For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Construction; Easy Assembly
 from Lynn, MA,  Apr 6, 2011

This is an extremely well-made item. Each part is completely closed in - that is, there is no open back or bottom as in so many sofas and loveseats. The legs are part of a one-piece base which is mounted to the bottom of the seat in 8-10 places; the back is similarly bolted in about 8 places to the back of the seating area. Once it's assembled, there's another fabric cover that attached across the entire bottom via a full-length velcro strip on all 4 sides. I am extremely pleased with this item and believe it will last for quite some time. Also, there is a protection plan that can be purchased at a nominal price which will cover removal of stains and repairs if the leather splits. I couldn't be more satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Annapolis,MD,  Feb 2, 2011

I ordered two of these loveseats to use in the waiting room of a pediatric office. They arrived quickly and were easy to assemble. They look amazing. They are sleek, tailored and a cinch to wipe down daily. Children and adults are enjoying the new seating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for Chillin'
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 6, 2010

I bought this piece for my living room, but decided after it arrived, that it would be go better in the bedroom. I wouldn't recommend this piece for everyday comfort., but it is very classy and well built. It's a great accent piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cole leather love seat
 from East Central Florida,  Jul 8, 2009

I bought two of these for a small room and they work very well. Shipping was fast and the furniture arrived in good condition, The only problem, and it was slight, was that some of the pre-drilled holes on one of the love seats were not quite perfectly lined up. Also, the hardware included washers but did not specify which set of screws they should go with. But overall, they went together quite easily and look great. The quality seems to be very good for the price. I had shopped around on the internet and in town for similar furniture for some time before I found these, and all I could find was more expensive ones of poorer quality. I am very satisfied with these love seats. They look great and do not dominate my small sitting room. I needed a place to sit to work on my laptop, and found that furniture with arms got in my way. This is a perfect solution and I highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice love seat
 from Tx,  Apr 1, 2010

It came quicley. It looks like the picture. It was easy to assemble. To bad the 14 mm wrench was really 5/8. It did not fit the bolts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather nice but hard to put together
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 17, 2012

The leather of the loveseat back and base were very nice. It was packaged very well and delivered in a resonable time.Putting the base and the back cushions together was easy and the wrench was included so this was a very nice touch. Unfortunately putting the frame on proved to be a terrible and frustrating experience becuase the holes in the base did not match the pre-drilled pre-sunk holes in the frame. It took over an hour to get this frame put on and it it was extremely difficult not only matching the hole but because the screws were of such poor quality, even the best craftsman and kobalt screwdrivers were not working with the screws. I was also struck by the label...this isn't an overstock but instead it was specifcally made in china for Overstock.com. I will never purchase from Overstock again. I can get better made stuff for the same prices made right here the USA. I'd rate this a 1 star.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great! With a crack in the wood....
 from Hillsboro, OR,  Nov 14, 2012

Great product with one pretty major exception. One of the wooden legs where it connects to the base of the seat is very cracked and the light color of the wood shows for about 1/4 to 1/2 inch. It is sturdy (as in it won't fall apart) but this is not okay to me. If the company offered to pay return shipping and send me a new one I would be perfectly happy forever, but right now I just can't see fussing about paying the shipping and lobbing it down to USPS or UPS... THAT sounds awful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly! I was trying to match the Jappling IKEA chairs and they go very well together!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the leather is great! One of the wooden legs where it connects to the base of the seat is very cracked and the light color of the wood shows for about 1/4 to 1/2 inch. It is sturdy (as in it won't fall apart) but this is not okay to me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puppy Friendly
 from Southeastern Massachusetts,  Aug 16, 2012

We are a three-dog family including a puppy who likes to chew and two herding breeds who shed like mad. We had a cloth couch and that proved to be very impractical for our life style. I chose this love seat for it's sleek design. It is one piece so there are no cushions to contend with. Also no arms which add to maintenance. It's a nice, rich brown and well made. I wanted a couch that did not take up a lot of room or dominate the living room, but my primary interest was maintenance. A fold-up chair fits easily on it to keep the dogs off when I am not around and they figure the're home free. I don't find the couch very comfortable. I plan to get a throw pillow to put behind me for support. This may be due to the fact that I am 5'2" and my feet don't touch the floor when I sit back. This is a common problem as furniture and auto seats tend to be designed for someone who is 5'10". I gave away a perfectly good lazyboy that I found uncomfortable while others -- taller than myself -- raved about it's comfort. That being said, Overstock.com rocks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firmest seat in the house.
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jul 29, 2012

We have had this small love seat for almost two years now. It has held up great and still looks almost new. Only thing I don't care for is that it is a very firm seat. Mind you I have fallen asleep on it, so it's firmness perhaps, isn't such a big deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from Indiana,  Jan 9, 2012

NIce unit, but some of the hardware was bad. I had a very hard time screwing the hardware into the unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The hardware was terrible. Some of the screws would not go completely into the base, making it difficult to secure the base of the unit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice loveseat
 from Long Beach, CA,  Oct 4, 2011

bought the couch as an accent to a living room, it fit nicely, rich chocolate brown color. A bit uncomfortable and needs to be broken in I suppose. Added a few throw pillows and it does the job nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 22, 2010

Great sofa very firm and solid . and it's a good quality leather great price and product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cole Dark Brown Leather Loveseat
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 13, 2009

It is good for small area/office like others' review. It is easy to assembly, but it is not that comfy when sitting. It looks cute though

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent quality
 from brooklyn, ny,  Aug 4, 2009

looks just like the picture. good quality. i would recomend for all. thankyou overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont Let This One Get Away!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 17, 2009

I've had this loveseat about three weeks and I am very pleased. The leather and craftsmanship of this peice is EXCELLENT. The leather is a very dark brown. Looks very expensive and I have gotten so many compliments on it . I added some throw pillows to complete the look and it looks FABULOUS. Loveseat will work great in an apartment or small living room in a house. The only thing I would say is that attaching the seat to the legs was a bit difficult, but I was putting it together by myself. I would recommend having someone hold the couch in place while you screw in the bolts or make sure you line up all the bolts before you completely tighten any of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs an Ottoman
 from Ohio,  Jan 8, 2009

This is a nice piece, very well made and the leather is a rich brown color, but it's a little bit uncomfortable to sit in for any length of time. You really need an ottoman for it. I bought this at a lower price than what is listed now, and it was a very good value - solid and well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm yet classy
 from Charlestown, RI,  Aug 28, 2014

A great price for a love seat. I bought it to use in my office. As everyone said, it's VERY firm but I wanted a seat that people would sit in temporarily and be able to get up from with no problems. It is as they said a very well made high quality couch. The packaging was great. It's a bit hard to put together, but I did it all by myself with no problems. You'll definitely want to toss the wrench they give you and use a rachet instead. And like others, the screws didn't all line up, but I got all but one in and it's just fine. Very happy with my purchase, it looks fantastic.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really a 4+ star rating !
 from ft worth tx,  Jul 30, 2014

This loveseat arrived within a week of order. It was packaged very well and I appreciate that. It was fairly easy to assemble, once I used a ratchet wrench, then a power drill to screw the pieces together. It is nice they give you the wrench, but unfortunately, the bolts were not uniform in size, so that wrench didn't work well for 3 of the bolts. Luckily my son, had his tools here and that sped up the assembly. Once done, it was great. Comfortable to sit on, nice leather and color, no imperfections that I have found. We wanted a smaller size to fit in a very small room with a armless chair, and they work great together. Very happy with this purchase and I would recommend it to anyone. It seats two adults very comfortably.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown leather loveseat
 from phoenix, az,  Nov 17, 2013

I waited 2 years before purchasing this loveseat...didn't really need it but liked the look. So glad I got it. Exactly as pictured, minimal assembly, great quality at a great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Challenging to put together
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 3, 2013

I've put together many pieces of furniture and I must say that this was the one piece that constantly had me saying "you had one job.....". Too many of the pre-drilled holes were misaligned I had to strategically choose which screws to struggle with so that the loveseat could be assembled (somewhat) properly. If not for the trouble of trying to return a large package, I would have boxed it back up. I can say that, when assembled, it is a nice leather loveseat. Nice chocolate brown color. A comfortable firm feel when you sit on it. Matches some leather tuft ottomans I purchased from Overstock previously. Nice piece but the assembly was a serious challenge.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top