Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality materials, color not as pictured
 from Seattle WA,  May 16, 2011

The ottoman is a nice size, sturdy because of the cross braces, can serve as an extra seat if needed. The leather is beautiful but is more 'burnt orange' in color than the brown color pictured. This color works ok for us so we will keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cognac Aleenta Ottoman
 from Venice, FL,  Jul 23, 2012

I bought this ottoman for my dogs to climb into bed. I have owned this for over a month now. I have two dogs and six cats and NO SCRATCHES on the leather. I wish they would make a couch out of this leather because you would never have to buy another one again. Highly recommended!!!!!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!!!!!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful ottoman. Quality is great except sticthing is obvious but for $99 it's a steal. Color is not cognac as I believe cognac to be. More ornage. Picture the color of a hot dog! That's only frame of reference I could come up w/. Very sturdy & solid. I am returning because of color. My decor has no warm orange.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a bit more orange than photo & is not at all cognac, as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great-not super high-end but sturdy as heck.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great except for calling it cognac-it's more ornage than brown.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 23, 2009

exactly as described, very sturdy and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cognac Aleenta Ottoman
 from Northern California,  Dec 31, 2014

Bought this ottoman to match the ..**** Leather Chair Cognac, and matches perfect. The ottoman is really attractive and solidly built. Definitely would recommend this, in fact I like the ottoman better than the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from New Bern, NC,  Apr 15, 2014

I lliked the product. Nice color leather. The only problem is that thin fibers from the stuffing work there way through the seams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Illinois,  Jul 30, 2013

It is very firm,so I put a pillow on it when I use it to put my feet up. The size is great for a cozy family room. It is easy to move,and makes a great seat for small children to sit at the coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy,our 89 pound GSP loves to use it as a launching pad!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, Sturdy Ottoman
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 24, 2013

I was a little nervous to purchase this ottoman based off of the reviews from other buyers. But I am glad I did. The ottoman is a nice size, nice quality, and the leather is soft. I don't think the color is any different than the photo. Looks great in my living room. It is a couple inches lower than I'd like, but for the price you can't beat the quality! And arriving fully assembled was also a nice bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this to go with chairs we also purchased and matches perfectly. Good quality, good price, As with chairs, reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is question of whether or not is genuine leather. Would recommend and would purchase again anyway...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Leather?
 from Texas,  Jul 8, 2013

I am not impressed by the construction of this ottoman. The "fabric" over the piping cord at the base is not tight or tightly applied to the frame. BTW the piping is fastened with staples, periodically placed around the edges and all are not completely in. The underlining is shoddily afixed with some looseness and shoddy corners around the legs. I question the wear this ottoman will be able to withstand. Where the piping ends, and is in full view, it is not finished, but rather a WHITE lining shows. I also question whether this is really completely leather because of the feel AND the tag mentions nothing about it being leather (as Overstock says it is) but only "polyurethane foam pad 98% ...polyurethane batting 2%." If they don't SAY what it's made of, do they think they aren't really being dishonest? I took a chance on these ( I bought 2), hoping to use them with my new completely leather couch (bought elsewhere), but instead, I will use them in my closet to sit on when putting on shoes. I won't purchase such items from Overstock again. A question: If these items are "overstock" then why does the tag say they were "MADE FOR: Overstock.com?" Disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Don't think it's leather.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love IT!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 25, 2013

I love this ottoman. It's a very nice and elegant design with solid construction. I would have liked the leather to be a little softer to the touch. That's the main reason I gave a 4 star instead of a 4 star rating. I would recommend the ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather is good. Not super soft, but good for an ottoman. I would have liked it to feel a little softer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman
 from Montclair, NJ,  May 29, 2013

Nice solid and handsome piece and a great value at this price !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is light reddish brown not really orange but not dark brown or mahogany either
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Al,  Mar 13, 2013

Due to reading the reviews, knew it would be the perfect color I needed. Very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More orange than picture showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from OH,  Mar 5, 2013

The ottoman was a gift for my wife. We are both happy with it. It seems very sturdy and comfortable to sit on or put one's feet on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? don't remember the on site description, but there were no surprises when it arrived
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't be fooled by the photo
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 18, 2013

The background of the photo might lead you to believe the ottoman's color isn't correct. The color is exactly what you see. Good craftsmanship. Packaged well for shipping. We're quite happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite impressed with it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and simple
 from Planet Earth,  Feb 5, 2013

Color is cognac as listed. This is a rusty/orangey brown when used to describe the color of leather. Google "cognac leather image" and you'll get a great sense of it. It's beautiful in the living room, and I would buy it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman!
 from Huntsville, Al,  Jan 25, 2013

Love the color and quality of leather, and size of ottoman. Was looking for something not overly large or small-perfect size! Wonderful addition to our den!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 19, 2012

We use this piece as a small coffee table/footstool. In use for about a year now, still looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Detroit, MI,  Sep 28, 2012

If I needed another ottoman I would get another of these. Sturdy, well-built and attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match to picture. Not cognac, more burnt orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cognac ottoman
 from Manhattan Beach California,  Sep 4, 2012

the Cognac chair and ottoman were perfect sized, easy to assemble and very well made. I really love this chair. my only gripe would be the leather does not feel very leather-like. but otherwise very good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought