Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid Unit / Quieter Than Expected
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 6, 2014

I've only had the unit for a couple of weeks and our cold, rainy New England weather hasn't necessitated too much use just yet, but the few times that I've used it I have been very impressed with how quiet it is. We have a tiny Cape house, and the unit is about 4 feet from the bed and we still hear nothing but air blowing, no compressor chugging, no 'airplane' type noises. It is powerful enough to cool our entire second floor if I leave the doors open.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool AC
 from Cibolo TX,  Jun 11, 2014

Purchased for my daughter's apartment and it provides excellent cold air to the apartment. She easily installed the window attachment, turned on the unit, and jumped for joy when she felt the cold air. Her dog loves to feel the breeze too. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Aug 26, 2015

Great air conditioner. Prefect for a small space. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

self evaporating so you only need a window to vent the warm air. Works great for a large bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy.
 Aug 20, 2015

This unit is very quiet and reliable. I am super happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lala
 Aug 14, 2015

works good, sometimes lound when higher than 72f but all in all does the job

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
work amazing
 Aug 5, 2015

Great for a nyc apt in the summer heat

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased this Comfort-Aire unit 10,000btu about a month ago and it arrived quickly. Very Easy set up. I do agree with others that the hose and connectors are of a poor grade but they do work. It is extremely quiet and has removed the heavy humidity and hot air from two rooms 12x15 & 16x7 with 10ft. ceilings in a matter of minutes. I start the fan on low and wait a few minutes and turn it up to medium and then high. Once the rooms begin to cool down, I turn the fan back to medium and the rooms are just so comfortable. I live in Baltimore, MD and late spring and summer this year have been so very humid and hot, 90 degrees most days and this unit has kept the rooms so comfortable and cool. I have had a Comfort-Aire dehumidifier on the lower level of my house and it has been just terrific. Must say Comfort-Aire makes a great product. Would recommend this air conditioner unit to anyone looking for a room portable unit. The size is NOT huge as some others I looked at and fits nicely in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quirkc
 Jul 1, 2015

Great Portable Air Conditioner! Very simple to install and cools my very large bedroom. Love the remote and the price was just right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's so cool
 Jun 3, 2015

This works well with a large bedroom...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr clean
 May 28, 2015

Good for the price. Not as quiet as I would have liked. Efficient. Read the directions as you need to wait 24 hours with the unit standing upright before starting it. Let's the oil trickle back down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cool!
 Jan 29, 2015

We live on the coast where an air conditioner isn't supposed to be needed, but our very hot October made for days when it was over 90 degrees in the house! This solution will enable us to better survive such days, when we'll use it in the bedroom to get more sleep -- it's exactly the option we were looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impossible to put together- Cheap Plastic Parts
 from San Diego,CA,  Oct 9, 2014

This air conditioner came and I was excited to give it a try. The (very short) installation instructions and the drawings were so poorly written, I could not even use them. The parts, including the hose attachment, were made of cheap, thin plastic. I felt like I was I going to break it every time I attempted in vain to assemble the connection. Finally, I got so frustrated, I gave up. The window attachment was also all wrong and did not fit the window I wanted to use in the bedroom. I thought briefly about selling it on Craigslist for $200 even though I had paid $300. This product was so frustrating and so cheaply made, I decided to give it to Goodwill, because I could not in conscious SELL this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 from California,  Aug 20, 2014

Very easy to assemble, user friendly operating system, could be a LITTLE quieter. Must stay on consistently to keep room cool, once you turn it off, room seems to get hot instantly. I use it for my bedroom, 2nd floor of house and sun beats right onto sliding glass door and window. I now added black out curtains and that seems to help retain the coolness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Cools
 from CT,  Jul 3, 2014

The hose was a bit difficult, unit is a bit louder than expected, yet it cools well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unit cools great
 from Dana Point, Ca.,  Jun 27, 2014

The product arrived very quickly! The unit was easy to set up and cools great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for a female to install in a windoW
 from Owosso, Michigan,  Jul 21, 2013

I had to buy something that I could install myself every summer.....it was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought