Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
4.5 inch full-size memory foam mattress
 from Easthampton, MA,  Nov 26, 2013

This mattress is on a sleeper sofa that is used for guests during the summer. Every guest that has slept on it can't believe how comfortable it is. So glad I found it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm but nice
 from Florida,  Nov 4, 2013

We bought this for our camper to replace our hybrid mattresses. It is very firm which my husband likes. With a 2 inch memory foam topper its a good compromise for the both of us. We can no longer feel the bottom of the camper which was our goal. I wish I could give 4.5 stars. The only complaint I have was the smell which went away after a few days. If you're looking for a firm mattress this one will work for the price. but make sure you air it out well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from long island, ny,  Oct 16, 2013

My son likes the support and feel of this product. Good Buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I thought I was buying a sofa bed
 from Elverta, CA,  Sep 12, 2013

Every picture showed the brown, basic type of sofa bed we wanted. I thought that was what I had ordered. Very disappointed that we only received the mattress and had to get to furniture store asap to purchase a sofa bed for our guest. That said, the mattress is comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MATTRESS ONLY
 from Washington, MO,  Apr 15, 2013

I was under the impression that I was getting the sofa and not just a mattress. I take fault for not reading any fine print noted that it was a mattress only. If you are looking for a complete sleeper sofa, this is a mattress only offer. Yes, I was disappointed because now I have to go through the whole return process and still find myself a sleeper sofa.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Brooklyn NY,  Apr 10, 2013

two guests have slept on it so far and had a great night's rest.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit nicely on our RV Hide a bed
 from Oregon,  Apr 2, 2013

Mattress is very nice upgrade from the original one that came with our RV Hide a bed but the fabric can snag easily. If the fabric was less snag prone I would have given it an excellent rating. Definitely use a mattress cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable mattress
 from Lake Mary, Fl,  Mar 17, 2013

This mattress is well made and worth the money. It made a sleeper sofa almost as comfortable as a regular bed. Couldn't ask for more. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quaility is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement sleeper mattress.
 from La Conner, WA,  Feb 13, 2013

We ordered this as a replacement for our original sleeper mattress. It is used as a guest bed, and everyone who has slept there is very happy with the comfort! Just what we hoped for. Plush, not not too plush that the sleeper could not be closed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa bed matress
 from Long island, ny,  Jan 17, 2013

very comfortable, great price. exactly the way it was descripted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from New York City,  Nov 28, 2012

I purchased this sofa mattress for my son to replace this product and I was extremely pleased with the delivery and with the product. It is exactly like the presentation, very confortable and perfect ly for the sofa I have. I am very pleased with the purchase and I will recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty great.
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 10, 2012

Great item, comfort level is high. I just cannot give 5 to any sofa bed mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa sleeper mattress
 from Menomonie, WI,  Aug 17, 2012

I searched for this one. It is a little thicker and with higher density foam than others out there. We use it in our camper on a loft bed which has a flat wood base and it works fine. It replaces an air mattress, is thinner giving more head room and is more comfortable. Only improvement would be to have it two inches longer than it's 72 inches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was not an issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mattress seems to be of good quality but the mattress cover leaves something to be desired
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? seems right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect solution
 from Southern California,  Jul 8, 2012

We bought a new sofa bed, but the mattress was an inadequate innerspring. I knew exactly what to do, and that was to order a foam replacement mattress. It took me two years to make the decision, and I'm so glad I did. This new mattress is very comfortable, fits the sofa frame exactly, has no odor, and arrived quickly. We have already had guests sleep on the new sofa bed mattress, and they all said it was comfortable. I slept on it myself, and I agree. I should have bought this sooner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I Made This Purchase
 from MD,  May 27, 2012

The mattress arrived on the date promised, and was unwrapped right away. I laid it out on the bed and it fit perfectly. I have a double size sleep sofa, and I did not have the gap noted by other reviewers. I let the mattress expand as instructed and slept on it both Friday and Saturday nights as my parents were visiting and I wanted to give them my room. I felt no need for a board or any other type of support -- the mattress by itself was wonderful! All I did was put a mattress cover over the mattress. The mattress was nice and firm, and I did not feel any bars or springs or anything like that. FYI, I have a Stearns and Foster Fashion double size sleep sofa that is about 30 years old. Absolutely no complaints whatsoever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent in every way
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Improvement
 from North Berwick, Maine,  May 8, 2012

We bought this prooduct like all the other reviews to replace the uncomfortable mattress on our sleep sofa. Once we recieved the mattress we unpackaged the mattress and laid it out to air out as suggested per the instructions for a couple of days. We decided to take a test drive in preparation for some guests we were expecting and were pleasantly satisfied. We couldn't feel the uncomfortable bar like you would normally feel with the old mattress. My husband remarked how better his back felt after sleeping on the mattress for one night that we are looking into purchasing a similiar mattress for our own bed. The only thing that was disappointing was it was not a true full size mattress. It was about 4 inches too narrow. We ended up putting the memory foam sofa sleeper mattress on top on the old mattress to protect ourselves from the metal parts of the sofa sleeper. All in all we were extremely happy with our purchase and it was definately worth the price and comparable to the 'name brand' higher priced memory foam products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality at a reasonable price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on except for the measurement
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Lives Up to it Name
 from Melbourne FL,  May 1, 2012

Yet another satisfied customer of this product. It is very confortable to sleep on. I used it as my primary bed while moving and I never developed any cricks or pains like I usually do on a standard softa sleeper mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and firm. A little too firm for a hard floor, but just perfect on the Sleeper Sofa
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams 4.5-inch Full-size Memory Foam Sofa
 from Santa Cruz, Ca,  Apr 17, 2012

I live in a studio and decided to replace my queen bed with a hide-a-bed couch. I found a barely used one with its mattress still wrapped in plastic, and although it was an unused mattress, it was quite uncomfortable. Since this is the mattress I"ll be sleeping on daily, I need to make sure it's a sturdy/high quality product that's comfortable. I ordered this mattress to replace it and thus far it's very comfortable. The mempry foam is nice and firm, it's super comfortable, and it folds easily with my frame into the couch. I would recommend buying 3-4 masonite or plywood boards to put under the mattress because (at least on my couch) I could still feel the 2 metal bars (but not the springs). Putting the boards under the mattress gave it the extra support it needed to feel super firm and comfortable and they are failrly easy to pull on and off and slide under the couch for storage. I absolutely recommend this mattress to anyone who has a couch bed that could be used periodically for guests. Thus far it's working well for daily use too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofabed
 from Northern CA,  Mar 27, 2012

Fulfills our need and plan to order a few more. Will not know longevity of product for some time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you have (or are) a picky person...
 from New York, NY,  Mar 26, 2012

This made all the difference in my sofa bed. I had a heavy feather mattress, and original mattress so I thought I'd just put it on top. I'm a firm believer of the "Princess and the Pea" school of sleeping. However, I wound up taking off the feather mattress because it wasn't necessary; it didn't make any difference if it was there or not. With this new Memory Foam Sofa Sleeper Mattress I slept much better. It changed my sofa sleeper into one of those beds you fall into and say "ahhhhhh..."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top