Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Column Lamps
 from New Carlisle, OH,  Apr 13, 2008

Received the lamps about 2 weeks after ordering. Both arrived in excellent condition, well packaged. They are beautiful, exactly as pictured and perfect for my family room. I needed taller lamps for the end tables to improve on the lighting for reading and these serve that purpose well. I had been to multiple stores and online sites and couldn't find anything I liked. They also accomodate 3-way bulbs, which is nice. I had read on a review before ordering that the shades have a gold sheen to them, which is true. However, I think it adds to the overall look and am very pleased all around. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suitable for polished decor more than rustic
 from Barryville, NY,  Jan 10, 2014

I ordered one table lamp and liked it enough that I then ordered a second. It didn't work in the room I originally intended, but I found another place where it fits perfectly. Note that the finish on the bronze is fairly glossy and the shade mimics silk more than parchment, so it may look out of place in a room with a rustic decor aesthetic, where a matte finish is desired. It's also a fairly large lamp, but lighter than I would have expected. Overall, very pleased with the value for money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect style!
 from PA,  Nov 18, 2013

I ordered two lamps and I'm so disappointed that one of the shades has a line through it that is very noticeable, especially when lit. Also, the finials on both lamps are scratched and gouged. I was so excited when these arrived because they were exactly the style I was looking for. They would be worth the price if they were in perfect condition, so I'm very disappointed with the purchase. If I had known that they would be in this condition I would never have ordered them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Wooster, OH,  Jul 20, 2013

Needed a lamp for the bookshelf in the spare bedroom, this fits in perfectly. Looks more expensive that it is. I am please with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better quality than other purcahse
 from Phoenix,  Jun 13, 2013

We purchased two of these lamps for our living room and they look very classy there. They were delivered on time and are of better quality than the other lamps that we purchased at the same time. There is some assembly required, but it is not difficult. Be prepared for a shower of cheap Chinese Styrofoam when you open the box!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Mar 17, 2015

Purchased two lamps. They really look nice sitting on top of my two new Torino 3 drawer nightstands. The base looks small but it is just the right weight to keep the lamp steady. I use the newer type light bulbs because the older type lightbulbs shine too brightly through the shade putting an outline of the shade all over the nearby walls. The lamps class up my bedroom a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful nightstand lamps
 from New York,  Feb 25, 2014

These lamps are really pretty. I was suprised how tall they were but since our bed is pretty high this works perfect for us. Great quality & pretty lamps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp
 from Florida,  Jan 8, 2014

This is a nice lamp. It was easy to put together. It's higher than other lamps. It is heavy, which is good for our situation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price! Great Service!
 from Yorba Linda, CA,  Jan 4, 2014

After shopping local lamp stores and being disappointed in the lack of choices in bedside lamps, I turned to Overstock and found these lamps. The quality & style are exactly as shown and we feel these are a great value. We received them just a few days after ordering even though it was in the middle of the Christmas rush. Once again, great service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid lamp.
 from Denver, CO,  May 28, 2013

This lamp is just what I was looking for: solid, attractive, tall enough for a side table, and takes a 3-way bulb. It adds a touch of class to our guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous lamp
 from Plantation, Florida,  Nov 29, 2012

I got the lamp for guest room night stand and it is perfect. Needed a lamp with more height because room does not have ceiling light but this lamp provides ample illumination. . It is a most elegant addition to any decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Lamp
 from New England,  Feb 11, 2007

I just want to tell you all out there that I bought two of these lamps for a design job I am working on and I was leary of ordering online without actually seeing the product. It came quickly and both were packaged very well. The actual lamps were even nicer then I thought they would be and they are keeping my project in budget!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nored
 May 9, 2016

Just the perfect lamp for a end table or buffet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Lamps
 May 8, 2016

Really liked these lamps, I'm using them in my living room which is traditional. They have a three way switch which I really like as well and look sleek.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really love this lamp!
 Mar 14, 2016

Exactly what I expected from the online picture. Very easy to assembly and looks great with the Ashley Volanta Caramel Round End Table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nored
 Jan 1, 2016

Lovely lamp. very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Dec 29, 2015

A most elegant, stately item. The lamp is very outstanding especially on the WYNDENHALL Norfolk End Table. Buy the two items and be prepared to be amazed.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mary A
 Nov 28, 2015

I was looking for a taller, thinner lamp for a narrow bedside table. This lamp is perfect for the small tabletop and provides enough light due to the height of the tamp. The lamp shade is very polished looking and provides an slightly more elegant look to the lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fran
 Nov 20, 2015

Lamps are easy to assemble and operate. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 Nov 15, 2015

Great looking, easy to assemble and great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought