Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Underwhelming
 from New Haven, CT,  Feb 2, 2012

Not worth the money. Shoddy hardware that is insufficient to properly install on most standard bed frames. Save yourself some time and money and get a better quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Incomplete
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price, I guess.
 from Bishop, GA,  Jan 13, 2012

Headboard is just barely worth the price. Would be good quality but there are holes at the top of each spindle. Some are facing the side and some are facing the front, which is not a good thing but it's not worth the trouble of returning. I'll see if the manufacturer will send a fix for the holes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from New York,NY,  Dec 30, 2011

I love this headboard. It's nice, classic and once installed make the room look beautiful. I will recommended to anyone who is looking for a simple but good looking one. It's more than I expected!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as pictures in website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it's great. No problems at all. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my NEW Heardboard
 from California,  Dec 11, 2011

Great headboard at a great price. I am very pleased with the quality, delivery, finish, everything. Really made well and the price can't be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and a great price
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 4, 2011

this is an awesome headboard with an incredible price. The iron is sturdy and well made and the finish is very warm. I recommend this item to anyone looking for a high end headboard with an inexpensive price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 22, 2012

I've been hunting for a headboard that was light and airy with specific height measurements. This one fit the bill and was less expensive than a local stores "Going out of business" sale!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, easy assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect & simple headboard to complete the room.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 27, 2012

This headboard is a nice and simple design. I envision the color coffee as a dark brown and the color of the headboard is truely black. It worked fine in the room however. The assembly was so easy, that my 10 year old put most of it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was actually black, not coffee.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Warren,MI,  Jan 19, 2012

The headboard was good, but I decided to buy a platform bed and not just a headboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice. Easy Assembly..
 from Syracuse, NY,  Aug 22, 2014

This headboard is a good value for the Price. Hardest part was deciding if It was gonig to be 54 or 60 inches high. Bed frame allready had brackets. Just had to screw it on.. Looks Great. Simple and Clean look. Took about 20 minutes all by my self to put it together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Queen/ Full-size Combo Headboard
 from Va. Beach, VA,  Jul 15, 2014

Very easy to assemble, and I love the look of it! Very happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard Review
 from SC,  Feb 1, 2014

Nice headboard for the price. Classic simple design. Attached to my queen frames easily and all of the hardware was included. Simple installation.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, good value for the price
 from Pasadena MD,  Dec 25, 2013

We are using on a double bed. It's really a queen size headboard that comes with extra brackets to adapt it to fit on a full. This bracket sticks out from edge of the bed frame.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from PA,  Nov 18, 2013

This headboard worked great for our needs. We didn't use the spacers and attached it low to fit under a window. It's lightweight, with a simple style at a low price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome,love it
 from va,  Oct 23, 2013

almost all put together, looks great, wished i had done this long time ago, makes bedroom look larger with no big bulky headboard that i had.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was great for the spare bedroom.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 2, 2013

Product was ordered for the spare bedroom. Delivery was on time and no damages. Easy to assemble and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly to the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy traditional headboard for a great price
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 27, 2013

Love the headboard but had to to drill new holes to line up with the bed frame which is a standard metal frame. That was easy to drill with a metal bit and it looks great in our turn of the century home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, pain to put together
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 26, 2013

I really love this headboard - now that it's put together. It was extremely difficult for me to do so by myself (it'd be helpful to have 3 or 4 hands and use your own wrench/ratchet), and I found the instructions all but impossible to decipher. In fact, after I assembled everything as [I thought] the instructions indicated, nothing aligned to my bedframe so I had to disassemble everything and "MacGyver" it. I also really struggled to get the vertical extension pieces to interlock with the main headboard - metal-on-metal is not a fun thing to have to marry. But, this was also the first headboard I ever assembled, so maybe I just had no idea what I was doing. Love it now that it's finished, though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard was perfect
 from Berlin, CT,  Feb 6, 2013

I love it! Just what I was looking for, simple design and in a dark brown!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Texas,  Oct 30, 2012

This headboard exceeded my expectations. It was shipped promptly, easy to assemble, and looks great. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee queen/full size headboard
 from Lillburn, Georgia,  Aug 15, 2012

I guess I misunderstood, thought that it was a whole bed and it was just a headboard, and when i called to order another peice, I was told that it did not come as two pieces. Well, I know I could have made it work. I sent it back , which is a hassle

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sterling Platinum Headboard
Today $172.99
Compare $270.95
Save 36%
(1)
Walnut Queen Headboard
Today $116.00
Compare $252.49
Save 54%
St. Ives Queen/ Full Headboard
Today $210.99
Compare $381.17
Save 45%
(26)
Back to top