Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Understated but elegant
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jul 22, 2010

This chair is space-saving, modern, understated, but elegant. It has a hard feel to it when one sits; however, it will suffice for decorative purposes. If you are looking for a chair to sit back and recline a little, this chair is not the choice. But if you are looking for rich dk. brown leather chair for decorative accent without paying outrageous prices from furniture stores, this chair is the choice. Not a chair for watching TV or for physical comfort while reading. More for sitting down while having a conversation with from someone in the room, or for waiting. Appropriate chair for an open space concept.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good all round chair
 from WA State,  May 31, 2011

I ordered one chair hoping it would be a tad more soft and comfortable but after sitting in it for a few weeks I got used to it and ordered another one. It's not a sink in to and relax chair but is nice looking, easy to clean, versatile, light and easy tom ove to other locations and with an ottoman suits my purpose. For the money it is a good quality all round decent chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Newcastle, WA,  Sep 13, 2010

I received this chair only a few days after I purchased it and it arrived without any problems. Like some of the other reviewers have mentioned, the chair is not "soft" - it's pretty firm (not hard), but it's still comfortable and that is what I was looking for. The chair comes in two parts - the base and the back and they include 4 bolts and a wrench (a real one!) to put the two pieces together. It did take me quite a while to get all the bolts screwed in and I recommend starting them while the chair is on it's back, then flipping it to its side for the bulk of the work.. once I did that it went a lot better. If I had a ratchet wrench, it would have been much easier, but it was more time consuming than hard. Once it's together it's sturdy and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Sep 10, 2009

I bought two of these chairs and liked them so much that I bought a third for another room. The chairs are low profile with firm support and the leather looks high-end. Assembly was a breeze - four bolts attach the back to the seat and that's it! The manufacturer even provides rubber stick-on pads for the chair legs to avoid scratching wood floors. Overall, a good chair for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Chair
 from FL,  Sep 12, 2007

I just finished putting the chair together. Just 4 long bolts to attach the back of the chair to it's frame. It took a little time, but less than a half hour, because the bolts are a little hard to screw in, but overall not bad at all. The chair looks great! Looks much more expensive than it was. It has a nicely stiched seam down the center of the back, which adds to the overall appearance. The seat is large enough for a big person and is comfortable. It sits about 16" from the floor. I would definately recommend this chair. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 14, 2011

This chair is better than the ones I've seen at my local furniture store. Better than expected, very high quality. Leather is just as pictured. Dark brown and soft. Very happy with this purchase, as alway's with Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Swoyersville, PA,  Nov 8, 2010

Received the chairs quickly. My husband put them together himself each chair in less than half an hour. The chairs do come with a wrench but he asked me to share with you that it is much quicker with a ratchet wrench. The chairs are soooo comfortable and roomy. We were looking at cloth chairs at a local chain and we were able to buy the 2 leather chairs for less than the price of one cloth chair that had to be special ordered. We remodeled our kitchen and made the breakfast nook into a seating area. We have an orange accent wall and these look perfect in front of it. Also ordered a $37 leather ottoman. It is small but exactly what we were looking for. Just waiting to receive bar stooks we ordered and then the kitchen will be complete. Love overstock and their discounts!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chairs
 from San Diego CA,  Oct 28, 2010

LOVE these chairs. Had purchased one in cream over 2 years ago. Still looks great. Ordered 2 more for our living room. Had ordered 2 chairs from a retail store and returned them. Ordered these on line shipped in 2 days!!! They look amazing in our living room with our cream Sofa. Very comfortable. My husband who is tall does not mind sitting on them. He did want arm chairs, but was surprised that they were comfortable. The price is great. Purchased 2 which was less than the price of one of the chairs I returned to the retail store. Everyone that vistis loves them. They do not look cheap very modern ,clean lines.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 18, 2007

I had a hard time getting two of the chairs because one arrived damaged and they were immediately out of stock. That just made me more determined and I just put myself on the wait list for one more. The chairs look fabulous and run about $200 more retail. I went on a high end house tour and chairs just like it were in almost every property. I'm glad I got mine from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Dec 11, 2010

I purchased two of these chairs for the lobby of our office building. They are gorgeous! Very soft leather! They do require a bit of minor assembly to put the back on. They sit a bit lower to the ground as well but serve our purpose perfectly! I have already gotten several complements on the chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 Aug 19, 2009

Assembly was much harder than I believed it would be after reading the other reviews. I fought with the chair with the assistance of a friend for quite some time. But once together it was beautiful. Great quality for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from San Francisco,  Aug 22, 2008

This chair is slightly shorter than its measurements, other than that I like the look and is a very comfortable chair. The leather is very soft. One down side is that when the piece arrived, it was missing a bolt. Luckily we had a spare, otherwise, we would have had to wait for Overstock to send us an extra bolt. While the assemble was fairly simple, the drilled holes was a very tight fit and it was hard to align...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great , but missing parts
 from Virginia,  Dec 22, 2007

Beautiful chair, but was missing bolts. That is a problem considering that is what holds the chair together. Overstock does not have these in stock anymore, so we have to buy bolts on our own, but they were nice enough to credit us money back. I will continue buying merchandise from Overstock. This is the only problem we every had

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat it!
 Feb 23, 2016

Nice made chair - sits a little awkward - but perfect for where I wanted it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 Dec 29, 2015

Highly recommend this chair - it has held up beautifully & is a great value. Easy to assemble as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather flaked off in less than 2 years
 Nov 30, 2015

Love the styling, but I have pieces of bonded leather all over the carpet. No value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair.
 Sep 21, 2015

Legs give nice look and height for ease of rising.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its ok not that great
 Jun 3, 2015

its alrght not that great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made product
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 17, 2014

The entire frame of the chair was misaligned and it appeared to be damaged. I returned it, but will think twice about buying such a chair when it's deeply discounted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect as an accent chair!
 from California,  Sep 7, 2014

This chair is a marriage saver!!!! We needed a smaller sized chair for our bedroom. This chair is comfortable and of very good quality. Now my husband has something to sit on in the morning while putting on his shoes and socks instead of the end of the bed where I would be shaken awake (every morning).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought