Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bigger Than Throw Pillows
 from Northern, New Jersey,  Aug 11, 2008

Design and color are just as pictured. But the pillows are "big" - and could be used on a bed, etc. they have ties on the back. Back pattern is a green ticking. Nice vintage appearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely awesome!
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Jul 13, 2013

These pillows are beautiful! And for the price! Omygoodness, I have paid that much for just one pillow cover!!! I love Overstock; they always have what I'm looking for and I save so much money. Awesome!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect vintage shabby chic!
 from Northridge, CA,  Jun 27, 2013

I bought these to go on an antique wicker settee that I have on my patio, redecorating to a country French shabby chic style. They are large without being overwhelming and soft and comfortable when laying back to relax with a good book. If you are looking for something to go with a vintage or country French style for either a patio or bedroom, these are perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect olive green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pillows are comfortably soft without being too cushy and the color of the quilted covers are perfectly faded to a vintage olive color without looking too washed out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice pillows, great value
 from KY,  Mar 10, 2013

Lovely pillow shams, strong cotton, well made. Good color but somewhat muted as if pre-washed. The tops (including the flanges) are hand-quilted with straight, even stitches, not slap-dash like some imports, and they are machine stitched to sturdy backing materials. The pillow parts are stuffed with shredded foam. I washed both pillows and shams, per instructions (gentle wash, lo dry), and they turned out great. I look forward to years of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My pillow cases
 from Syracuse, NY,  Feb 6, 2013

It was with in days of making the purchase that my order showed up. I have been looking for a set of new pillow shams for my bedroom and have been looking at this set for a while. After shopping around looking for something that was very close to the shams that needed to be retired (because of the years of wear and tear), I decided to finally get these. I was looking for something in a reasonable price range and for a set this price was very reasonable. The package was much bigger than what I expected for it only being 2 shams and to my surprise they came with pillows... I was not expecting that at all. They are not a forever type of pillow inside the shams, but I received more than what I was expecting. I would have to say that I have in the past and will continue to use overstock for future purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I must say I am very pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Weird Pillow"
 from Houston,  Dec 29, 2012

Was not a throw pillow like I thought, but a pillow cover. The actual "pillow" inside of the cover had these black spots in it. I cut it opened because it bothered me and it was some type of black pillow filler. It seemed harmless, but it looks weird. Why would you put black filler inside of a pillow with white material? Strange, but comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows
 from Pa.,  Nov 7, 2012

Size of bed pillows...which I wanted...removable covers for laundering....great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfactory for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillow + sham
 from Sidney, OH,  Sep 20, 2012

Really nice, oversized pillow with sham. Color was a spot-on match for the computer pic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great, feels great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pillows
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  Mar 30, 2012

I already knew from the previous reviews that these pillows were large...bed size. My accent color for my liiving room is sage green and I have a beige sectional sofa that we fall asleep on quite frequently during the weekends. I love these pillows. Even though I already have sage green throw pillows I wanted something that was more comfortable when My daughter and I had the house to ourselves and are just relaxing. These pillows were perfect and as usual with Overstock I was not diappointed one bit. They are well made!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True sage green and beautiful flora print!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love them!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from new jersey,  Mar 14, 2012

I purchased these 2 pillows/w shams as a color boost for my bed...They were the right colors and made my room a bit more colorful...colors are just right for a country or vintage decor. quality was great for the price. Haven't wash them yet, but since their for decor only..they probably won't be washed often. I purchase often from O and always am pleased. CAN'T beat the prices or shipping chg.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly as photo stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the shams were well made, the inserts were a bit odd.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful pillows to dress up a bed
 from Virginia,  Feb 9, 2012

These pillows are very lovely, and the colors represented here, I would say, are very accurate. As other reviewers mentioned, these are definitely NOT throw pillows, so if you're just looking for decorative, small pillows, these are not what you want. But, to go on a bed, they are just beautiful. They are definitely the size of bed pillows with shams. The combination of colors is quite unique, the pillows are soft and nicely detailed. I am extremely pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and matches everything.
 from Albany, Oregon,  Aug 2, 2011

I purchased the pillows to go on my couch, I thought they were small throw pillows and when I received them found out they were the size of bed pillows. Regardless of the size they go very well on my couch and look very nice I am pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought the pillows were much smaller, but that is fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these pillows.
 from Pacifica, ca,  Jun 19, 2011

I love these pillows. They are the size of a standard pillow. Then backs are adorable too. The quality and price cannot be compared.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, very vivid flowers and a greatm color green.
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, but not as pictured
 from Torrance, CA,  Dec 28, 2010

These are really pretty, good quality pillows, and were much larger than I anticipated. I had to give them away, however, because they arrived a lighter green than pictured and didn't match my bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Dec 23, 2010

The pillows are a wonderful size and are true to the colors shown in the photo. They are a beautiful addition to a quilt I recently purchased at Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 18, 2010

Beautiful, high-quality! The filling is just right and they complete my daybed ensemble perfectly. I LOVE the stripes on the back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not great
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 17, 2010

colors are not as vibrant as shown and the quality is not great. These are bed pillows, standard size but the quality of the pillow fabric is thin and course - not a cozy pillow to lay on. will be used as decorative pillows in a guest room so they're fine for that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floral pillows
 Jul 29, 2010

A five star rating for price and aesthetics. I was so pleased that I placed another order having searched for sometime for reasonably priced decorative floral pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow
 from Minnesota,  Jun 8, 2010

The pillows are nice, but a lot bigger than I expected. Since they were on sale and it would cost more to return them, I will find some use for them. It was my error on the size. I didn't read the description very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just my Style...
 from Southern CA,  Apr 24, 2010

These pillows are adorable. I like the floral front, and the back side has green and cream ticking stripe with ties in the back. They work perfect with the theme of my house, as I was looking for a new floral print for Spring. The only negative is that the cotton could be of better quality. My recommendation would be to to wash on cold, hang dry and touch up with a cool iron. However, for the price I paid, I wasn't expecting too much ~ no disappointment here. I may order two more for my guest room. Not sure how long the inserts will last, so I am sure I will end up inserting a down pillow and then they will be perfect. I am very happy with my purchase...Wish there were more colors to choose from ~ I like to change my bedding, pillows, etc. every season.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top