Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs!
 from Maryland,  Nov 8, 2011

This is the first time we ever ordered large pieces of furniture online, so we were counting on the accuracy of the description. We were not disappointed! My husband and daughter were able to assemble them (we ordered two chairs) with relative ease (using a socket wrench that ratchets greatly facilitated the process). Our living room has a lot of earth tones, so the red adds the perfect splash of color. We've had them for several months, and they are holding up well. We often host social gatherings for the young adults at our church, plus we have five kids, so they've been well tested.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think they are very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chair
 from Benicia, California,  Dec 30, 2010

Ordered two of these chairs for my living room! They are very pretty, good size, nice leather and overall good quality for the price. From all the reviews that I had read I thought they would be a darker red but their not that dark, nice color red, but I wish they were a little bit darker. I didn't want a red that was orangey looking and as one reviewer said that they were dark red with a bit of black. Well, I don't see any black in them at all but maybe it's just my eyes, I do see a bit of orange but not much. Overall, I wish they had been darker to go with my decor but I like them anyways and am keeping them. Reds are hard to buy especially online but I am happy with my purchase. The only problem that I had with the quality was that the wood legs on both chairs had minor chipping which I will fill and go over with a sharpie pen, no one will notice! I will say that Overstock was quick to remedy the situation and offered me a small credit which I am happy about. Love Overstock and will continue to be a great customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cole Burnt Red Leather Chair
 from Edmonds, WA,  Sep 2, 2009

I was very apprehensive about ordering furniture online, but I decided to take a chance because of all the positive reviews of this chair. It arrived 2 days ago, & I absolutely love it. The leather quality is excellent, and the wood trim arrived in good condition. I gave my husband the advice of another reviewer about starting all the bolts before tightening any of them, & he said it was very easy to assemble. The included wrench worked just fine. The whole experience was so positive - what a nice surprise!! :o)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Style
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 11, 2009

The chair is oversized and comfortable, yet fits easily into small spaces. It gives my tiny living room more flexible seating. The red color is rich and seems to have small flecks of gold. Assembly was simple and quick. Construction is solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Dec 26, 2007

Sturdy chair very happy with. Nice Looking. Everything was great , However just a normal sitting chair in the way of comfort. Not a cozy chair , It suit's our needs and goes great with our other furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking chairs
 from Wyoming,  Aug 8, 2012

These are simple, good looking chairs. Assembly was easy with some basic tools. They fit in the room and look good, but aren't all that comfortable because you tend to slip forward. An ottoman helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy with Purchase
 from Scottsdale, Arizona,  Jul 2, 2012

I love Overstock. I read every review before purchasing anything. The comments  on this chair were positive so I decided to take a chance. I ordered the Cole Burnt Red Leather Chair on Friday.  I worked with Susie via phone and she gave me so much time and attention and even helped me with a coupon. She was pleasant and  accommodating, as is every person I have encountered every time I contact Overstock.  I was told to expect the delivery in 5-10 business days.  This gorgeous chair arrived on Wednesday, just 5 days later. I was floored at the ease in ordering, the efficiency and the quality of the merchandise. It took my husband less than 15 minutes to assemble it. He said using his own ratchet wrench was easier than using the wrench that came with the chair. The red color is rich and the leather is smooth. It is wide and comfortable. The only reason I am giving it four stars rather than five is that, as others have mentioned, we slide forward a bit because of the smooth finish. I highly recommend this chair and may order another or similar one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice small space chair
 from chicago,il,  Jan 24, 2012

ordered 2 and one came broken in front..OVERSTOCK took charge of the problem and shipped the broken bottom piece of chair ...comes in 2 pieces...colors matched perfectly...a nice brick red..goes well with black and brown furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 Apr 30, 2016

Great pop of color to a living room. Chairs are very comfortable and do not take up a lot of room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent chair
 Mar 11, 2016

I bought this for an accent chair and it works perfect. Perfect condition and great price. Received so quickly. I love overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great office chair
 Feb 25, 2016

Looks cute in the office!! Comfy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy Red
 Jan 13, 2016

I gave this chair to a friend as a gift and red happens to be her favorite color. She just loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Dec 16, 2015

Love these chairs. I also purchased a set of brown. The colors are vibrant and the chairs are comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms Morris
 Dec 13, 2015

Very nice, and good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent buy!
 Aug 18, 2015

Such a great chair. Beautiful, well-constructed, easy to assemble, solid, comfortable and looks awesome. Because it has no arms, it can be situated in a place with limited area and not take up a lot of visual air space. Very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home office Chairs
 Jul 2, 2015

Turned out great in the new office!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style over comfort
 Jun 4, 2015

Great rich color, nice quality for the price, and a clean/simple styling that enabled this to easily coordinate with my existing living room furniture. It is not a "comfort" chair you'd really want to spend a long time sitting in, but as extra/occasional seating it is a solid solution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 Jun 4, 2015

I purchased 2 of these chairs to use in a sitting area and love them! The color is a beautiful dark red and the quality of the leather is better than I expected. They seem very sturdy and well made. I am happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Chair
 Apr 9, 2015

Good deal, well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price!
 Dec 20, 2014

Great quality chair right here. Full leather, very comfortable, and much bigger then it looks in the picture. I highly recommend. 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought