Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs!
 from Maryland,  Nov 8, 2011

This is the first time we ever ordered large pieces of furniture online, so we were counting on the accuracy of the description. We were not disappointed! My husband and daughter were able to assemble them (we ordered two chairs) with relative ease (using a socket wrench that ratchets greatly facilitated the process). Our living room has a lot of earth tones, so the red adds the perfect splash of color. We've had them for several months, and they are holding up well. We often host social gatherings for the young adults at our church, plus we have five kids, so they've been well tested.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think they are very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chair
 from Benicia, California,  Dec 30, 2010

Ordered two of these chairs for my living room! They are very pretty, good size, nice leather and overall good quality for the price. From all the reviews that I had read I thought they would be a darker red but their not that dark, nice color red, but I wish they were a little bit darker. I didn't want a red that was orangey looking and as one reviewer said that they were dark red with a bit of black. Well, I don't see any black in them at all but maybe it's just my eyes, I do see a bit of orange but not much. Overall, I wish they had been darker to go with my decor but I like them anyways and am keeping them. Reds are hard to buy especially online but I am happy with my purchase. The only problem that I had with the quality was that the wood legs on both chairs had minor chipping which I will fill and go over with a sharpie pen, no one will notice! I will say that Overstock was quick to remedy the situation and offered me a small credit which I am happy about. Love Overstock and will continue to be a great customer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cole Burnt Red Leather Chair
 from Edmonds, WA,  Sep 2, 2009

I was very apprehensive about ordering furniture online, but I decided to take a chance because of all the positive reviews of this chair. It arrived 2 days ago, & I absolutely love it. The leather quality is excellent, and the wood trim arrived in good condition. I gave my husband the advice of another reviewer about starting all the bolts before tightening any of them, & he said it was very easy to assemble. The included wrench worked just fine. The whole experience was so positive - what a nice surprise!! :o)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Style
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 11, 2009

The chair is oversized and comfortable, yet fits easily into small spaces. It gives my tiny living room more flexible seating. The red color is rich and seems to have small flecks of gold. Assembly was simple and quick. Construction is solid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Dec 26, 2007

Sturdy chair very happy with. Nice Looking. Everything was great , However just a normal sitting chair in the way of comfort. Not a cozy chair , It suit's our needs and goes great with our other furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking chairs
 from Wyoming,  Aug 8, 2012

These are simple, good looking chairs. Assembly was easy with some basic tools. They fit in the room and look good, but aren't all that comfortable because you tend to slip forward. An ottoman helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy with Purchase
 from Scottsdale, Arizona,  Jul 2, 2012

I love Overstock. I read every review before purchasing anything. The comments  on this chair were positive so I decided to take a chance. I ordered the Cole Burnt Red Leather Chair on Friday.  I worked with Susie via phone and she gave me so much time and attention and even helped me with a coupon. She was pleasant and  accommodating, as is every person I have encountered every time I contact Overstock.  I was told to expect the delivery in 5-10 business days.  This gorgeous chair arrived on Wednesday, just 5 days later. I was floored at the ease in ordering, the efficiency and the quality of the merchandise. It took my husband less than 15 minutes to assemble it. He said using his own ratchet wrench was easier than using the wrench that came with the chair. The red color is rich and the leather is smooth. It is wide and comfortable. The only reason I am giving it four stars rather than five is that, as others have mentioned, we slide forward a bit because of the smooth finish. I highly recommend this chair and may order another or similar one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice small space chair
 from chicago,il,  Jan 24, 2012

ordered 2 and one came broken in front..OVERSTOCK took charge of the problem and shipped the broken bottom piece of chair ...comes in 2 pieces...colors matched perfectly...a nice brick red..goes well with black and brown furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Miami,  Feb 18, 2014

I am using this chair in a medical office. It is comfortable enough and looks clean and sturdy. The color is very nice and deep. The leather feels soft and of good quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Northern Virginia, VA,  Jan 31, 2014

Great chair!!! Fit perfectly in the space I allotted for it. Measurements were right on. Very comfortable to sit and relax in. Leather is soft not hard. A little awkward to maneuver when trying to assemble. But very sturdy once together. Love the color --- its red not orange. Highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs
 from Texas,  Oct 7, 2013

These chairs look great in our office! The color red is a very pretty red. I would recommend this.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair from Overstock
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 3, 2013

Chair required assembly and instructions were easy to read and follow. Assembled with ease. Quality fair. Leather felt great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was well represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Michigan,  Nov 29, 2012

Love this chair! nice looking and a great price. ... and who can beat $2.95 shipping for furniture?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair; great service
 from Central California,  Oct 17, 2012

The chair is beautiful; soft leather, sturdy construction. Shipping was amazing. It was here in 3 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leather is beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Oakland, CA,  Jun 29, 2012

I love this chair. It was just what I was looking for and fits nicely as an accent to our other furniture. My only comment would be the assembly, hard to do it yourself. Get a friend to help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Houston, TX,  May 21, 2012

I love these chairs! A friend of mine purchased them in white, after watching her assemble them (simple!!) and sitting in them I had to purchase the red ones. I have looked and looked at similar chairs, you can not find a higher quality, more attactive chair for a better price. If you are on the fence...BUY THIS CHAIR!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite as bright of a red as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic look, good value
 from Clinton Township, Michigan,  Mar 28, 2012

Love these chairs, the color is gorgeous and they are slim enough to fit two and a table in a tight space. I get lots of compliments on these, the only draw back is comfort. These chairs tend to be uncomfortable after a certain length of time. so if I have guest over I tend to sit in them myself and give them the more comfortable seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Louisville, KY,  Mar 21, 2012

I purchased 2 of these chairs and they exceeded my expectations. They are a great value, easy to put together and look fabulous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a much "richer" red in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate but they definitely look better in person than the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Leather
 from Roxbury, MA,  Mar 19, 2012

I ordered 2 of these chairs with the love seat. I absolutly love the quality of the leather. I was surprised to find the wooden legs on the chair's were already attached in the shipping box. This was a nice surprise because that was not the case for the love seat, not that it was a problem it was just a nice surprise and even easier to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Leather Cole Chair
 from Grand Rapids, Michigan,  Mar 13, 2012

My new chair looks beautiful and is ver4y contemporary. I use it for an occasional chair by my entry, and is perfect for sitting on to change shoes or using for a purse or package depot :) The service at Overstock is the best on-line business I have dealt with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect rich color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cole Burnt Red Leather Loveseat
Sale $388.79
Was $431.99
(23)
Cole Eggplant Leather Chair
Sale $155.69
Was $172.99
Compare $299.91
Save 48%
(50)
Back to top