Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Totally decadent, but very affordable.
 from USA,  Feb 21, 2012

I realize that this chair is being described as an “accent chair,” but soon after I bought one and used it as a side chair in my living room, I realized how beautiful my frosted glass and brushed aluminum dining table would look with a set of 6 of these beauties surrounding it. So I ordered five more. And what a great idea. My dining room was modern and sophisticated looking before, but now, with these incredible eye-catching modernist pieces, it has achieved a higher level. Totally decadent, but very affordable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Mar 7, 2013

Don't even look any further, if this is what you are interested in. Comfortable, sturdy, looks and feels like a $700 chair! Right height, width, finish....perfection

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unbelieveable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? better in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from new york, ny,  Feb 7, 2013

it looks great in my new apartment the white and the metal are great looks for me look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color, nice and white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful in person !
 from New York,New York,  Sep 24, 2012

Read all the reviews and since I really liked the chair and was having an impossible time finding one to fit my needs, it sounded perfect - and it is ! I bought this chair to go in a completely redone master bedroom. The storage pieces are classic contemporary white with stainless trim and the nightstand on one side of bed is a mirrored piece. The chair will go in front of a mirrored vanity and will also be used for reading, etc. I also needed a chair with a high seat that was very narrow - a tall order. The chair is georgous in person - looks and feels like leather. It is comfortable, too - although I must agree with another reviewer that the seat is a little hard. You might have to put a little cushion on it to sit for a long time - but I have a bad back and this chair has a high seat and I prefer it to a one that you sink into a lot. Also, I thought it looked a little "chunky" online, be assured that in person, it does not at all. Furthermore, if you don't turn it over and see the staples - who will come in your house and do that - it looks VERY expensive. Buy it; if you like it online, you will love it in person. Overstock scores again!!! Keep up the good work!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exact - closer to a starker white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the very low price for a chair today !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good, except as noted above ,I.e. the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Average
Description wrong
 from New York, NY,  Jun 7, 2014

Description clearly states "Collins IVORY Mid-Century Accent chair is IVORY. It is WHITE. Even the shipping box it came in said WHITE.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect mid century modern accent chair
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 15, 2013

These chairs not only look fantastic but are also incredibly comfortable. I purchased two and use them as our office chairs. Very sturdy construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely to look at
 from Ohio,  May 30, 2013

This chair looks like a winner and would make a nice dining room chair; however, the cushioning is not that comfortable. Somewhat hard, unforgiving. The back of the chair is fine but the seat needs another layer - of foam preferably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Samr
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate but
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a touch of elegance
 from boston,  Mar 9, 2012

I ordered two chairs and they look amazing. The price is really fair, even low for such beautiful, sophisticated and comfortable piece. I adore the elegant and small, well worked detail and the beautiful material combination. These chairs bring in freshness and a clear clean look into the living.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sophistication and elegance
 from new jersey,  Feb 29, 2012

I love every detail and piece on this chair. it has an amazing mid century design and all top quality materials. the steel frame is really solid while the seating is comfortable and soft. the price is really fair for this piece and it's beauty indescribable. I will surely buy another one as the look is fresh and innovative.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb quality, animal-friendly product
 from United States,  Feb 28, 2012

At first, I was nervous about the level of care that white upholstery would require, but with this piece, I am pleasantly surprised with how easily it cleans up. Just a few wipes with a damp cloth and the surface is just like new. I did some research and found out that PU leather is becoming popular worldwide for clothing and furniture upholstery for its soft feeling and better breathability than natural leather. Apparently. it is considered to be the best animal-friendly vegetarian leather. Now I can see why. Superb quality, more ethical consumption!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very modern feel!
 from California,  Feb 26, 2012

I am very happy with this chair, which I use as an accent to my contemporary and minimal bedroom. The combination of chrome plated steel frame with a taut white color for the upholstery gives it a very modern feel, a feel that is highlighted by its sturdy linear design. It is also extremely comfortable and works perfectly as an additional seat in the living room when I have company. Arrived on time in perfect condition, fully assembled. Another solid purchase from O.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and elegant
 from boston,  Feb 25, 2012

I ordered two amazing accent chairs on a super price. At first I was afraid of the light color as all light colored furniture are hard to maintain clean, but this one is not. The combination of the material and the great classic design makes these chairs so uniquely sophisticated. The chairs arrived in no time and once placed they became the centerpieces of the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect price and piece
 from dallas,  Feb 21, 2012

I ordered this amazing looking accent chair into my office. I ordered two of it. The color, the great 90’s design and the quality is giving the perfect combination for the pieces. The chairs are comfortable, easy to clean and really stylish. The shipping was fast and the pieces just as perfect as shown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look
 from boston,  Feb 19, 2012

I like the great and classic look of this chair, but considering the material’s quality the price was too high. The chair is comfortable, brings a great style and atmosphere into the living. It arrived in good shape in record time and looks just as great as on picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brilliant chair
 from new york,  Feb 17, 2012

This chair is brilliant. It has an amazing retro look and it has the good old times’ comfort also. At first I was afraid of the light color, but happily it is easy to clean and maintain clean. The chair brings freshness and style in the living and it became my favorite novel and newspaper reading spot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair
 from new jersey,  Feb 17, 2012

I ordered two accent chairs into our weekend house. I love the great mid 90’s design that brings back good memories. The price was acceptable, the quality is good and shipping was the fastest. The color and material combination gives a great harmony. We love our new chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent Chair as a Office Chair
 from The Big Apple,  Feb 14, 2012

I have a light colored vintage inspired desk in my office and I wanted a new chair. I looked at the typical office chair, what I had before, and they were just not cutting it. I found this chair and I new I had to have it. Quick shipping, great product. I would buy online again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright White
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Decumani Club Chair
Today $361.99
Compare $479.01
Save 24%
Chieftain White Conference Chair
Add to cart to see special price
Christopher Knight Home Parisian White Leather Sofa Chair
Sale $222.58
Was $247.31
Compare $311.44
Save 29%
(20)
Tanya White Chairs (Set of 2)
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top