Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nursery glider recliner
 from Chicago, Il,  Oct 3, 2013

It is a perfect size and beautiful color for a nursery. It seems to be just the right product for the nursery. comfort is great also. We are a tall family and I was a little worried about the sizing: fitting tall bodies, but it seems very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lounge chair
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Feb 19, 2014

My husband is a fan of the old school barcalounger and I think they are thee ugliest chairs ever! We are redoing our cottage and this was a great compromise. It has the reclining and swivel feature he wanted and enough style that I was OK having it in my living room. It is a little high off the ground though; I am 5'9" and my feet don't touch the ground with no visible way to lower it. the fabric color is true to the description and while on the firm side it is a well constructed piece that I think will last for a very long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing chair
 from Midwest, USA,  Dec 14, 2013

This chair is amazing...the only reason I rated Godd vs Excellent is it did arrive a bit damaged, but not structural----there was a hole in the fabric on the back of the arm of the chair---prob from packaging crew....otherwise this chair is so nice. I work in my home office 7 nights straight as a triage nurse and have to be close to my computer, this chair is so comfy I can lay flat in it to catch a few ZZZs between calls, and my granddaughter who is 2 came over and the two of us rocked in it and both fell asleep cuddling...perfect chair for the "nursery" and My office! The damage is typical of our times----once upon a time no manufacturer would send such a piece out, and I would typically return it but the cust serv lady told me 5-10 days before a new one would arrive and I cannot be without this chair for my upcoming work week. Also---more to do with Overstock---the chat-customer service should not simply disconnect while a customer is typing...the chat window was more of a pain that this hole in the fabric....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair for nursery
 from San Francisco,  Dec 3, 2013

We were looking for a glider that had a pull out foot rest for our nursery. I really like the color of this chair -- a very nice neutral grey color that can transition to regular room after we are done with the nursery. The material is very soft and the style is nice. Very clean and modern looking. My only reason for giving 4 stars instead of 5 is that I wish the back of the chair was higher. It is too low for my 6'1" husband to get adequate head support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for baby room
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 10, 2013

I looked at dozens of gliders and rockers for the baby room and settled on this chair because of the color/style and price. The chair showed up only a few days after I ordered it. I'm SO happy with this chair! It's super comfy, the recliner goes way back and you can practically sleep in it, and the arms are nice and wide so I can prop up a book while I'm nursing the baby. The color is true to the picture, soft grey and the fabric is nice velvety microfiber (easy to clean). This is a great find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this glider on Overstock after finding out that many of the gliders we looked at were at least a 12-week lead time to delivery, since we specifically wanted a gray glider for our baby's nursery, and we did not have 12 weeks to wait. It was so nice to order this chair on a Friday and have it in our house the following Friday! The glider is a great buy for the price. It's vey comfortable and is of good quality. The fabric is microfiber, so it's super soft, and I am hoping will be resistant to stains (mainly milk spills, I would imagine). The back of the chair is higher than most gliders, so at 5'4", I can lean back and rest my head, which was important. My feet don't comfortably touch the ground, which is okay. I also bought an ottoman to coordinate with our nursery colors, so having my feet on the ground is not a priority. The glider is also a swivel, which I have found to be a necessity after our first child (the glider we had with him was also swivel). The color is a bit darker than shown in the picture, and it has A LOT of blue in it. If you're looking for a gray with warmer undertones, you may be disappointed by the color of this glider. The seat is a bit narrower than some of the other gliders I've sat in, but it's still very comfortable, and I am not tiny. The only negative I would offer up about the glider is that there is a larger gap between the floor and the front upholstery section, so the metal stand upon which the chair rests and glides is visible. It's not a big deal, but it is something to be aware of. The other glider in our home does not have as large of a gap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am a first time mom, & my baby isn't here just yet. However, after reading the reviews for this chair, I decided that even though it was waaaay out of my price range, I'd splurge on it giving the fact that I know it will be used tons. My nursery is a blue nautical theme, so I wasn't bothered by the fact that this chair has a blueish tint to it. The assembly was incredibly easy. You just slide the backing into the chair & BAM you're done. The chair is very comfortable, as I've already spent many sleepless nights rocking in it. The swivel feature is pretty awesome. None of the other gliders/rockers that I looked at had that option. My only complaint is that for me personally, the recliner handle is in a somewhat awkward place. Maybe it's just because I'm used to reaching straight down to the recliner handle. It's directly under the front of the arm rest. But, that's nothing to knock the chair for. Overall, yes I'd definitely recommend this chair to anyone looking for a comfortable, smooth gilder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely happy with this glider recliner
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 29, 2014

I'm a first time mom to an 8-week old baby. For reasons that have nothing to do with this review, I didn't get a rocker/ glider for the nursery, and about 2 weeks ago my back began to pay the price. I have back problems, and the need to constantly rock the baby to calm him or put him to sleep was making my back hurt like crazy. So I made up my mind and decided to buy a glider and ottoman set I had originally intended to buy from a baby store that sort of resembled this one and came highly recommended. But given the fact that there are gliders in the $200-range, and the one I wanted was twice as expensive, I googled it hoping to find a better deal somewhere else. And that's how I came across this one! Now, this was more expensive, but I hadn't thought about the recliner part. Long story short (too late) after much debate I settled for this one, bought it on a Sunday night and received it next Saturday morning! What ultimately made me get this one and not the glider from the baby store was the reclining feature. I'm glad I went with a recliner and not just a glider! I wanted the option of being able to take a nap on the chair. I wish I had had this recliner when I was eight months pregnant and unable to sleep comfortably in my bed! The chair doesn't glide in the reclined position but I don't feel I need it to. It is perfect for nursing. It's narrow enough that the Boppy pillow can be supported on each armrest, but wide enough that my husband who's a big guy sits comfortably in it. It is *incredibly* comfortable. The fabric is microfiber and super soft to the touch; the seat and back are soft but also firm. I was afraid it would be too high off the ground that one would be able to see the bottom support and it wouldn't look nice, but I honestly don't see a problem with it. It's high enough that I will need an ottoman to rock myself though (I'm 5'7") and it doesn't look like this chair has a matching one; I'll have to figure out what to do there. For now I put my legs up indian-style and I can rock back and forth using my own motion, or put my feet up on an exercise ball and rock that way. Delivery was quick and "assembly" was a one-minute job. Just put the back on and you're done! The parts fit easily through my 29" wide doorway. It is a bluer color than the product description shows, but blue happens to be my favorite color and it matches the nursery. I'm absolutely happy with my purchase, so much that I'm writing this review within hours of getting it. My baby has already fallen asleep on me twice in this chair. If for some reason it breaks in the near future I will edit my review, but right now I don't see that happening. It looks sturdy and I'm hoping it will stay with me through future pregnancies and babies. I feel I chose well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy
 from Central, NJ,  Jun 10, 2014

Looks even better than the online pic. Received super fast. Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Aquebogue ny,  May 6, 2014

Great chair for a nursery! Nice color and super comfortable. Only downfall is that it doesn't rock when in outward position. Other then that it's a great chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love searching Overstock.com for products. Much better prices than other e stores

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Mother
 Mar 21, 2015

I purchased this for my daughter when she became a new mother. The color is a soft gary color. I works great to breast feed the baby and relax from sleepless nights. This is the way to go verse just a rocker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 Mar 21, 2015

Good quality chair to go in our nursery. Modern look rather than bulky lazy boy. Recline feature goes pretty far back. Color is more of a blue tone grey than it appears

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the nursery
 Feb 10, 2015

Very nice recliner/glider. I bought this because I am not a fan of the traditional gliders for nurseries and wanted a piece of furniture that would be able to used outside of the nursery in the future. Only complaint is that it takes a considerable amount of force/effort to recline all the way back and to put the chair back into upright position. Great color and fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We love this chair. We purchased it for our nursery and are really please with the comfort of the chair. The back isn't super high, but it works great for us. The only downside is that it looks NOTHING like the photo. I don't know why Overstock hasn't changed the photo for this product yet, because it is much much more blue. It's really pretty though, so I say go for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair... but completely different color
 from Connecticut,  Nov 6, 2014

Chair looks nice, but the color is completely different. It is not a light grey as pictured, it's a darker blue-ish grey. I'm disappointed because it doesn't quite match the nursery theme. The chair is comfortable and arrived in perfect condition. Very easy to assemble, you just slide the back piece on and you are done. Was hoping to love the chair, but just disappointed that the color of the fabric is not as shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much darker blue color
 from Pittsburgh,  Sep 23, 2014

I was very excited to see the picture of the colton grey recliner swivel chair as I really wanted both a glider type chair with a recline function. It was the perfect color online -- a light gray. While I do the love the chair's design and comfort the color is NOT LIGHT GREY. its a darker gray blue. I am very disappointed with the color. I also noticed a tiny chunk of the fabric worn down from rubbing during the shipping process exposing the underlying white backing a little-- I was going to send this chair back but fortunately its on the back so wont see this small defect. Its a nice chair but it is a darker bluish gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good buy
 from CA,  Jun 13, 2014

What a soft comfy chair! The fabric is a microfiber that appears to be easy to clean, and so SOFT! The chair came in two pieces and assembled in 5 minutes. It reclines, it rocks, it glides, what a steal for the price! I can see getting many hours of comfortable use out of this item. The only concern I have is that when I pulled the lever for the recliner function, the leg lift did not immediately go up. Then when I put it down, it did not click right into lock and lower position. My instinct tells me that I may have to use it a bit to to loosen it up, but this should not be the case with any piece. Overall it works, and I am happy with the purchase so far. We'll see how well it maintains after the many hours of use it will get when the baby arrives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from Flippin Ar,  Jan 10, 2015

With the seat cushion fixed it is already loosing its shape,disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought