Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Loveseat: Amazing 100% Cowhide
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 12, 2013

This loveseat was a steal. It is not bonded, but 100% full leather with grain pattern visible when you look up close at the leather, not easily found these days on Overstock or any other of those Showroom stores. Everything these days is bonded which means split leather or only half the width of the piece of leather because it has been separated to be used twice, sometimes 4 times, with a polyester backing, to make furniture. I know because I am replacing a loveseat that I bought from Overstock about seven years ago that hardly anyone ever used until I started using it as my sitting place to do my homework. The paint (I though it was dyed leather) started to flake off and it was still the same color underneath but they paint it to give it that lustrous sheen that draws you in to purchase it. Back then, no one had to tell you if it was bonded or split leather but now, always make sure before you buy. It makes a huge difference in longevity. Anyways, this piece looks great but because the grain shows through and it is not so perfectly smooth and the advertisement said it was taniline-dyed which means through the whole piece so even it you get a scratch or something the color will still be the same. Another thing about bonded leather, once you get a little tear, it is all over. It is unrepairable according to the leather repair experts. Its the polyester backing and the thinness of the leather that makes it so. That is why all of a sudden such wonder full pieces of furniture that used to be $2000 for a chair are now $350 - $500. You get what you pay for. It's nearly impossible to find items like this that are 100% leather so when I see it, I buy. This piece is all that and more. It is a great find you cannot get for the price anywhere else, I guarantee it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very high quality and should be expensive piece of furniture. Wonderful piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was 100% true. I was skeptical that it would be 100% leather and dyed through and through but it is and it is a gorgeous piece for any place in your house. This was easy to put together and is not a throw away pice of furniture after seven years if you take care of the leather. It will last you a lifetime.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 11, 2012

This loveseat had a 4" crack in the wood and they tried to fix it with epoxy. There was no mention in the description that this product was an irregular, damaged or factory variant. If the repair job wasnt so poor, I might not be so angry. The chair itself is uncomfortable to sit in for more than 20 minutes at a time as the seat bottom is too arched.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. used?/damaged
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality loveseat
 from SF,  Oct 28, 2011

The box was huge and I was intimidated by having to put this together. But it came in 3 pieces. The instructions were easy to follow. A wrench is included (screwdriver isn't!). I was able to put it together in an hour. I'm obviously not gifted with DIY projects but I was proud of myself once it was put together. There are staples, rough edges/wood, Velcro so be careful as you assemble. The color shown is accurate. I love this red because it really brings out everything in the room and compliments the color scheme. It's not a comfy loveseat so it's not really for lounging. But asthetically, it is great. Also it's sturdy, solid, and great quality. Thank you, Overstock! It took 3 business days to receive it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this loveseat
 from Winnetka, IL,  Sep 22, 2012

This loveseat is very nice, great to look at, very comfortable to seat on, and was super easy to put together...this is from a little 5'2" woman doing it all by herself. I like it a lot:-) great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great leather quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from DC,  Jan 11, 2012

I purchased this loveseat to go with a chair and storage bench in the same color. What a treat. I get compliments from everyone including my son's girlfriend who sees it. It fits perfectly into a tight space and blends with a contemporary or even a modern decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Love Seat for price
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Jan 3, 2012

I was looking for an inexpensive sofa to go in a small space in the back. This fit the bill perfectly. It's not the most comfortable sofa to sit on, but it looks great, was easy to assemble and is a really pretty deep red color. This is the 2nd one I've purchased from Overstock since my cat used the first one as a scratching post. Hopefully he's over that phase of his life!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 25, 2011

I purchased this piece of furniture for its size, color, and design and it met satisfied all categories. It was for a relatively small space and looks amazing. It finished off a room of other purchases from Overstock. Several people have commented on it and are shocked at the low price and the quality. The design and previous reviews let me know this would not be a comfortable or relaxing piece of furniture, I must add that it is much more comfortable than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy well built and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly is descibed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Placed with a round table and two swivel, adjustable, chairs from overstock. Just perfect for a small space, and an unexpected design

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for an office!
 from Miami,  Feb 4, 2014

The leather on this sofa is nice and it is made well. The color is rich and as expected. It is comfortable to sit on and does not take up a lot of space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good design, fine material but hard to assemble.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 29, 2014

This loveseat looks nice and built with fine material. However, it is very hard to assemble.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cute!
 from NJ,  Dec 18, 2013

This is an excellent piece and it matches perfectly with the Roadster armchair that I bought also. It isn't the most comfy chair to sit on but gosh, it does look so cute.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great seat
 from Chicago,  Oct 24, 2013

We've got a red diner couch in our lobby and it's great! Lots of fun.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly required
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 21, 2013

Scarred leather in 2 places and chipped wood leg, but that is the manufacturer not OSTK, also the holes didn't line up easily when assembly came down to crunch time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice love seat
 from MI,  May 23, 2013

Nice love seat, especially for hte price. Colour just as pictured. Assembly was ok, my husband took less than an hour. Have had it only for a couple weeks, lets see how it holds up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
definitely awesome
 from van nuys, ca,  Mar 30, 2013

Awesome product, super cheap, I didn't totally mind putting it together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, but does creek some
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i did not know i was going go have to pit ot together... but once completed, it was beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my room
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 22, 2013

This loveseat is perfect for what I was looking for. It's comfortable, sturdy and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly, even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualty is wonderful, very sturdy and looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 5, 2013

really like this piece. goes nicely with my furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as seen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful loveseat!!
 from Alabama,  Aug 13, 2012

high quality. Comfortable. Looks really expensive. This was a great price for an excellent loveseat!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality. Comfortable. Looks really expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect comfortable addition to our rec room!
 from Jacksonville FL,  Aug 11, 2012

This is exactly what I was looking for, fits perfectly between the entrance door and closet door. Easy to clean and comfortable too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch, tight leather, but still very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little sofa
 from Norman, OK,  Jul 6, 2012

I just put this little sofa in my professional office and have already received compliments. It looks very nice. I could not have assembled it by myself but a strong person can do most of the job alone. That said, it was very helpful to have two people working on it for certain steps. e.g., One person stabilizes the item while the other screws in the screws. B/c some of the screw holes could not be perfectly aligned quite a bit of strength was required to get all the screws in securely. Overall, I'm very pleased!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly - just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy yet sophisticated - very pleased with the quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top