfortable to sleep on. I have a memory foam topper on top of this, but without the foam, it was still comfy. With nightly use, it's a great product for the price. Wish I had bought it sooner. The cons - doesn't seem to be a true 'full'. There's space between the end of the mattress and my sofa bar. The mattress edge also doesn't unfurl all the way when you open it. Takes about 30 minutes or so to get into shape. There are no straps to secure it to the sofa bed, which makes folding it up quite difficult as it slides around. But overall, I'm very happy with it and I'd recommend it to a friend, and actually have told a friend with an old crappy sleeper mattress to upgrade to this. For the price, it's a great product. When the sleeper sofa leaves me in a few months, the mattress will be going on a 'real' bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Redlands, CA,  Oct 17, 2010

I bought this mattress for my son's bed. He's disabled and 90% bed bound. We have replaced his bed numerous times and this is the first memory foam mattress that we purchased for him, and he absolutely loves it!! In addition to it being comfortable and supportive it is perfect for someone that has to stay in bed for long periods of time! I highly recommend this mattress to anyone looking for a quality mattress, We are now going to replace ALL of our mattress with this mattress. Overstock greatly reduces their prices and has the fastest, cheaper delivery for this type of purchase. I can't wait to get the other mattress for our bed and for our sleeper sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Louisiana,  Mar 6, 2012

I would higly recommend this mattress. Our sofa bed came with brand name 4.5 mattress. It was miserable and I felt bad having guests sleep on it. You could actually feel the bars through the mattress. After much debate, I ordered this mattress. It is amazing! Great quality for very resonable price. You cannot feel the bars at all. Guests just left after 4 nights and loved it. Size wise it was very true to standard sizing and folded up easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Colorado,  Dec 27, 2009

This was one of the best purchases I ever made. The value and quality cannot be beat. This couch is seldom used as a sofa bed, but the new mattress is so much better than the old spring mattress that was 8 years old.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit nicely on our RV Hide a bed
 from Oregon,  Apr 2, 2013

Mattress is very nice upgrade from the original one that came with our RV Hide a bed but the fabric can snag easily. If the fabric was less snag prone I would have given it an excellent rating. Definitely use a mattress cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Mattress
 Dec 13, 2009

This was my first purchase through this Web site. I was pleased with the product--exactly as advertised. Very comfortable and an excellent value for the price. Article was shipped rapidly at a minimal cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Brooklyn NY,  Apr 10, 2013

two guests have slept on it so far and had a great night's rest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement sleeper mattress.
 from La Conner, WA,  Feb 13, 2013

We ordered this as a replacement for our original sleeper mattress. It is used as a guest bed, and everyone who has slept there is very happy with the comfort! Just what we hoped for. Plush, not not too plush that the sleeper could not be closed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect solution
 from Southern California,  Jul 8, 2012

We bought a new sofa bed, but the mattress was an inadequate innerspring. I knew exactly what to do, and that was to order a foam replacement mattress. It took me two years to make the decision, and I'm so glad I did. This new mattress is very comfortable, fits the sofa frame exactly, has no odor, and arrived quickly. We have already had guests sleep on the new sofa bed mattress, and they all said it was comfortable. I slept on it myself, and I agree. I should have bought this sooner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofabed
 from Northern CA,  Mar 27, 2012

Fulfills our need and plan to order a few more. Will not know longevity of product for some time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you have (or are) a picky person...
 from New York, NY,  Mar 26, 2012

This made all the difference in my sofa bed. I had a heavy feather mattress, and original mattress so I thought I'd just put it on top. I'm a firm believer of the "Princess and the Pea" school of sleeping. However, I wound up taking off the feather mattress because it wasn't necessary; it didn't make any difference if it was there or not. With this new Memory Foam Sofa Sleeper Mattress I slept much better. It changed my sofa sleeper into one of those beds you fall into and say "ahhhhhh..."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Night's sleep .....
 from Bay Ridge, Brooklyn ,New York,  Mar 15, 2012

.............ok now I look forward to company so I have an excuse to use this - I used it myself and wow - better than I expected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great - comfortable - why did I wait so long ??
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Connecticut,  Sep 19, 2014

This was a great replacement for the innerspring mattress with extra padding that came with my sleep sofa. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4.5 inch full-size memory foam mattress
 from Easthampton, MA,  Nov 26, 2013

This mattress is on a sleeper sofa that is used for guests during the summer. Every guest that has slept on it can't believe how comfortable it is. So glad I found it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm but nice
 from Florida,  Nov 4, 2013

We bought this for our camper to replace our hybrid mattresses. It is very firm which my husband likes. With a 2 inch memory foam topper its a good compromise for the both of us. We can no longer feel the bottom of the camper which was our goal. I wish I could give 4.5 stars. The only complaint I have was the smell which went away after a few days. If you're looking for a firm mattress this one will work for the price. but make sure you air it out well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from long island, ny,  Oct 16, 2013

My son likes the support and feel of this product. Good Buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MATTRESS ONLY
 from Washington, MO,  Apr 15, 2013

I was under the impression that I was getting the sofa and not just a mattress. I take fault for not reading any fine print noted that it was a mattress only. If you are looking for a complete sleeper sofa, this is a mattress only offer. Yes, I was disappointed because now I have to go through the whole return process and still find myself a sleeper sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable mattress
 from Lake Mary, Fl,  Mar 17, 2013

This mattress is well made and worth the money. It made a sleeper sofa almost as comfortable as a regular bed. Couldn't ask for more. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quaility is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa bed matress
 from Long island, ny,  Jan 17, 2013

very comfortable, great price. exactly the way it was descripted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from New York City,  Nov 28, 2012

I purchased this sofa mattress for my son to replace this product and I was extremely pleased with the delivery and with the product. It is exactly like the presentation, very confortable and perfect ly for the sofa I have. I am very pleased with the purchase and I will recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought