Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The most beautiful leather chair!!
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Nov 13, 2008

I ordered this chair really not expecting too much for the money but I was stunned when I unpacked it! The leather is fabulous - it is deep seating and looks much more expensive than it is. I had some trouble with the assembly as one of the bolts was not threaded properly so I couldn't get it to catch but my husband finally got it to thread a little and that was enough. The seat is comfortable and height is fine - I thought it sounded a little short but it is not - it's perfect. I wish I had the room for another!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accent chairs
 from Michigan,  Aug 13, 2008

First time buying furniture online. We measured the space we had and found these chairs to fit. I read all of the reviews online and purchased. We've had them for a few months now near a bay window and they are great accent chairs - nice and sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair for the money
 from North Kingstown, RI,  Feb 27, 2013

We ordered this chair with hesitation, never having ordered furniture on line before, but we were looking for an arm-less chair for a specific spot in our living room and didn't want to spend a fortune. We got what we asked for, a decent quality leather chair! It was delivered in packaging that protected the chair and was very east to assemble, the only negative was the dark cherry wood on the legs and frame but it was stated in the description...all in all we wouldn't hesitate to purchase from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched exactly with the on site description!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the on line description was accurate no surprises
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 14, 2012

I am very happy with this chair. It looks comparable to chairs from Pottery Barn or other stores that cost 4 times as much. We did have to assemble it but my husband was able to do that in about 15-20 minutes. The only thing I would recommend is to confirm the seat height will work for your room; it is a touch lower than I was envisioning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value with limits
 from Chicago area,  Apr 2, 2012

Easy to put together; the legs are already attached, and it's the back you attach so the back to the bottom of the chair so the chair is sturdy (I was concerned about that if we would be attaching legs). Having ratchet-head tool makes it much easier and faster to assemble the chair (we have 2). There are two issues with the chairs but we are keeping them. On one chair it appears a spring or something in the support mechanism is showing through the leather on the back. This is not an issue for us, as they're placed against the wall, but for someone who will use them in a spot where the backs show, this would not be attractive. The other issue is sloppy sewing on the bottom from of the chair, right above the legs. There's a big glob of thread that was doubled over and over as it was sewn. But I guess for the price, that's to be expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black color of the leather is fine; the wood color is a little redder than it appears on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Would be nice to show seat depth. I'm 5'2" and the seat depth is a bit deep to be comfortable for me. This is being used in a reception area, so it's not an issue but could be for others.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure if leather, but the chair is great.
 from Washington, DC,  May 3, 2011

The chair is advertised as being leather. Of that, I am not certain as it does not smell of real leather. But...I really like it and it looks great with my other more costly pieces of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Puchased three of these chairs in the past three years. Two in the color of cream and one in the color black. Good quality chair at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy-great looking
 from Oconomowoc, WI 53066,  Mar 11, 2010

I love my new chair & it looks amazing in my new home. Overstock.com makes online shopping a breeze. The quality is excellent & the assembly is fast & easy. I'm going to order another chair just like this & I can't wait to get it. .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was very happy with the chairs.
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Mar 11, 2010

The chairs were easy for my husband to put together and very nice and modern. They made a great addition to our current house furniture. All my friends have commented how great they look. They are comfortable and sturdy. I would suggest getting 2 and putting a small table in between them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 from Chicago,  Jan 7, 2010

This chair is exactly what we wanted. It was easy to assemble, and fits perfectly into our room (which is not overly large). The quality of the leather is very good, it is sturdy and substantial without being too bulky. It gives us an updated look while also contributing a somewhat traditional style to the look of the room. We are completely satisfied with this purchase and the process for ordering, delivery was flawless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair for the price
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Dec 28, 2009

My husband's reaction was that the chair was bigger than expected. It is definitely a good size chair. It was very easy to assemble. The only thing that surprised me was the wood finish, which was described as "medium walnut wood" - it actually appears more like a dark cherry finish in my opinion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happily Surprised
 from Central Illinois,  Dec 15, 2009

Wow, the reviews were right and then some. The chairs are beautiful, very high quality. There is no way I could have purchased these anywhere elese for this price. I cannot say enough about them, I would recommend them to anyone!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marcia
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 1, 2009

We love this chair so much. It looks really elegant and after 6 months of usage, it still looks brand new. My only complaint is that the feet are not black but instead a darkish brown. From the picture I thought I couldn't tell and assumed wrong. It still looks fine - I was just surprised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 25, 2009

Nice piece, esp for the price. Deco-looking. Very easy to assemble. Wider than it looks in pictures. Good deal and good service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 18, 2009

We love it. We will definitely recommend this chair to our friends!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Kansas,  Mar 6, 2009

I needed a chair for our media room that wouldn't take up too much space, so being armless was a plus. The leather is beautiful, and it is a very sturdy chair. I also bought a leather ottoman to match from Overstock.. The chair took less than a week to arrive at my house. My husband (who is very good at assembling things) had some trouble getting one of the threaded screws, which attaches the back of the chair to the seat, to go in properly. It ended up taking him 15 minutes to put together, rather than the 5 that it should have. Regardless, I would order this again in a heartbeat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Texas,  Feb 24, 2009

The chair is exactly like I hoped it would be. It seems well-constructed, and it's really cool looking. It is slippery, but I wasn't planning to sit on it a ton, so that doesn't matter to me. Great bargain!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appearance not comfort
 from Venice, Florida,  Feb 12, 2009

I purchased this Cole leather chair mainly because of the size and appearance. I needed an accent leather chair in my den corner and the Cole seemed to fit the bill. If your looking for a really nice looking accent leather chair, thats sleek and contemporary, this is it. However, if your more interested in comfort than looks, look elsewhere. It is not comfortable at all to sit in for any period of time. They made a great looking chair and then completely dropped the ball on the cushions. Trust me, it's all looks and no comfort!! But again, if you just want it to be an accent chair with very little use, then fine!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!!
 from Georgia,  Feb 3, 2009

These leather chairs are gorgeous!! They arrived quickly, were packaged with care, easy to assemble, and a very good deal for the money. They look like leather chairs from a high-end furniture store and are the perfect compliment to my living room. I would definitely recommend them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Florence, SC,  Dec 15, 2008

This chair looks great in my new office. Everyone likes to sit on it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top