Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Coffee Queen Headboard
 from Southern California,  Oct 2, 2012

This headboard meet all my expectations and was 1/3 the cost of others I saw. It was easy to assemble and looks great, thanks, MJC

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same as seen on the ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description, accurate to the purchased one
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good headboard for price
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 4, 2012

This is a nice headboard for the price. We are using it with a queen-sized mattress, and the headboard is the same width as the mattress. It does come with adapters to attach to either a full or queen-sized mattress, but the headboard would overlap the edges of the full mattress. It is lighter in weight/less substantial than I was expecting, but it still fits ours needs. As another reviewer said, the color is more of a black/dark charcoal color than "coffee" or brown. We are using it in our child's bedroom, and she likes it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted
 from Irvine, California,  Nov 20, 2012

This was what we were looking for to finish off a bedroom. Looks great, easy to put on the bed frame and completes our look. I would recommend this to friends and for myself, may be looking at other offers. More bedrooms to finish!! When it is this simple and easy to order, why not get more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is what we expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was lighter in weight than thought but that worked out fine for moving and installing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 17, 2013

I was looking for something "vintage" and this fits the bill completely. My bedroom set is country English and about 37 years old. While I didn't want to replace the entire set I wanted a change and this headboard could not have been more perfect....especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more black than coffee.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the difference in shade description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Headboard
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 28, 2013

Ordered this headboard on the 25th and recieved it on the 28th. Super fast shipping. Color is actually black. Flat black. Which is fine being as that is what I wanted. Comes with all the hardware to attach to frame. Has legs that must be (easily slide into bottom) attached to use as headboard, or left off could be used as footboard. Is fairly lightweight but sturdy. Great product for the price. I am very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Florida,  Feb 18, 2013

I love this item and it fits the room great. It was easy to put together with the bed frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from California,  Jan 16, 2013

This is a good headboard for the price - basically flat-black painted metal. The main issue was the scratches and big dent in the top, where the package had obviously been dropped but most of the damage is on the back, so we're going to keep it and pretend that it adds to the 'antique charm'. My only caution would be to examine the headboard before you accept the package - we probably would have sent it back, but now that it's up, it's too much trouble. Undamaged, a nice buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is actually black-painted metal, not coffee
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made, but serves the purpose
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I anticipated
 from Tennessee,  Nov 16, 2012

The headboard is just what I was looking for. Shopping on O.com is much easier than going for store to store and getting a negative answer from salespeople who really don't care......With O.com, it is either a yes or no on a product, then the software offers you other choices related to your shopping list. Great service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? *****
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. *****
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? *****
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard fits in with antique bedroom
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 18, 2012

I needed a headboard to go with my grandmother's antique furniture. The design of this one fits in nicely, but since my furniture is dark brown, I was disappointed that this headboard actually looks black, although it is called brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks black and not brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, expect for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touch of style
 from Wildwood Crest, NJ,  Aug 5, 2014

This lightweight frame was easy to put together. Tap the legs onto the bottom. I added felt pads to the leg bottom to avoid any floor scratches. It comes with a metal plate to attach it to a metal bed frame. I used it for a queen size bed and it comes right to the edge. If you have a wooden frame, I suggest plastic zip ties.It is light enough and will attach and hold. I have the headboard in black and it adds an old fashion metal look with out being bulky. The finish is well done and with out scratches after install. Good quality piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased! Better than expected.
 from NH,  Jul 19, 2014

Needed a new headboard for an antique mahogany. Difficult to match something with an aged piece so I decided to look at metal with a vintage look. Found a few nice looking ones here at Overstock but very glad we chose this one. It is more substantial that I was expecting and it was easily attached to our bedframe. The hardware holds it securely. I'm happy with the actual color which is black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Queen/Full-Size Versatile Metal Headboard
 from Va. Beach, VA,  Jul 15, 2014

Was happy to find this on Overstock as I was looking for this style headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little headboard
 from Gainesville, FL,  Mar 7, 2014

Excellent headboard for the price. Looks great in our redone guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but flimsy
 from Fl,  Feb 25, 2014

Very light and made from thin metal. It's attractive but it would not last in a room used a great deal. Also it did not come with promised hardware to attach to frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 8, 2014

The headboard arrived and looked just like the photo's on line. A good deal for the money. We are very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Louisiana,  Sep 24, 2013

IT's just what I wanted - color is good, not as heavy as expected but turned out to be a good thing. Very decorative

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Littleton, Colorado,  Aug 10, 2013

Headboard looks great and is very sturdy. Delivery was earlier than expected. Easy to attach to frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived Damaged, but Overstock refunded.
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 13, 2013

I read at least 2 other reviews that said the headboard arrived damaged, but ordered it anyway, thinking the odds were in my favor. But nope, came and looked fine from the outside, but once opened realized the leg was seriously bent. And there was a dent in the same side. I tried bending it back into installable shape and then the paint started coming off at the bend. I requested a refund from Overstock and they processed it rather quickly. Only took a few days. I'm not sure if it's the manufacturer just has no idea how to package their product, so that so many of them are getting banged up, or some other reason for the damage. I will head the reviews of others more closely in the future...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality except for the massive bend in the leg from shipping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from AL,  Apr 5, 2013

a beautiful headboard. Perfect for my teenage daughter's bedroom. She loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? forget coffee, it's black iron really
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. received the item in perfect condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color is not coffee
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted - perfect
 from Lake Arrowhead CA,  Apr 4, 2013

Love it just what I was looking for - higly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought