Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Manchester chair
 from NJ,  Dec 3, 2011

Great value for this small chair. I was looking for a smaller profile chair for our sunroom. It is the same chair that I saw at a brand-label furniture store for a much higher cost. The label on the chair indicates it is the very same one as in the store. It is very nice looking and good quality for the cost. Generally comfortable and a really good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from New York, New York,  Dec 2, 2011

This chair is just what I wanted and was expecting. It is a short and stocky chair, but the dimensions on the site would tell you that because the height is listed, so I wasn't surprised. I bought it as a sitting chair for my master bedroom. It's very comfortable for laying back to relax or read a book, all it's missing in an ottoman. I would say that when you sit back in it, it sinks in a little, which I don't mind, but if you're looking for a chair that offers a little more back support then this may not be for you. The buttons are aligned perfectly and it has an elegant look. It came very fast and assembly was super easy because all you have to do is screw in the legs. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar to picture, a little darker like light khaki
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great club chairs
 from fairfield county,  Aug 20, 2011

The fabric itself was coarse and makes it more casual than the chair looks like it should be. However, size, neutral color and definitely price means the chair is more than worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing quality chair for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpected Keeper
 from Seattle,  Jan 11, 2011

I bought this arm chair to offset the masculine Yorkshire convertible I had just received. I really thought the chair was white leather, tufted, and larger from what I saw on-line. The chair is actually petite, oatmeal/khaki, tufted, and upholstered. BUT, the chair looks comfortably cute in my living room. Looks more expensive than it is...I'm glad I kept.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darn cute chair
 from Georgia,  Dec 30, 2010

I like the look of this chair a lot. It is definitely beige, not ivory, but it works well in my room. Pay attention to the dimensions as it is narrower than I imagined by just looking at the pic. Nevertheless, my room is not large and it looks really good. It is very light in weight. I bought it knowing it was not an expensive chair and that's totally fine, but I would think a light chair like this would be a little less pricey. That is the only reason I give it 4 stars. It's really good-looking from all sides, just don't expect to melt into comfort when you sit on it. Also, I did check out the manufacturer who is charging double for what looks like the exact same chair, but I can't believe it is the same quality. I might be able to pick it up with one hand. Still, I am pleased every time I see it in the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jun 25, 2013

Great chair, just as pictured and described. Good price on Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Phx. AZ,  Mar 25, 2013

I like this and am going to purchase another to sit side by side. It looks like a quality chair, wish the arms were little wider. Nail heads and front legs are nice. FYI.....Legs are stored in bottom of chair from factory.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sits nice with a lumbar pillow.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described.
 from Palmhurst, TX,  Mar 21, 2013

I actually love the look of these chairs. They serve their purpose as an OCCASSIONAL chair. I purchased 2 of them for my library and they look great sitting on my dark hardwood floors and against my cream colored bookshelves background. I would not use these chairs for everyday use. They are a small in height, but a great width..cozy. The measurements are correct, so I do not understand why customers have had an issue with the size of the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture is slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality...sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get it
 from OH,  Jan 16, 2013

I was looking for a chair to complement my living room set--something neutral yet sophisticated. This is it. Not all that comfy...kind of hard; but I aint gonna be the one sitting in it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colin Chair is small
 from HIlton Head, SC,  Jan 15, 2013

The color is a bit darker in person, but am pleased with it. The quality of the materials, both the fabric and cushion foam was less than expected. I ended up using it in my bedroom to occupy the space in a corner because it was not living room worthy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good to fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 2, 2012

I have been eyeing these chairs for over a year now and finally took the plunge last week on Thanksgiving Day for they had free shipping and the price seemed to have been lower than in the past. The two chairs arrived within a week's time, sooner than estimated. I loved the ability to track the order online with UPS- so I knew the day it was going to be delivered! The color of the chairs are a bit darker than pictured, so not sure if all other folks had that experience. For me, it was serendipitous and worked out better in my newly painted room! (I painted the walls with a Benjamin Moore Alexandria Beige and have hardwood floors with a PB natural sisal rug, which also casts a greenish tint.) It could not have turned out better. The chairs are quite comfortable and look just like PB Tudor chair but are Safavieh chairs! Go to Safavieh's website and check out their prices. The cushions are attached, but I knew that so it does not bother me. The chairs are small as everyone else has mentioned, but for my space, that was what I was looking for-so it works. Hope this helps others!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not quite
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value and elegant
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 30, 2012

I love this chair. It's looks great, it's very comfortable and not very expensive. it's a very good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from Ada, MI,  Nov 19, 2012

I bought two of these chairs for a sitting area in my bedroom. The color is a little lighter than my benjamin moore revere pewter walls. the size works for the bedroom, but note the width is really 28" wide and not what is stated on the website. I like that they are low enough to not block the view out the windows. The cushion is firm, but comfortable. The sides and back of the chair are also padded. The legs are a dark cherry--wish they were more black/brown. I love the style, the nailheads and the caster feet, and that PB is selling nearly the exact same chair (same size even) for 3x the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the measurements are off. the width is actually 28"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair for the price
 from Galveston., Texas,  Oct 23, 2012

I love these chairs. Be aware that they are small to average size and are not comfortable for big and tall people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colin Club Chair
 from Montpelier, Vermont,  Aug 27, 2012

The description did not mention that the seat cushion is attached. The fabric easily stains and upholstery cleaner did not work. I'm stuck with two Colin Club Chairs with stained seats. I love the look of these chairs and have found far more expensive versions of the same chair. As my mother and father always said, "Buy cheap, get cheap." I should have listened. "Caveat emptor"...Buyer, beware!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality is mediocre.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bedroom chair!
 from Upper Arlington, OH,  Jul 30, 2012

I bought this chair for my medium sized bedroom. It is absolutely perfect. I read all of the reviews, so I felt very informed as I made the purchase. It arrived really fast and in great shape. I love this chair and I think that the casters and nailhead trim make it extra classy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and very comfortable. Love the castors and nailheads
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from san diego,  Jun 20, 2012

great chair but the chair is smaller than a typical sofa chair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a light taupe
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Austin, Texas,  Apr 14, 2012

Bought 2 of these for my master bedroom. Read all the reviews and they were very accurate. I was not disappointed. I would recommend you measure them out in your space with the given dimensions so that you know exactly what you are buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a shade darker, putty is a good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like them
 from Cape May County, NJ,  Apr 11, 2012

Our chairs were sent in good time, less than a week. They were securely box and easy to assemble. This is just what we needed at a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Seattle,  Mar 27, 2012

Needed a nice chair in a hurry and I was almost out of money in my decorating budget. Checked Overstock on a whim, not expecting much, but found 3 chairs that would have been perfect. This one seemed like the safer bet, in case the quality didn't live up to the photos. The chair arrived in 2 days, was packaged very well, and was even wrapped in a muslin bag so that you didn't get it dirty while unpacking it and dragging it across your house. I was really impressed with this particular feature, because I had to get it into the back of my volkswagen hatchback, and it was a close fit. The legs screw on easily, and there are plastic discs that you can use as levelers if your floor is a bit wonky. The color is a bit darker and quite a bit more khaki than I expected, but it still works great in my spa, and now I don't even notice that it wasn't wasn't the color I was going for. It's solid, the fabric is thick and substantial, and it look a lot more expensive than it actually is. I've gotten a lot of compliments on it already. I also have to say I was surprised and delighted with Overstock.com. I think I paid less than 3 dollars for shipping, and it was here in 3 or 4 days. Unheard of.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit off. Thought the chair would be more beigh, but it was kahki
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty solid. Sturdy legs, thick, durable fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Nail-head Straw Cotton Club Chair
Today $327.99
Compare $685.95
Save 52%
(5)
Safavieh Manchester Green Grey Club Chair
Today $314.99
Compare $624.00
Save 50%
(27)
Safavieh Nottingham Sand Beige Club Chair
Sale $314.99
Was $349.99
Compare $434.00
Save 27%
(9)
Safavieh Mansfield Beige Club Chair
Sale $368.09
Was $408.99
Compare $477.98
Save 23%
(6)
Safavieh Cambridge Club Chair
Today $326.99
Compare $600.00
Save 46%
(5)
Back to top