For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for a Guest Room
 from WA State,  Apr 30, 2012

Both of my kids wanted futons so they would have more room in their bedrooms and something to sit on while playing their video games. With one of my kids being 6ft tall and a freshman in high school we knew any old futon wouldnt do. So after numerous searches and research we found this one. It says it is queen size so we figured it would be perfect. Though I like the arm rests at the the ends because they lift up for storage like remote controls, they still get in the way when sleeping. Then after only having this bed one week the backside of it and the hinges broke therefore it can no longer go into the couch position. It must stay laying down and the backside slopes and touches the floor. We are currently waiting for replacement parts but havent seen a thing. Also the instructions for this bed are completely ridiculous and alot of the hardware is junk. I really hoipe if some one else purchases this product they have better luck than I did. The only good thing so far that came out of this was that the shipping was only two dollars and the product arrived in less than a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon
 from florida,  Dec 30, 2009

Very good value, Mattress is very comfortable . Directions are a little confusing because of the multiple hardware included for various frames and arm rest configurations but overall it was straight forward to assemble. Looks good and is functional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from texas,  Dec 3, 2010

this is a nice bed, not a good mattress. It was easy to set up, (the screws were definitely junky, the heads strip easy).with two people. We have two other futons in our cabin, both full size, and my feet or head hits the side rails. this is not the case with the queen. the mattress is the downfall of this bed. we got the premier, and it does not sleep well. our other mattress is much nicer.this bed converts very easy, is very sturdy,looks great and the side arms will store items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I hoped I was ordering
 from Texas,  Jan 12, 2014

A Grandson came in while his Mom and I were assembling the frame and although it was hard, we let him take over. Hahahahaha!! The directions were clear cut, all the hardware needed to complete the project were there. There was some extra hardware that we figured out was probably for if the arms were to be used fixing the chair that was also available for buying. Anyhow, it did become a family project. Two people are necessary, at least in the beginning. It looks beautiful when all set up. I did buy a foam rubber mattress piece to go over the mattress when it is used as a guest bed, the mattress was just too firm for most sleepers. With the foam layer the guests using it said it was a very comfortable sleep. If I needed another set up for guests sleeping over I would reorder this set without out a second thought. I am very pleased with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from South Carolina,  May 17, 2013

Having done some research before buying this one, I think for the price maybe you can't get anything better in a queen size futon. We've had the futon for almost a month now. The overall look is pretty nice but it doesn't feel very sturdy and the mattress is not that comfortable. One of the reviews said it was too soft. I thought that was a selling point but it's also very thin...um, so thin and soft that you feel the futon frame when you sit on it. But it's not that bad, not unbearable. It's just not so comfy. If I were to do it all over again, I'd probably buy the frame separate if I could and then get a better quality mattress. I'll just sum everything up this way: Pros: - Nice and big for sleeping on (though I haven't actually slept on it yet) - Wood sides are a great touch: very cool storage, good quality, and aesthetically nice looking. - Relatively inexpensive for being queen size - Good customer service (one of the pieces arrived broken and they immediately sent another) Cons: - Mattress is not that good: thin, soft, etc. Try inner coil...those are nicer. - Doesn't feel sturdy (kinda wobbles when moved). I suspect it's the metal frame on wood sides combination, rather than metal on metal. - Sits kind of low for me (I'm 6'2") - The angle of the seat back is too straight in sitting position (they should change the hinges to provide more angle). - Looks kinda awkward in sitting position because of high back of the queen size (but you kinda trade that off for the big bed advantage). - Horrible assembly instructions (though once you put together you realize it wasn't that complicated...but still, c'mon, the figures were kinda ridiculous, almost more confusing than helpful). - The hook/joint piece that connects the frame pieces (seat back to the seat bottom) couldn't connect because one of the holes is obstructed by a metal protrusion from within the hole. In other words, I will have to grate the hole to fit the connecting piece. Didn't do it yet and it's okay for now. But I will have to go back once I get the gumption and the right tool to do that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable for sitting and sleeping, but BIG
 from Los Osos CA,  Apr 26, 2013

The instructions are terrible. They included hardware for several options and products so when you are done there are extra parts which is always un-nerving. The instructions were not good at all. Luckily I never read them. The couch it BIGGER than the pictures would infer. It is comfortable with a high back rest and is more comfortable than other futon that i have slept on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darler than the color patch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Couch and Extra Bed
 from Brooklyn. NY,  Apr 12, 2013

Now friends can come and visit me in my little house in NY. A seldom-used enclosed porch is now a sitting room/bed room and at a great price. Easy to assemble. Futon is well constructed and sturdy. Mattress is thick and very comfortable for two. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched correctly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Great value, very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Va,  Aug 25, 2012

The Futon has strong smell, and the mattress is too soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Mattress Futon
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 20, 2012

This was my first time making a purchase of furniture online. I ordered this product for my lower level spare bedroom/sitting room. This is a great piece of furniture! it looks good and sleeps well, too. My 18 year old assembled it and loves it. The mattress is plush, thick and comfortable. I am very pleased with this purchase and will continue to purchase other products from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great futon
 from oregon,  Jun 18, 2012

well let me tell you that all the reviews were right...i read the reviews on the full size futon... first of all the good...the mattress is vary comfortable...i like the mahogany look..it looks vary good... the bad...the instructions sucked the pictures were poor...and through the whole thing it was asking for f bolts...there are only four f bolts and they screw on to the spring. the whole futon uses the allen bolts..i think its the f,r,s bolts and thats it...maybe if you had the metal arms you might use the rest of the bolts and nuts that come with it...the hard thing was sifting through the bolts trying to figure out what bolts go were...once i figured that only the allen bolts were going to be used it went together in minutes...good luck trying to find out were the o-connecters go...i remembered it in a review and a picture of online of a metal piece holding the futon mattress...the picture in the instructions shows the springs and doesn't show were the o-connecters go...luckly i read the reviews and started to look on the top of the front bottom frame...the o-connecters hold the mattress from falling or sliping down...not to many parts to the futton...i laugh at how mad i got when i was puting it together...i would buy another one and it would go up in 10 minutes....the futon is vary comfortable like i already said...and its a good price because my other futon was an ll bean futon and it was $$...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good as you see online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vary good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top