Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Sofa sleeper mattress matched the desc
 from Denham Springs, La.,  Dec 28, 2011

matched the description and was shipped when said it would be

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Sleeper Mattress Replacement
 from Staten Island, NY,  Dec 21, 2011

I bought a new sleeper sofa in June 2011. To my dismay, the 3" mattress wasn't all that comfortable. I was a bit worried about how a 4.5" mattress would work as a replacement for a 3" mattress, but it worked fine. The couch is exactly the same when the bed is closed and the mattress feels the same as my bed. And I love my bed!! Overstock has never let me down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this sleeper mattress makes my relatively new sleeper sofa worth the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!
 from Mass,  Dec 16, 2011

Came on time and clean. It is really much more comfortable than the mattress that originally came with the sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's really a great product especially for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did its job
 from Beachwood, NJ,  Dec 10, 2011

This mattress was used just days after we bought it and our guest was happy. Our couch now has the support it was lacking and we have additional sleeping accommodations for friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Do your guests a favor and trash that old innerspring and replace it with this. Actually like sleeping on a real bed. I have 2 real comfort foram mattresses, two of these and two tempur-pedics. I will neVER have another innerspring mattress in my life, not subject my company to sleeping on one. Well worth what you spend. After all you spend 1/3 of you life in your bed 9or someones) sleeping, what is that worth?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from CA,  Dec 7, 2011

My son complained about the top rated inflatable mattress during first visit to our new home. I was concerned when the sofa bed arrived with a HORRIBLE mattress and no support. I ordered this , replaced the mattress and he thinks it is great. He and our other guest said they can't feel the bar and it does not need an under-board for support. Smell does not dissapear right away - but no complaints from sleepers yet

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable
 from orange county, ca,  Dec 6, 2011

I bought this for my step kids to be more comfortable when they had to sleep on the pull out couch. It is beyond comfortable. My husband was snoring one night and i went out and slept on it and was more comfortable than in my own bed. It eliminated feeling the bars that are always an uncomfortable part of a pull out couch. It does have a stong plastic like smell when you first get it. FYI

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much better than original mattress
 from Fremont, Ca,  Nov 29, 2011

I bought the mattress for the hide a bed in our RV, my daughter used to pull the old mattress off the frame & sleep on the floor! This mattress is much more comfortable & the bars don't seem to problem anymore. The mattress is taller than the original, so it took a little extra effort to fold the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? is an ecru color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm Mattress
 from NJ,  Nov 26, 2011

The mattress is nice and firm as advertised. Finally enjoyed a good night sleep on the sofa bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money!!
 from FL,  Nov 20, 2011

We built a fold down bed in the front of our car hauler and needed a thin but comfortable mattress. The sleeper sofa mattress fills the bill. We have slept on it for 5 nights now and had no problems. We both have bad backs and I was concerned this wouldn't work. But it did!! It sleeps as well as the expensive memory foam mattress in our regular bed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. much better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great guy
 from Dallas, OR,  Nov 19, 2011

This was so much better than the innerspring mattress that the sleeper sofa came with. This mattress is a dream! We are still using it a year later and it's still in great condition. I would highly recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress, Slight Smell
 from New York, NY,  Nov 18, 2011

Definitely had the memory foam smell but a guest who slept on it said it was very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super comfortable for a sofa sleeper
 from Salt Lake City,  Nov 16, 2011

I immediately unwrapped it as the description recommended and was really amazed at how much expanded over the first 24 hours. My parents were visiting and said it was the most comfortable "pull out" they've been on. I am very pleased at not feeling any metal bars and feeling like I'm laying on a regular firm bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more ivory than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent. extremely comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft but firm
 from New York, NY,  Nov 8, 2011

The mattress came promptly, and rolled up more tightly than it seems should be possible. You have to unroll it right away and let it relax a bit before using. We purchased it to replace the spring mattress on our sofabed, and the difference is noticeable. The foam is thick enough to provide comfort, and although it's not quite as soft as I would like (I have a pillowtop mattress and like a soft mattress), it is a very comfortable, medium-firm support that moulds to your body.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not specified
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely comfortable!
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Nov 3, 2011

Extremely comfortable matress. Fit our current sofa like a glove. All at an amazing price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mattress is very comfortable!
 from Southern NH,  Oct 27, 2011

The mattress replaced our old original mattress which came with the sofa. My son has moved to the basement room and so instead of buying a bed we decided on buying a new mattress for the pull-out sofa. I put a 1" topper on top of the mattress only because we had it. My son loves the bed and so does our dog! Very comfortable and would recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable rest every night!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not Applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort at a great price!!!
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 25, 2011

I was so suprised on how comfortable this mattress is for a sofa bed mattress. It was easy to lay out on the bed and it feels great!! It is an outstanding value for the level of comfort it provides!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just like the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking sofa bed
 from Fremont, CA,  Oct 14, 2011

sofa bed arrived quickly, it is quality made piece and is a nice deep brown. the mattress is a bit thin so I purchased a thicker one and it is more comfortable to sleep on now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Texas,  Oct 13, 2011

If you are looking for a mattress to make your sofa bed behave like a normal bed, this is a great product. I removed the springy mattress from the sofa bed, added this sleeper mattress and works great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched closedl
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Firm but very comfortbale
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to bring in house
 from Asheville, NC,  Oct 12, 2011

The mattress hasn't been slept all night on yet but has been tested with a short nap. I could feel the middle bar still, could be the fault of the couch design. Added a small horizontal length of plywood just over the bar area and it feels great now. Much better than the old mattress--small packaging was wonderful.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought