Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp for the price
 from PA,  Apr 4, 2013

Looks good in both living and bedroom. Lamp stays to use maximum 100 watt bulb.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good - had trouble making the lamp straight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamps
 from Florida,  Mar 12, 2013

I love these lamps. They add just the right touch to our living room. They're haeavy and solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Lamp
 from Tonawanda NY,  Dec 13, 2012

Have been looking for new lamps for a long time. Shopped at every store and could not find what was looking for. Saw these and they go very well in my living room. Like that they are Taller so you can read. Very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was correct nice antique brass
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from MN,  Nov 3, 2012

I am very pleased with this lamp. It was exactly as described and I was glad to see the shade was also of high quality . The base is heavy and not at all flimsy. All in all a very nice accessory.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the photo makes the lamp look squatter than it really is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems of high qualitiy; both the base and the shade.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but...
 from Lawrence, KS,  Sep 19, 2012

I bought a pair of these for the living room and they look really nice and are a good weight, very substantial. But the colored shade really diminishes the amount of light they provide. If you're looking for a good reading lamp, keep looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Big Lamps But Beware of Color
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  May 24, 2012

Very nice, large table lamps. Just beware that the color is an antique bronze, which, though it is in the description, is not entirely evident from the pictures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Tall
 from South Pasadena, FL,  Apr 3, 2012

Purchased two of these lamps for my living room. The finish is so well done. I have European furniture with aged, antique brass knobs and pulls and this blends with it far better than I expected. It would go equally well within a contemporary environment. They look far more expensive than what they were - which is always my top barometer in terms of purchase satisfaction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Column Table Lamp
 from Lodi, Ohio,  Dec 31, 2011

I love my lamp. The packaging was excellent. No damage at all. They were very careful in the way it was packaged. It is exactly what the picture showed. The only problem I had was I only bought one because I intended to use it for an accent lamp but when I saw how very nice it was when I got it I am using it for my end tables instead. When I received the lamp I went in to purchase the second lamp and found out they were out of stock but when I called Overstock.com the gentleman on the other end was extremely helpful and told me they would notify me by email when they got more in and they did. I am very pleased with the service you get whether talking to someone on the phone or ordering on line. I would suggest to anyone to try Overstock.com first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on to what the picture showed and the actual lamp
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the lamp was remarkable. Everything I had hoped it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ho hum
 from Springfield, NH,  Dec 28, 2011

This lamp looks much better in the picture than it looks in person. In person it looks bland and a bit cheap. Not my favorite O.co purchase. I kept it but just barely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table Lamp
 from Florida,  Nov 21, 2011

This lamp is better than the picture. The description is close only the lamp is much better. Very heavy and expensive looking. It is a very good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Column Table Lamp
 from California,  Nov 7, 2011

This purchase was every bit as good in quality and description as the other items previously purchased on Overstock. From my experience I would gladly recommend shopping at Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to what was viewed and described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, the height is perfect for reading - shades are very nice quality and the base quality is perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Column Table Lamp
 from Nonesuch, KY,  Nov 4, 2011

I bought two of these lamps as nightstand lamps. They are high enough to provide light for reading and narrow enough at the bottom to leave lots of room on the nightstand for books. I would caution you while assembling this lamp. The edges are razor sharp and I cut my thumb deeply.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is lighter, but still very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamps
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 4, 2011

These lamps are elegant and timeless in design. I bought them because of their height and simpliicity. I have them as bedside lamps. They are great for reading along with adding the look of class to the room. The packaging was very good...nothing broken, and they arrived in record time. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of these are very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamps
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 25, 2011

I love these lamps, they are just as advertised, if not better looking in person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp, but Shade is dark
 from Quebec, Canada,  Aug 22, 2011

I ordered two of these lamps, and they arrived well packaged and are obviously nice quality. However, the picture on the site appears to have been scaled down slightly on the vertical axis -- the lamps are way taller than expected in real life, the column is a deep coppery-bronze (not dark steel coloured as they appear), and the lampshades are beautiful quality but quite opaque and therefore do not give much light with the recommended wattage of bulb. We kept them, but they are not at all what we were expecting, and we will likely replace the shades with something less oppressive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Column appears lighter and more silver (it is actually greenish-brown), shade appears lighter (it is a deep cream, almost green)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly decent, but check the measurements - the photo is "squished" vertically, I think, making the lamp appear shorter than they actually are
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty and Quality
 from Murrells Inlet, SC,  Jun 18, 2011

Excellent quality and price for these lamps. Very pleased. Perfect match with my bedroom furniture and decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE
 from N Y C,  Jun 1, 2011

EXCELLENT VALUE..NICE DESIGN.ORDERED A SECOND LAMP TO MATCH.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Column Table Lamp
 from Penn Valley, Ca.,  May 31, 2011

I wanted a taller lamp that wasn't overly big in width. This lamp is perfect. The shade has a fleck of golden sheen to it when the light is off. Matches my roman shades on my windows perfectly. The color of the lamp itself has a hint of grey to it. It is a beutiful lamp and excellent quality. I love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from Clarkston, MI,  Apr 20, 2011

Bought one... loved it... so bought another. Solid quality and perfect finish I would best describe as a deep shimmery gray with a polished dark brass glaze. The color of the shade is perfectly matched to the lamp. Sweet deal!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? pretty close
  • How is the quality of the product? high
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? more or less
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected!
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 16, 2011

The lamp was high quality, easy to assemble, and looks BEAUTIFUL.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top