Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this cart.
 Feb 1, 2008

I'm very pleased with this kitchen rack and it fits my needs perfectly. I found the description lacking, so I'd like to add some info that may help others decide whether it will work for them. The dimensions: The overall dimensions given are accurate, but you would probably like to know if it will fit your monster countertop convection oven, right? (all measurements are approximate) Top shelf: 10" deep x 25" wide Clearance under top shelf (to the top large shelf): 18 7/8" Clearance between top large shelf and middle one: 14 3/8" Clearance between middle and bottom shelves: 12 7/8" Drawer interior: 20"w x 16"d x 3"h Now for the color: The "wood" color is accurate in the picture. The metal is more of an antiqued copper color, fairly dark but not as dark as the picture. Those little doodads on the side metal panels (in case you can't tell from the name "coffee bean") are coffee cups with steam coming out of them. Pros: It arrived very well packed, and the outside box had padding added to the outside corners and was completely encased in stretch wrap. This is a very sturdy cart. Each of the large shelves is attached to metal bars that go across the front and back of the rack. Lots of storage possibilities. I currently have a 6-slice toaster oven on one shelf, an extra large microwave on the middle shelf, and soup pots and a pot lid organizer on the bottom. The top shelf holds a tray with small bottles of cooking oil and some seasonings (I have it next to my range). The drawer fits my hotpads and cooking utensils. As far as versatility, you could do without the top part with the small shelf if you want (that part of the metal frame is separate pieces you connect) if you didn't need it or the electrical outlet. It measures 39 1/2" high without the top. The electrical out is a great addition...you just plug it in to the wall and then you can plug your small appliances into it. Great if, like me, you closest outlet is smack behind your range. The laminate pieces have a highly polished finish to them that seems to add to the "wood" look. Cons: The small top shelf is the least stable part of the cart, so don't expect to put anything heavy or valuable on it. It really could use some bracing. If you mar the shiny finish on the laminate, it's very noticeable. While the face of the laminate has a highly polished finish, the edges have a dull finish that is lighter in color. Not a real problem for me, but thought I'd mention it. In the package I received, the knob for the drawer is a tacky, cheap, plastic, silver thing that doesn't even remotely match. Easy to replace, but a bit bothersome and the picture shows a dark knob. The metal glides are nice, but they are white (???), even though all the other hardware is black. Not a big deal since they don't show when closed, but a bit odd. There was a mistake in the in the instructions, fortunately I noticed it right away. When you are installing the top large shelf, make sure the little pilot holes on the edged are facing the BACK of the rack. The Assembly: Assembly was time consuming (sorry didn't clock it), but fairly typical. The manual shows a handful of steps, but each "step" consists of several smaller steps. There are some particularly awkward bits, like attaching the shelves. And don't bother with the little "wrench" they give you for installing the casters, you need a 1/2" wrench. Also, this cart uses cam bolts and locks in a couple of places, which you'll be familiar with if you've assembled a lot of furniture, but the manual gives you no instructions at all of how they lock (insert them so arrow points to the bolt hole. Turn them clockwise to lock after inserting the bolts). The instructions for installing the glides are a bit hazy...you may need to experiment with which holes to use. I think that about covers it. Overall, it's a nice looking piece that I think will hold up pretty well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from PA,  Nov 28, 2012

Needed this as a 'baby station' - for baby products. It's perfect for the job - sturdy, functional & good looking, what else to ask for? I use the top shelf for lighter things like oatmeal boxes & plastic bows, etc. The 2 electrical sockets come handy for bottle warmer. Food storage on the bottom shelves (they can hold heavy things like boxes of 32 oz cans of formula. Wheels help if it needs to be moved, which we do occasionally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for our space.
 from United States of America.,  Jul 28, 2011

We are full-time RVers and this fits in the space we have. My husband and I put it together in a few hours. Love it and look forward to using it for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from CA,  Mar 31, 2011

Overall a good product, loved the size, it is perfect for my overcrowded tiny kitchen and looks prettier in person. What I hated was putting it together, it took 4 hours!!!! The instructions are by far the worse I have ever seen, if you purchase this make sure you have the patience! Besides that it serves its purpose, the top part is a bit questionalble but I just keep bread there, nothing too heavy, the drawer is small but again, I use it for my kitchen towels, so it works for me!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The Color on the wood match, the black is actually a dark bronze, I think it is prettier
  • How is the quality of the product? Good, Not excellent due to the super glossy finish which looks pretty but scratches easily
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 28, 2010

Poorly written assembly instructions and low quality cart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Bean Kitchen Shelf with Beech Finish
 from Southborough, MA,  Nov 19, 2010

We were looking for a product that could house two small appliances . . . microwave and toaster oven . . . and would not use too much space. This product is perfect. Our only complaint is that the drawer bottom is useless as it is sold. . . too thin. We reinforced it and it now serves as a silverware drawer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but wobbly
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 29, 2010

This was a bargain and now I see why. The directions for assembly were almost non-existent. Major tools are required. We got it put together but there are some unused pieces of hardware and we have no idea where they go. I does look adorable in our kitchen, but I doubt it will survive if I try to take it with me next time I move.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but Flimsy
 from Madison Heights, MI,  Sep 28, 2010

I love this cart, it's very cute and very functional. However, it was THE hardest thing I've ever assembled. The directions are not clear at all. In addition, the particle board shelves have these plugs in them that you screw the anchor for the self locking nuts onto. However, the particle board quality is very poor and the plugs ended up pulling out of the wood for my top shelf. I had to glue them back in to finish the assembly. Now that it's all set up and done, I love it. But it was a pain to build and the quality is not that high.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!
 from Maine,  Sep 21, 2010

First, let me say that I was impressed with the $2.95 shipping and the quick turnaround on my order. Sadley my satisfaction stopped there! A couple of the components arrived slightly damaged, pieces of the metal frame were rusty and the directions were horrible. After completing the assembly my husband and I have decided NOT to use the cart for the microwave as it is quite unstable and wobbles more than we are willing to chance. In retrospect I should've taken a hint from the fact that the hardware packages had been torn open prior to our receipt of the product. Perhaps someone else also reconsidered their purchase and returned it while they could? Big disappointment and a loss of $122.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Bean Shelf
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 10, 2010

I purchased this item to give me additional storage space after moving to a small apartment. Generally, I am pleased with it. The drawer is not very sturdy which was a disappointment. It has a cardboard bottom--I was hoping to use the drawer for silverware and it would not hold the weight. I have all my dish towels/clothes in it which works but that was not the intended purpose. The only other major issue I had was the instructions were extremely vague and difficult to follow. The pictures in the instruction booklet were not detailed at all, hard to determine which piece was which and many of the pieces were not labeled with a number or letter to correspond to the instructions. I did get it together, had to re-do the drawer a couple times but it is working now. I love the fact that the unit had electrical plugs--I put a glass cutting board on the top and have my coffee pot and toaster. I would recommend it with the understanding that assembly is not for a rookie and the drawer is meant for very light weight items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough assemble
 from Lexington, KY,  May 30, 2010

This stand is very pretty, but did arrive with some rust and a couple of the decorative parts slightly bent. The assembly instructions are atrocious! The cart functions, but the drawer is not "true".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it does the job
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 12, 2009

This little shelf does exactly what I wanted it to do - create more counter space in my kitchen. It looks pretty cute aside from the super shiney surface. My main complaint is that the screw holes didn't always line up so I had to force things into the right spot and in one case, just left a screw out completely. It is very easy to scratch while you're putting to together so BE CAREFUL. I'd say it took a little longer to put together that I would have liked - about 2.5 hours or so? Overall, a cute addition to the kitchen, it provides room for my plants and I really like that it has plugs on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!
 from New York,  Jan 12, 2009

This shelf took a little time to assemble but it was worth all the effort. It's pretty sturdy, very functional and beautiful too! As others have said, be careful about putting too much weight in the drawer...apart from that, excellent product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Georgia,  Jul 4, 2008

I looked at alot of different baker's racks ("kitchen shelf" types). This one is classy looking. The parts are all well marked, the directions were easy to follow. The color was perfect for my kitchen- the beech finish goes coordinates nicely with the light oak cabinets. My only disappointment was with the cheap knob...I replaced it with a brushed metal one. I would recommend this item over and over!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good product
 from Leominster,MA,  Jun 7, 2008

I am very happy with this purchase, it took me about 2 hrs to get it a ssemble but I was at the same time taking care of the kids! I am not very handy. The apprerance is very nice, is strong and looks durable, the only thing is that the drawer can not hold heavy stuff. My toaster oven and microwave fit perfectly.I am happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top