Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
nursery glider recliner
 from Chicago, Il,  Oct 3, 2013

It is a perfect size and beautiful color for a nursery. It seems to be just the right product for the nursery. comfort is great also. We are a tall family and I was a little worried about the sizing: fitting tall bodies, but it seems very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Amazing chair
 from Midwest, USA,  Dec 14, 2013

This chair is amazing...the only reason I rated Godd vs Excellent is it did arrive a bit damaged, but not structural----there was a hole in the fabric on the back of the arm of the chair---prob from packaging crew....otherwise this chair is so nice. I work in my home office 7 nights straight as a triage nurse and have to be close to my computer, this chair is so comfy I can lay flat in it to catch a few ZZZs between calls, and my granddaughter who is 2 came over and the two of us rocked in it and both fell asleep cuddling...perfect chair for the "nursery" and My office! The damage is typical of our times----once upon a time no manufacturer would send such a piece out, and I would typically return it but the cust serv lady told me 5-10 days before a new one would arrive and I cannot be without this chair for my upcoming work week. Also---more to do with Overstock---the chat-customer service should not simply disconnect while a customer is typing...the chat window was more of a pain that this hole in the fabric....

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good
Lounge chair
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Feb 19, 2014

My husband is a fan of the old school barcalounger and I think they are thee ugliest chairs ever! We are redoing our cottage and this was a great compromise. It has the reclining and swivel feature he wanted and enough style that I was OK having it in my living room. It is a little high off the ground though; I am 5'9" and my feet don't touch the ground with no visible way to lower it. the fabric color is true to the description and while on the firm side it is a well constructed piece that I think will last for a very long time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Good
Very nice chair for nursery
 from San Francisco,  Dec 3, 2013

We were looking for a glider that had a pull out foot rest for our nursery. I really like the color of this chair -- a very nice neutral grey color that can transition to regular room after we are done with the nursery. The material is very soft and the style is nice. Very clean and modern looking. My only reason for giving 4 stars instead of 5 is that I wish the back of the chair was higher. It is too low for my 6'1" husband to get adequate head support.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Great chair for baby room
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 10, 2013

I looked at dozens of gliders and rockers for the baby room and settled on this chair because of the color/style and price. The chair showed up only a few days after I ordered it. I'm SO happy with this chair! It's super comfy, the recliner goes way back and you can practically sleep in it, and the arms are nice and wide so I can prop up a book while I'm nursing the baby. The color is true to the picture, soft grey and the fabric is nice velvety microfiber (easy to clean). This is a great find!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent

We bought this glider on Overstock after finding out that many of the gliders we looked at were at least a 12-week lead time to delivery, since we specifically wanted a gray glider for our baby's nursery, and we did not have 12 weeks to wait. It was so nice to order this chair on a Friday and have it in our house the following Friday! The glider is a great buy for the price. It's vey comfortable and is of good quality. The fabric is microfiber, so it's super soft, and I am hoping will be resistant to stains (mainly milk spills, I would imagine). The back of the chair is higher than most gliders, so at 5'4", I can lean back and rest my head, which was important. My feet don't comfortably touch the ground, which is okay. I also bought an ottoman to coordinate with our nursery colors, so having my feet on the ground is not a priority. The glider is also a swivel, which I have found to be a necessity after our first child (the glider we had with him was also swivel). The color is a bit darker than shown in the picture, and it has A LOT of blue in it. If you're looking for a gray with warmer undertones, you may be disappointed by the color of this glider. The seat is a bit narrower than some of the other gliders I've sat in, but it's still very comfortable, and I am not tiny. The only negative I would offer up about the glider is that there is a larger gap between the floor and the front upholstery section, so the metal stand upon which the chair rests and glides is visible. It's not a big deal, but it is something to be aware of. The other glider in our home does not have as large of a gap.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Super comfy
 from Central, NJ,  Jun 10, 2014

Looks even better than the online pic. Received super fast. Very pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Good
Great chair!
 from Aquebogue ny,  May 6, 2014

Great chair for a nursery! Nice color and super comfortable. Only downfall is that it doesn't rock when in outward position. Other then that it's a great chair!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Good

love searching Overstock.com for products. Much better prices than other e stores

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Average
Nice chair... but completely different color
 from Connecticut,  Nov 6, 2014

Chair looks nice, but the color is completely different. It is not a light grey as pictured, it's a darker blue-ish grey. I'm disappointed because it doesn't quite match the nursery theme. The chair is comfortable and arrived in perfect condition. Very easy to assemble, you just slide the back piece on and you are done. Was hoping to love the chair, but just disappointed that the color of the fabric is not as shown.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
much darker blue color
 from Pittsburgh,  Sep 23, 2014

I was very excited to see the picture of the colton grey recliner swivel chair as I really wanted both a glider type chair with a recline function. It was the perfect color online -- a light gray. While I do the love the chair's design and comfort the color is NOT LIGHT GREY. its a darker gray blue. I am very disappointed with the color. I also noticed a tiny chunk of the fabric worn down from rubbing during the shipping process exposing the underlying white backing a little-- I was going to send this chair back but fortunately its on the back so wont see this small defect. Its a nice chair but it is a darker bluish gray.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Very Soft Style : Good
Very good buy
 from CA,  Jun 13, 2014

What a soft comfy chair! The fabric is a microfiber that appears to be easy to clean, and so SOFT! The chair came in two pieces and assembled in 5 minutes. It reclines, it rocks, it glides, what a steal for the price! I can see getting many hours of comfortable use out of this item. The only concern I have is that when I pulled the lever for the recliner function, the leg lift did not immediately go up. Then when I put it down, it did not click right into lock and lower position. My instinct tells me that I may have to use it a bit to to loosen it up, but this should not be the case with any piece. Overall it works, and I am happy with the purchase so far. We'll see how well it maintains after the many hours of use it will get when the baby arrives.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top