Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Column Lamps
 from New Carlisle, OH,  Apr 13, 2008

Received the lamps about 2 weeks after ordering. Both arrived in excellent condition, well packaged. They are beautiful, exactly as pictured and perfect for my family room. I needed taller lamps for the end tables to improve on the lighting for reading and these serve that purpose well. I had been to multiple stores and online sites and couldn't find anything I liked. They also accomodate 3-way bulbs, which is nice. I had read on a review before ordering that the shades have a gold sheen to them, which is true. However, I think it adds to the overall look and am very pleased all around. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful nightstand lamps
 from New York,  Feb 25, 2014

These lamps are really pretty. I was suprised how tall they were but since our bed is pretty high this works perfect for us. Great quality & pretty lamps.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suitable for polished decor more than rustic
 from Barryville, NY,  Jan 10, 2014

I ordered one table lamp and liked it enough that I then ordered a second. It didn't work in the room I originally intended, but I found another place where it fits perfectly. Note that the finish on the bronze is fairly glossy and the shade mimics silk more than parchment, so it may look out of place in a room with a rustic decor aesthetic, where a matte finish is desired. It's also a fairly large lamp, but lighter than I would have expected. Overall, very pleased with the value for money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp
 from Florida,  Jan 8, 2014

This is a nice lamp. It was easy to put together. It's higher than other lamps. It is heavy, which is good for our situation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price! Great Service!
 from Yorba Linda, CA,  Jan 4, 2014

After shopping local lamp stores and being disappointed in the lack of choices in bedside lamps, I turned to Overstock and found these lamps. The quality & style are exactly as shown and we feel these are a great value. We received them just a few days after ordering even though it was in the middle of the Christmas rush. Once again, great service!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect style!
 from PA,  Nov 18, 2013

I ordered two lamps and I'm so disappointed that one of the shades has a line through it that is very noticeable, especially when lit. Also, the finials on both lamps are scratched and gouged. I was so excited when these arrived because they were exactly the style I was looking for. They would be worth the price if they were in perfect condition, so I'm very disappointed with the purchase. If I had known that they would be in this condition I would never have ordered them.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Wooster, OH,  Jul 20, 2013

Needed a lamp for the bookshelf in the spare bedroom, this fits in perfectly. Looks more expensive that it is. I am please with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better quality than other purcahse
 from Phoenix,  Jun 13, 2013

We purchased two of these lamps for our living room and they look very classy there. They were delivered on time and are of better quality than the other lamps that we purchased at the same time. There is some assembly required, but it is not difficult. Be prepared for a shower of cheap Chinese Styrofoam when you open the box!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid lamp.
 from Denver, CO,  May 28, 2013

This lamp is just what I was looking for: solid, attractive, tall enough for a side table, and takes a 3-way bulb. It adds a touch of class to our guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous lamp
 from Plantation, Florida,  Nov 29, 2012

I got the lamp for guest room night stand and it is perfect. Needed a lamp with more height because room does not have ceiling light but this lamp provides ample illumination. . It is a most elegant addition to any decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Lamp
 from New England,  Feb 11, 2007

I just want to tell you all out there that I bought two of these lamps for a design job I am working on and I was leary of ordering online without actually seeing the product. It came quickly and both were packaged very well. The actual lamps were even nicer then I thought they would be and they are keeping my project in budget!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very happy with the lamps
 from Pittsburgh. PA,  May 9, 2014

The lamps were just the right height for the area that I wanted them. I think they look very sharp and would fit into any décor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect lamp
 from New Hampshire,  May 1, 2014

Very sturdy lamp. Looks great on the table in my office. It is a 3-way light bulb and LOVE it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps!
 from Leesburg, VA,  Apr 22, 2014

Lovely lamps. Taller than they appear online and shades are darker.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamps!
 from Lexington SC,  Dec 26, 2013

Buy these lamps! You won't be sorry. The quality is great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp but shade was golder than I anticipated
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Sep 28, 2013

This lamp was very nice, but the shade was much darker gold than I anticipated. I returned it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these lamps
 from Washingtonville, NY,  Jun 20, 2013

Bought these lamps for my bedroom and they very much add to the decor. Easy to assemble and everything worked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
column table lamp
 from Atlanta,  May 13, 2013

I did not like the shade. It was darker than the picture and had a seam!! I had a to purchase a new shade. Good lamp quality, but poor shade quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I did not like the shade. It was darker than the picture and had a seam!! I had a to purchase a new shade.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good lamp quality, but poor shade quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The shade was darker than than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple great lamp
 from Lexington Park, MD,  Apr 30, 2013

Very happy with these simple yet sophisticated lamps. Sturdy, heavy weight. Color will go with anything. Love them because they are tall lamps so you are not looking down into the light bulb. They work with three way bulbs, but with a max of 100 watts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a brown color with a slight olive tinge
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely lamp, exactly as pictured and described
 from Hillsborough, NC,  Apr 29, 2013

Nice quality finish and shade. I bought this to replace a lamp that was the same height but this one appears taller because of the style and the size of the lamp shade. I'm very happy with it - really updated our family room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Avery Table Lamp
Sale $76.49
Was $84.99
(15)
Column Table Lamp with Drum Shade
Sale $41.39
Was $45.99
(3)
Waterford Bronze Table Lamp
Today $58.68
Compare $59.50
Save 1%
(31)
Back to top