Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good value
 from NYC,  Sep 16, 2010

we bought these chairs for a display and they look great and look more expensive than they are... for the cost, they are very good value. these are not, however, $600-$900 chairs for $300. they are a sturdy, quickly made, commecial production chair, in a good design and as such represent a good value. if I wanted a chair for my own home that would be subject to everyday use, I would not buy these, if I wanted an accent chair for a bedroom or hallway, these might make the grade.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much smaller than it appears
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 22, 2011

I was disappointed with this product. It is much smaller than you would think and looks cheaply made. The price of returning it is not worth it for me so I put it in a spare bedroom corner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar but darker. It is tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair- does not look expensive by any means.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome chairs at an Awesome price!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 22, 2010

I had seen these chairs on another "private sale/member" website the same day I found them on Overstock for hundreds (plural) of dollars more. Needless to say I was ecstatic to find such a great deal. However, convincing the husband that they were a great buy at ****** each was a bit of a struggle. Either way, I got the chairs very quickly and they were super easy to assemble. They are definately more of a khaki than the website picture shows (the description says khaki but I didn't read that until after I had purchased them), but are still very beautiful. The nailhead trim and caster wheels in the front give them so much character. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was how they seamed the sides of the chairs. There is a large seam running up both sides of the chair that looks like they couldn't find a piece of fabric large enough to cover the entire side. However, still they are gorgeous and I highly recommend them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair.
 from DC,  Nov 10, 2010

Overall, I think this is a great chair. It is quite confortable and all we had to do was screw the legs in. It is also quite light so while the box is large, one person could probably have carried it if not for the large dimensions. I think that the metal details looks fabulous (they are a bronze color) and the tufting on the back seat looks very classy. The minuses or warnings are as follows: it is not as large as I expected it to be (which isn't to say that the dimensions are wrong, but the photo just makes it look heftier than it is. I almost view it as a mini, adorable version of what I expected to see. That said, it very comfortably sits one.) I think the size "surpise" is more about height than width. Anyway, the material is a gray khaki material (i.e., it is a "rough" fabric, not a very soft fabric). Lastly, there are slight color thread variations here and there that are about a millimeter in size so they cannot be seen unless you're looking at it up close. At first we thought they were dirt spots but I think it's just random tiny dark pieces of thread. This last issue in why I can't give it 5 stars. But overall, I think it is a comfortable, classy looking chair. We are using it in our master bedroom. I don't think I would use it in a living room, as I think I would choose a different fabric for that type of a setting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value! Nice Style!
 from Texas,  Jul 19, 2011

Great chair for a small space. I purchased for a bedroom. The back is a little low for a tall person so pay attention to the dimensions on the website. Same advice for the color and fabric weave: the color is more of a Putty, not beige as the photo of the chair appears. Focus on the close up photo of the chair arm for a little better sense of the true fabric weave and slightly darker color. Thanks to previous reviews, I knew exactly what I was ordering! Chair arrived super fast--within a couple of days--and was very well-packed. Delivered right into my entryway by UPS! Just screw in the legs and you are ready to go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color described: "Putty" is Accurate; Photo is a little light
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate; Color & Fabric descriptions accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reviews are dead on
 from Pitttsburgh, Pa,  Jul 19, 2011

Needed a comfortable chair for a baby room, this fits the bill. It looks good, has arm rests and is compact. All other reviews are dead on, it is not very well made (one of the metal details fell off as I took it out of the box) and the fabric is C quality, however, for the money its a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker and more neutral
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is OK. If you are looking for a well made, expensive chair at this price this is not the chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair was a huge disappointment for the price, its very very small. I order most my furniture of overstock and this is the first purchase I feel like is way over priced for what you get

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heed the color warnings
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Apr 20, 2011

My recommendation is a cautious one, related to the color issue that other reviewers have mentioned. The color of the chair is what I would call puce. It doesn't have the pleasing qualities of ivory but is a flat, almost dead color which is hard to pair with other colors in a room. I'm still looking at it in my living room trying to decide if it fits in or not. The chair itself is a beauty, and I think that I could use pillows or throws to tie the color in with other pieces. Buyer, beware of the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Princeton, NJ,  Apr 18, 2011

These chairs are very pretty, and I am pleased that I bought them. I bought 2 of them to use in my master bedroom. Despite reading the reviews, I was still surprised by the color. The shape and size of the chair are really elegant and perfect as a small bedroom chair. As expected, they are darker than depicted. However, the other reviews described the color as a khaki that will go with any decor, and I don't exactly agree. They are very much a dark, greyish, stone color. Luckily, I could make them work in the room for which I bought them, but they certainly wouldn't work with just anything. If your room has warm colors, then these will not work for you, I fear. They are a Safavieh product, which makes me confident in the quality. For the price, they're worth purchasing and having reupholstered if the color won't work for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love
 from Lawrence, KS,  Mar 3, 2011

I absolutely adore this chair! It looks so great in my room. It is very chic, and an excellent product for the price. I would def recommend this chair to everyone. Every person who comes into our space falls in love with the chair!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from cyn ny,  Jan 22, 2011

I bought this chair for our new family room. It is a decent quality but nothing fancy. It is smaller than I thought and it is very uncomfortable because it slants back too far thus causing back pain. The color was also off. It is not white...it's more of a Khaki color. There are better buys for the money but if you don't like it, it is neutral enough that you can add something else with it. My teeanage kids don't seem to mind the back of the chair leaning back so much. It just wasn't a happy purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jan 4, 2011

Nicely made chairs. Only complaint is that color appears lighter in picture. In person, the color is muddy taupe. For the price you can recover and still have a great bargain though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for the price
 from Northern NJ,  Nov 23, 2010

Love the chair - bought two. Worked perfectly to stage my home for sale. Excellent value. Arrived in record time and looks fantastic. Great for a house with kids who destroy everything. Comfortable and not worried if jr decides to use it for crash practice. Well worth the price. Would reommend to anyone looking for a great looking chair that is comfortable and priced great. Construction not heirloom quality but its not heirloom priced. Enjoy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manchester Chairs
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 6, 2010

These chairs have a very short back. I am 5'9" and the back isn't as tall as my leg! They are not expensive looking fabric at all but they are very neutral. I put them in my living room. The seat is nice and deep and works well for my tall husband. Plenty of room to put an attractive lumbar pillow on the chair and leave it there even when seated. They are a good buy at this price but not a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely chair!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 17, 2010

The chair is a beautiful neutral color, and looks perfect in my living room. It is very classic, and looks MUCH more expensive than it was! It is small, but is ideal for my manhattan size living room. A lovely piece, and a great value. It would look great in a variety of decor and color schemes

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Aug 31, 2010

I just purchased 2 of these chairs for my bedroom and they are fantastic! They are small in scale (think apartment size furniture) but really constructed well. I was worried as this was my first furniture purchase from overstock so I was pleasantly surprised when they lived up to my expectations. Have no fear when purchasing these. As far as the color, putty, it is definately a grayish khaki but spot on for what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manchester Chair
 from New England,  Aug 29, 2010

Chair has great detail for the price. Unfortunately, its color was much darker in person than as advertised, thus didn't fit into living room color scheme. Also, info didn't say that seat cushion was non-removable. Otherwise, love the look and extra touches of detail. Delivery was excellent and timely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 23, 2010

I received these very quickly from overstock and they appear to be good quality for the price. One thing to note is they came up under "leather chairs" when I was searching but they are a linen type material. Still look great and definitely keeping them. They are small so two easily fit in my small living room which is great for adding seating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small space!
 from West Virginia,  Oct 3, 2012

I ordered these chairs for my office because I wanted something with classic styling that was comfortable, and these fit the bill to a "T!" They seem sturdy and very well-made, and the details from the buttons to the tufted arms to the nailheads are so attractive. However, I panicked after I ordered them because I noticed that the description lists the dimensions in two places. One says the width is 341/2", which would be WAY too big for my space, and the other (which I saw when I ordered) says it is 27", which is accurate. (Depth of 28" is correct in both as stated.) I was thrilled when they arrived and were the smaller dimensions, as they are perfect for my space. Anyone considering these should note that they are "petite," which makes them perfect for a smaller space, and they are NOT your typical bulky club chairs. They arrived in 2 days via Fed Ex perfectly wrapped and were so light that one person could easily lift them out of the box. The castors are nice-looking and make it so functional to move around as needed. I really love these chairs and will enjoy them in my office for many years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker and more taupe, but a very attractive neutral.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears extremely well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good for the most part, however, the site includes two different dimension for the width, and it is the small of the two (27") NOT 34 1/2"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adorable.
 from NY,  Mar 27, 2012

I have seen the same design in couple of high end stores for 2-3 times the price. I was looking for smaller sized club chairs and these fit the bill. And they are so comfy too.I love these club chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and even better price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Mansfield Beige Club Chair
Sale $368.09
Was $408.99
Compare $477.98
Save 23%
(6)
Safavieh Cambridge Club Chair
Today $326.99
Compare $604.99
Save 46%
(5)
Safavieh Nottingham Sand Beige Club Chair
Sale $314.99
Was $349.99
Compare $434.00
Save 27%
(9)
Back to top