Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Anderson, SC,  Jan 30, 2006

I love this miniature canon. This item exceeded my expectations. I happened to get a catalog that had a somewhat similar canon in that was selling for over $200. I would take this one over the high dollar one any day. Much more detailed. I also liked the mini-flags in the box. You get to decide which side you want to identify with. This will definitely have a place on my desk. Would make a nice gift for a Civil war history buff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Minuature Cannon
 from Michigan,  Feb 19, 2013

Quality was good and the price was less than 1/2 of other websites thanks for the good service and products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor packaging caused many issues.
 from Brandon, MS,  Jan 28, 2013

I purchased 20 of these Mini Cannons as "Battle of Brandon MS BBQ Challenge" trophies. In my opinion the external packaging was a bit light for the heavy contents; it was literally ripped open and crushed. One cannon was broken into pieces and almost all of the others had to be reassembled and cleaned because some sort of fungus or mould had gathered on the wooden parts, apparently the desiccant package didn't work well. Thank goodness the individual boxes containing the cannons were foam filled which protected all but one from being completely destroyed. I am still waiting on UPS to reimburse me for the broken one and with some time and effort the rest are acceptable now. AND... Even after all of the aggravation and time spent the end product was and is a really nice replica. Good enough that I will be ordering 20 more if they are still available. Hopefully this time the packaging will be more formidable and the UPS handlers will be more careful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Because of the product damage caused by poor packaging and terrible shipment handling by UPS my opinion of a very nifty product has been skewed to a negative experience.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Civil War Cannon
 from Sweet Home, Oregon,  Jan 14, 2013

Love this cannon. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and looks of this cannon. At first glance it looks like it could be a real miniature cannon capable of firing. Two small flat metal flags come with it. An American and a British flag which are not shown in the picture or stated in the description. It's a beautiful show piece and I have it sitting on the mantel above the fire place. The cannon was packaged very good and arrived in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good except the barrel is more a rustic brass color and not shinny like the picture shows. I like the rustic color better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good except the cannon weighs closer to 2 lbs. not 12 lbs. as stated in the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
collectible miniature civil war cannon
 from peoria illinoiis,  Jun 1, 2012

this is a very nicely detailed cannon and larger than i expected. it's approximately 11" long, 5" tall and 5" wide. it has a nice wood frame with clear engraving on the cannon. there is actual a small rope on the frame and chains on the side. this is a really cool cannon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice cannon
 from nevada,  Jun 30, 2011

The cannon looks ok but for the price I expected something better

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
civil war cannon
 from Va.,  May 7, 2010

The plastic wheels really took away from the appearance. It was described as a twelve pound cannon and I took it to weigh that much. The barrel length was not as long as stated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Civil War Cannon
 from Houston Tx.,  Jul 3, 2008

I must say that I was pleasently surprised when I recieved this as to the details and size of this cannon and it almost looks as if you could really fire it. It is a real beutiful piece. Thank You

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cannon fire
 from Rockwall ,Tx,  Jul 1, 2007

Looks good and wish would been a little heavier built. Good replica and value was good for the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 30, 2006

The product is in one piece and looks like a canon which is great because that is exactly what it is. The detail looks great and it is crafted very well and is perfect for any desk. For the price that it is being sold, It would make a very nice gift. I nice replica.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought