Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SLIPPER CHAIR- EGGPLANT
 from southern california,  May 18, 2008

This review is for the Cole SLIPPER CHAIR in EGGPLANT(purple). I wanted to replace a large mission armchair in my bedroom since it was too large for the space and I kept banging my knee on it. I settled on this slipper chair because it is substantial, lower to the ground(great for putting on shoes), comfortable enough to read in, and a handsome muted purple. Now that I have had it for 2 weeks, I like how it fits in the space(no arms)and appreciate the ability to move around it with ease. I am pleased with my purchase and the price was right. Now for the 2 negatives: 1) The last bolt would not fit, so like other reviewers we did not use it.This is very common to Overstock furniture. 2)Underneath the cushion there is no support, so a potential buyer of this chair piece might want to consider the frequency & type of use. I don't know how common this is for slipper chairs to not have support but I was surprised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cole Eggplant Chair
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 27, 2007

I love my 2 new eggplant chairs! The color is beautiful, and they weren't hard to assemble. As far as how they "sit," they are pretty firm. If you are looking for something you will melt /curl up into like a soft recliner, these aren't your chairs. Also, looks-wise, they are plain and pretty straight-backed, which some many not like. But with a pillow on them...and mixed with my white leather couch in the den, they look and feel great for my purposes!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eggplant Leather Chair
 from Brea, CA,  Oct 14, 2011

Have been looking for an oversize purple chair to put in the front room. Had not found what I have been looking for and thought I would have to settle for this chair. When I received I realized that I was not settling and that the chair would work very well in the air intended. I was very happy with the quality of the leather, the stitching of the leather and the color. The chair is sleek and modern, just what I was looking for. The price was a lot less than I was expecting to pay for the quality of the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent, prior review advised would be a little darker and to my suprise just the color I have been looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather quality excellent and the stitching is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eggplant Chairs
 from Carmel, Indiana,  Dec 25, 2009

I purchased two of these for my library/office and find them striking. The color is darker and richer than depicted in the picture, which I was hoping for. They make a simple, elegant statement and gave new life to my old gray sofa. As others have stated, I would have liked the seats to have support underneath. However, since these chairs are not used on a daily basis, they serve the purpose and the price can't be beat. The quality of leather was more than I expected. This is my second purchase from overstock and I am very satisfied and pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair but Not for Everyday Use
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 28, 2013

I've had this chair for over a year. It's a nice looking chair but needs to be used for the right purpose. It's not good for everyday use. My guest always avoid it because they slip right off. Since it's leather and has no arms it becomes slippery to sit on. Since no one wants to sit on it I'm now looking for something to replace it. It would be good as a second seating area that doesn't get used much but is not good for long periods such as watching tv. It would be great for home staging since it's light weight and easy to move.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful eggplant color leather chairs
 from Montana,  Dec 29, 2012

I had these chairs in my shopping cart for more than a year because I couldn't decide. I was afraid that the purple would be too bright and that I'd regret the purchase. Now that I have them, I couldn't be happier. The color is beautiful. The chairs aren't the highest quality, which I didn't expect considering the price. But I have them in a side room where they are frequently seen but not the main chairs we sit in. They are perfect for that. I don't think they would hold up well over time if they were the main chairs. I have never ordered furniture over the Internet before and I was concerned about the packaging and delivery. The chairs were well packed and very easy to assemble. I don't know why I waited so long to buy these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Menlo Park, CA,  Jul 14, 2014

Love this chair, though I took off one star because I thought the eggplant color could be a little brighter - turns out it is very subdued. But otherwise it is great. Went together easily, very good quality for this price, and I am very happy with it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cole Eggplant Chair
 from California - Northern,  Apr 14, 2014

I've had these chairs (2) for several years, they are in the living room & add great subtle color, without being over-powering. I love they are firm, I place a pillow on the back to add extra color & provide support (am short). I clean every other wk with Maguires leather cleaner then wipe again, they are stunning! Highly recommend. If you are concerned the reviews are "fake" THIS isn't ! I love my chairs!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The title is accurate but the picture is off.
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 3, 2014

It's a very comfortable chair. It's firm enough for the bedroom. It's not a chair that gets used constantly. Only drawback is the color. It's much darker than the picture. I wish it looked more purple. Most people immediately think it's brown until you see it in broad light.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Chair
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Mar 20, 2014

Love the rich color! Looks nice in the corner and oozzzes class! So glad I ordered it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, great eggplant color - love 'em
 from Denver, Colorado,  Feb 20, 2014

These chairs were on my wish list for some time. They went on sale and are a great value for the price. I replaced two clunky occasional chairs with these sleek, perfectly eggplant-colored leather chairs and am VERY pleased. The color is what sets this simple, but elegant contemporary chair apart. The quality is above average and the comfort is average but firm. They are low to the ground compared to typical living room furnishings - so measure carefully from floor up. Easy to assemble by ones self.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but first chair arrived broken
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 9, 2014

I lovethe chair . Packaging was non existent so first chair badly damaged. Overstock quickly sent a replacement. Pretty color contemporary.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wo
 from Norfolk, NE,  Oct 13, 2013

These chairs are great. I got 15 of them for my office. They were a lot of work putting together 15 of them...but worth it. You will not be disappointed. Great quality at the right price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair, Great Price, Great Quality!
 from Williamsville, NY,  Apr 3, 2013

I love this chair! I purchased it as an accent chair for my living room and was very pleasantly surprised with quality and how easy it was to put together. 4 bolts. That's it. It's very sleek, very modern and the color is beautiful. It gives my neutral living room just the right splash of color. It is definitely a conversation piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker and deeper than the picture shown, but still beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very please with the quality of the leather and how well made this chair is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description of this chair is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Slipper Chair
 from Northern California,  Feb 19, 2013

Nice chair, very good buy for the money. Too deep to be comfortable as a full time chair but perfect as a slipper chair in the bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same, quite dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for our needs
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Dec 13, 2012

I was looking for a contemporary accent chair for my living room and did not want to pay $1000 for something that would be used only when we had guests. I wanted leather and I love purple, so this chair fit the bill. I didn't want a loud, bright purple color, so this muted plum color works well. The chair is NOT plushy, but for us, will only be used when we have guests - so it will be perfect. For the price, it works. It was also very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was actually a bit less vibrant than in the picture - almost a brownish tone in certain light
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the chair is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great all round chair
 from Mechanicsburg, PA,  Nov 27, 2012

I bought two of these chairs to take to a show for the booth, and they are now in my living room.. The color is great, they are comfortable, sturdy, and they got a lot of compliments. At the show several people asked about them, and were surprised when I told them I got the chairs at Overstock & what a great price they were - and yes, they really are leather (thanks to bringing the chairs instead of relying on what the show provided, my booth was quite the hangout, and became refered to as "The Lounge"). Even though the chairs are a little bigger than I thought they would be when I ordered them, since they don't have arms, they can fit well in smaller spaces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a sturdy, attractive chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eggplant leather chair
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jul 4, 2012

This chair is outstanding and I got more than I expected for the price. I love it. It is perfect in the bedroom where I placed it. It would work very well in a den or living room as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent leather quality, very sleek design chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 from Minneapolis,  Apr 20, 2012

This is the perfect size and color, and the quality of the leather is very good. It isn't a chair that I felt was very comfortable which is why I gave it 4 stars. However I Will use it as an accent chair and it will not get heavy use. For the money it is a great buy and if I had room I would purchase another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be well made. The leather is beautiful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description of this chair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipper chair
 from arkansas,  Mar 14, 2012

leg was broken in shipping but Overstock picked up and had it replaced within five days...great service. This chair is solid and a beautiful shade ...dark eggplant. Comfortable too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice chair...heavy, solid and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color was rich and fabric seams a good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Slipper Russet Chair
Today $149.99
(176)
Back to top