Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tastes Funny
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 21, 2011

So, I saw this kettle and was super excited about it! It is sp pretty and cute and a great price. After opening it up, I put water in to boil to make myself some tea. Unfortunately, I could barely taste the tea and only taste plastic! I don't understand why no one else reviewed on the awful taste it gives! I understand it is plastic and have had another plastic kettle in the past, but I am going to have to return. I ended up making two more cups just to see if it was because it was new, but alas had to toss those too. So sad, because it is so cute and unique. Oh well, I'll be keeping the other glass kettle I ordered instead. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great water kettle
 from Minnesota,  Jun 9, 2011

I heat up water every morning for my homemade coffee concentrate. This was a replacement for a water kettle I am using in my camper now. In COMPARISON this kettle seemed to heat slightly slower, I am not able to add water through the spout (instead I have to open the cover--no big inconvenience), I can't see the water level from outside the kettle prior to heating (have to open the cover to see if there is enough water for my coffee), the cord is much safer-it is 3 pronged. I would definately order again when needed. I love the cordless feature when you pick the kettle up off the base for pouring---NO CORD attached!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? goos
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ease of Use
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 23, 2010

Got it as a gift last month. It simple to use and only take a few min for water to boil. when its done, it shut off by itself. The best of all, i am able to tell when its done since the color will change when the water get to the boiling point. Just by looking at it , i can tell if the water is hot , warm or chill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Kettle I Could Have Gotten
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 25, 2012

So happy with this electric kettle! I've wanted one for quite a while and didn't want to waste money on something that I wasn't completely happy with. This kettle makes me happy every day as it clearly shows by the change in color that the water is hot. No more piercing whistles in my kitchen when water is boiling. Easy to handle as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mine looks a bit lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Water Kettle
 from Texas,  Jan 2, 2012

I have had good service from my kettle....cold water to boiling in about 5 and a half min. Not bad for the amount of water it holds. I do use filtered water, because the tap water in my part of Texas is hard and has quite a bit of minerals which will leave mineral deposits on the stainless bottom plate of the kettle. The filtered water takes care of that problem though. All in all a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a match with web site pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not work
 from boston,  Dec 25, 2010

did not work. Because I am an efficient Christmas shopper and try to spread out expenses. This morning Christmas day we plugged it in and it is a complete failure. Can not return because it is past 90 days. really should have an exception this time of year

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 17, 2010

I'm so glad I got this particular water kettle, as are my co-workers, who are using it constantly. Only one very slight quibble -- the cutout in the base where the wire goes through is a little narrow for the wire and it left a scratch mark on the cord when I first inserted it. Other than that, it's wonderful. The water boils rapidly and the color change is fun to watch. I drink a lot of tea, hot chocolate, instant soup, etc., and this has made life in my ridiculously small cubicle a lot more tolerable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for Mom
 from Port Richey, FL,  Sep 29, 2010

I ordered this kettle for my 82 yr. old mother and she just loves it, it is easier for her to use than the heavy tea kettle she had, very happy I don't have to worry about her getting burned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very easy to use
 from Katy, TX,  Jul 17, 2013

I didn't know what to expect but took a chance. This kettle is exactly as described and is easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color shown is perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on Overstock was exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely love this!
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 22, 2012

I use this practically every day in my classroom, and wouldn't trade it for the world! Changes from deep blue to hot pink when it is hot, so my students know not to touch it then. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional and fun gift
 from LA,  Oct 5, 2011

the color changing feature makes this product a fun and functional gift. perfect for all occasion. I personally don't like the noise of other kettles make when it is boiled, so the color changing function actually helps to monitor without the noise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches with the real product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works as it said on the site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? really close, at least to what i expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and fun
 from Reno NV,  May 18, 2011

This little kettle is great I bought one for my mom she enjoyed it, she said it was light and easy to handle and perfect for her. The kettle changes color when it is heating up and she could tell when the water was ready. I have bought a few more for my aunts and neighbors. Good price and quality I even have one at home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kettle
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 17, 2011

love this kettle. the kettle's exterior changes color as it heats up. It's also very light, unlike the other kettles out there. It boils water in less than 2 mins and shuts off automatically. very satisfied with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Kettle
 Nov 9, 2010

after using this appliance for the last week or so every thing works well ,just be aware it will take a few minutes longer to boil due the 1100watt element instead of the usual 1500, also the pink colour shown on the picture is some brighter than it will actualy be. but never theless it is a fun conversation piece .i would recommend this product; E. P J. LT navy ret.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Pink
 from Florida,  Oct 29, 2010

This cut little kettle boils water faster than anything I have ever owned before! My only disappointment is that it doesn't get quite the bright hot pink as the add showed. However this is a minor thing and otherwise the kettle performs just as advertised. I am enjoying using it almost daily and would recommend it to anyone who wants boiling water FAST. It would make a great Christmas gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought